We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (5,210)
Filter reviews
5,212 results
Traveler rating
3,288
1,197
444
168
115
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,288
1,197
444
168
115
Show reviews that mention
All reviews collins kitchen the club lounge marble bathroom collins street star hotel federation square corner room room service buffet breakfast valet parking yarra river late check great room central location fantastic location city gym
Filter
Updating list...
69 - 74 of 5,212 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The Grand Hyatt is situated in a perfect location for business or pleasure. Close to Flinders St. station for public transport and also close to multiple tram lines. The level of service we received, starting with check-in all the way through our stay was exceptional. Beautifully prepared food in Collins Kitchen, and a really nice Executive Lounge.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank 398oliver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Was here for a sister wedding. We booked a lot of rooms for the wedding and the event itself was good.
The front office was pretty helpful most of the time. It went well until I came back to pick up some guests, they weren’t ready and I was told to leave the premises. Being unable to actually stay and wait for them for abit. Was only asking for 15m, wouldn’t give me. Bargaining for 10m... it was only a 5m difference. No compassion.

Guess when I’m not a hotel guest there, I’m nothing again. I am there to pick up the rest of the hotel guests too. Amazing service Grand Hyatt.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank missmroche
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is not the first time that we have stayed at the Grand Hyatt, Melbourne and certainly won't be the last. Love the service, the rooms & amenities and the views. Most attractions, restaurants and entertainment around the city are within a walking distance or short tram ride.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Relax09370489724
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Truly lovely stay at the Hyatt. The room was a great size, the view was beautiful and the bed was gloriously comfy. What you’d expect for this price point, but still worth noting because occasionally you pay this kind of dosh and it’s not up to scratch. If I am being remarkably picky, the light in the bathroom was a little too dark to put on daytime makeup and the mirror wasn’t specifically lit. And the shower was a little difficult to adjust, being overly hot. Very very minor issues. Overall a lovely stay.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank 965sandig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Stayed in Grand Hyatt for a week. Rooms here have some amazing views of the city. Most of the city attractions are nearby. Lot of good restaurants around the hotel. Rooms are very clean and well maintained. Food here also is great

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank prabudasv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews