We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Grand Hyatt Melbourne
Nearby Hotels
Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
$119
$95
Radisson
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$221
$205
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$179
Westin.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Melbourne Marriott Hotel(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
$150
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Hotel Windsor(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
$153
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Alto Hotel on Bourke(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Langham, Melbourne(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Treasury On Collins(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
$183
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Pan Pacific Melbourne(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
$161
$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $112/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Art Series - The Larwill Studio(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
Reviews (4,766)
Filter reviews
4,766 results
Traveler rating
3,018
1,104
405
145
94
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,018
1,104
405
145
94
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscollins kitchenthe club loungemarble bathroomcollins streetstar hotelroom servicecorner roomfederation squarebeautiful hotelbuffet breakfastking roomvalet parkingyarra riverlate checklocation is excellentgreat roomcentral location
Filter
Updating list...
4,225 - 4,230 of 4,766 reviews
Reviewed February 13, 2013

GHM is a solid hotel. Location is perfect for most business in Melbourne, or for going to the Open Tennis, as I had the year before. The rooms are spacious and clean, and have good views but I've never stayed long enough to test many of the amenities like the spa. The bar is a nice place to unwind after a long day, but the highlight of the hotel may be the brunch/breakfast, which is the best I've ever seen at any hotel anywhere. That's not a reason to pick a hotel, but worthy of a mention. I would stay there again.

Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
Thank Marc G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandHyattMelbourne, Public Relations Manager at Grand Hyatt Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2013

Dear Marc G,
Thank you for your review and it is great to read how much you enjoyed staying with us! We can’t help but agree, our breakfast is certainly a highlight, and a great way to start your day. The hardest part is trying to choose what to have to eat… chinese dumplings or waffles with berry compote, eggs benedict with oven baked ham carved off the bone before your eyes, freshly sliced fruit or a full English breakfast complete with sausages and mushrooms! We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2013 via mobile

Had a concert to go to and chose the grand hyatt as it was the closest to the venue. We are used to 5 star having stayed at both Langham & crown towers in December. When we arrived were greeted by George the doorman who was friendly and very helpful. Check in which went smoothly clerk was pleasant, we were upgraded which was great. The foyer is nothing spectacular, the hotel is clean, was pleasantly surprised by our room. It had the king size bef but also had a couple of lounges and a table. If there is one thing my husband and I get frustrated about at times with hotel rooms there is never anywhere comfortable to sit. This was not the case with this room. It was clean and the view was great and all amenities were good. During our stay we had a couple of drinks at the bar, we thought a little expensive. Had dinner at Collins which was ok once again a bit expensive no vegetables served with the mains had to order these separately - as I said it was ok but would not rush back. Also had breakfast at Collins which was the normal 5 star standard even though staff were a little slow on refilling plates - they also use a cheaper bacon. All in all we thought the experience was good, would have returned to hotel to stay. However unfortunately when we arrived home we notice damage to our car which was not their when we dropped the car off. This is extremely disappointing that no one at valet was honest enough to tell us. Pleasant night in town turned sour and expensive.

If you use their vAlet be careful!

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 121magic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandHyattMelbourne, Public Relations Manager at Grand Hyatt Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2013

Dear 121magic,
We sincerely apologise that the incident with your car has marred your stay with us. We have investigated the incident, and as you would be aware, have been in touch with you to discuss the situation. The feedback you have provided throughout the process has been very valuable, and we appreciate the opportunity to learn from your experience. We hope that you choose to stay with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2013

As a regular guest at this hotel I am appalled to discover that they have deliberately taken away all wine from their mini bar. Make no mistake, this was not a "'management reorganization" of offerings. They simply removed white wine from the fridge and red wine from the drawer and left gaps where the wine used to be in an obvious cynical ploy for you to order (more expensive) room service when all you wanted was a non intrusive nightcap. After my company has spent around $30k for me to stay here over the last couple of years I am now going to take my custom elsewhere like the Hilton. Screw these corporate greedy people!
Greedy charges for parking and breakfast too.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ShaneKing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandHyattMelbourne, Public Relations Manager at Grand Hyatt Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2013

Dear ShaneKing,
Please accept our apologies for the frustration and inconvenience you have experienced over this matter. Our Food & Beverage management team have been in touch with you to discuss your recent stay, and we will certainly ensure that for any future stays with us, red & white wine will be available for you as part of the minibar for your convenience. We hope to welcome you back to Grand Hyatt Melbourne soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2013

My family booked us a room on the 22nd floor as we were arriving at 4am from UK.
We had a really good sleep, what terrific pillows they have!
Beautiful views of Melbourne from a huge window, then a late check out.
Bathroom was great, can't say a lot more, we were asleep!

Room Tip: High floors have a terrific view.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank veronamore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandHyattMelbourne, Public Relations Manager at Grand Hyatt Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2013

Dear veronamore,
It’s great to hear you enjoyed a good night’s sleep after your long trip – there really is nothing better than sinking into a well made, comfortable bed and sleeping off the jet lag! We glad we were able to help you arise refreshed and ready to spend time with your family and enjoy all that Melbourne has to offer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2013

This is my second stay at this hotel and , in my opinion, the systemic problems from before are still an issue now.
The hotel seems to be understaffed which means that 8 out of 10 internal phone calls do not get answered and that voicemail is the preferred way of dealing with guests.
Requests to clear away room service dishes go unanswered.
The hardware ( building) is fine but the software ( service ) is very poor so best avoided if you are in Melbourne on business.

Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
2  Thank Dugie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandHyattMelbourne, Public Relations Manager at Grand Hyatt Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2013

Dear Corriebeg
Thank you for your feedback – we’re sorry to hear that you experienced difficulties and frustration during your recent stay with us. This is certainly not the standard of 5 star guest service we pride ourselves on. We have raised your concerns with both our Food and Beverage, and Front Office management teams for review and action and hope that you may consider staying with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews