We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay, location makes trams easily accessible and staff were great.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
ibis Melbourne Hotel and Apartments
Ranked #69 of 160 Hotels in Melbourne
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great stay, location makes trams easily accessible and staff were great.”
Reviewed February 2, 2013 via mobile

Stayed 3 nights and were very happy with location. Room was clean and well serviced. Staff very pleasant and helpful. After having to cancel a tour due to my wife not feeling well, staff enquired about her condition the next morning.
During our stay air conditioning stopped, TV stopped and power points stopped working. Our call to reception was acted on immediately and power was restored within 10 min and a call from reception followed detailing the actions and enquiring if all was Ok.
Great stay would return again, location great, well done team.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JadeIbisMelbourne, Manager at ibis Melbourne Hotel and Apartments, responded to this review, February 10, 2013
Dear John C,

Thank you for your review on review ibis Melbourne. We were delighted to note that you had enjoyed your stay.

It’s always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon.

Sincerely,


Jayesh Bala
Rooms Division Manager
Email: Jayesh.BALA@accor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,690 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    408
    873
    316
    63
    30
See reviews for
497
493
163
261
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (174)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
1 review
Reviewed February 1, 2013

I stayed at the IBIS on Therry st for two nights with my husband and we received an excellent customer service. Very friendly staff from front of house to housekeepers all welcomed us with a smile. Room and bedsheet were clean and got an upgrade on the room without even asking for it - that was overwhelming and it definetly contributed in overall wonderfull trip to Melbourne.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sheevparikh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JadeIbisMelbourne, Manager at ibis Melbourne Hotel and Apartments, responded to this review, February 10, 2013
Dear Sheevparikh,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at ibis Melbourne.

It is pleasing to read that you and your husband enjoyed your stay. I have shared your feedback with our front office and housekeeping team.

Thank you once again.

Sincerely,


Jayesh Bala
Rooms Division Manager
Email: Jayesh.BALA@accor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wagga Wagga, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights while catching up with an old friend from UK. The hotel was clean, the staff were very helpful and our room was very comfortable if not large. We had a double bed and a single in our room which made it quite tight, but lacked nothing. Plenty of complimentary tea and coffee, a very modern bathroom with a warm shower, toiletries and enough towels for two. The bed was comfortable and the temperature and air conditioning was easily moderated. We were on 10th floor overlooking a tennis court. Not a great view as we were surrounded by other tall buildings, but light and airy enough. I would definitely recommend this hotel for a leisure or business trip. East access to trams and station, and a pleasant short stroll to the Queen Victoria Markets. Only an easy 10 minute walk to Federation Square and the centre of town.
We did not at in the hotel so we cannot comment on the food.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Denise C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JadeIbisMelbourne, Manager at ibis Melbourne Hotel and Apartments, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
Dear Deeceec,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at ibis Melbourne. It is pleasing to read you had comfortable and enjoyable stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Sincerely,


Jayesh Bala
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atherton, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed January 30, 2013

Found Hotel staff very helpfuland efficient. Rooms were clean and adequate, beds very comfortable. Restaurant is nice, food lovely and fresh. Would be anxious to recommend to friends and will hope to be back ourselves before too long.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lenore_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JadeIbisMelbourne, Manager at ibis Melbourne Hotel and Apartments, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
Dear Lenore_13,

Thank you for your positive review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Sincerely,


Jayesh Bala
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Level 6 Contributor
151 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2013

Very convenient location - just off the crowd, but close to city center anyway.
Very simple, but with all you would need. Optimal for city trip.
Internet is working well. I-phone dock station appeared to be very useful when you have only 1 adapter ))

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank khenaro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JadeIbisMelbourne, Manager at ibis Melbourne Hotel and Apartments, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
Dear Khenaro,

Thank you for your review on review ibis Melbourne. We were delighted to note that you had enjoyed your stay. It’s always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

The iPhone / iPod docks are great feature and we often receive positive comments on them.
We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel.

Sincerely,


Jayesh Bala
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
Central Business District
Hotel Ibis Melbourne Little Bourke Street
Central Business District
Ibis Styles Melbourne, The Victoria Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Brady Hotels Central Melbourne
Central Business District
Jasper Hotel
Jasper Hotel
#72 of 160 in Melbourne
1,053 reviews
Central Business District
Mercure Melbourne Therry Street
Mercure Melbourne Therry Street
#105 of 160 in Melbourne
420 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ibis Melbourne Hotel and Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ibis Melbourne Hotel and Apartments

Property: ibis Melbourne Hotel and Apartments
Address: 15-21 Therry St, Melbourne, Victoria 3000, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Best Value Hotel in Melbourne
#48 Family Hotel in Melbourne
#52 Business Hotel in Melbourne
#64 Romantic Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — ibis Melbourne Hotel and Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ibis Melbourne is well located within easy walking distance of the famous Queen Victoria Markets, the legendary Lygon Street restaurant precinct and the Melbourne Central Shopping district. Fully refurbished and boasting a fresh new look, ibis Melbourne features 250 rooms, including one and two bedroom apartments, a vibrant restaurant and bar, plus internet access and conferencing facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, ACCOR, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your ibis Melbourne Hotel and Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Accor Melbourne
Ibis Melbourne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing