We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Riverside Apartments
Nearby Hotels
$243
$204
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
$109
$86
Radisson
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Treasury On Collins(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
$183
$158
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Melbourne Marriott Hotel(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
$144
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $166/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Hotel Windsor(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
$152
$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $119/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$206
$183
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Pan Pacific Melbourne(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
$161
$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $112/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Alto Hotel on Bourke(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
$93
$86
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Langham, Melbourne(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
$254
$173
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Art Series - The Larwill Studio(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
$120
$102
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
Reviews (356)
Filter reviews
356 results
Traveler rating
78
139
67
33
39
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
78
139
67
33
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmain buildingcrown casinogreat locationtram stophuge apartmentflinders streetyarra riverfull kitchenbeds were comfortableone bedroom apartmentdouble glazingsouth banka bit tiredwasher and dryerdining tableshort walkfree trams
Filter
Updating list...
290 - 295 of 356 reviews
Reviewed December 23, 2012 via mobile

It is located just opposite Melbourne Aquarium, and within 5min walk to Crown Casino, which is just across the bridge (Kings Way). You can also easily walk to Bourke St Mall (10-15min).

We stayed in a two-bedroom apartment, which was nice and clean, and had a great view of Yarra River & Southbank.

Just a note that the reception is along Highlander Lane, so is the carpark. It is a narrow one way street, enter by Flinders St if u're driving.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wi Sze Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steven B, Public Relations Manager at Best Western Riverside Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded December 26, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review Best Western Riverside Apartments. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again when you next visit Melbourne.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2012

This place is a little gem with the personal touch. The ladies at the front desk were always very friendly and a great help when my elderly mother and I came to Melbourne for a Christmas shopping trip.
The apartment was clean and modern with everything we needed.
When we left Mum forgot her reading glasses and camera and the manager called me to let us know they had been handed in by housekeeping and she would post them to us.
Definitely will recommend to my friends for a short city break

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Super987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steven B, Public Relations Manager at Best Western Riverside Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded December 23, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Best Western Riverside Apartments.
I'm pleased to hear you and your mother both enjoyed your stay. Hopefully we will see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2012

The lift broke down and it was very noisy! What else can I say. If you were looking for a great place to stay in the Melbourne CBD this probably isn't it. The staff were really friendly, one redeeming feature I guess!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ricthomas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steven B, Public Relations Manager at Best Western Riverside Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded December 23, 2012

Thank you for your review. Our apologies for the lift break down during your recent stay with us.
I'm pleased to say the lift is receiving a complete overhall in the new year. This will increase the convenience and comfort of our guests and make your stay in the future more enjoyable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2012

designer dress stolen from my room enough said. If you are in the annex its really noisy. Staff were nice enough until I tried to find out what happened to my dress. Cant recommend this place, after I rang to try and enquire about my dress the manager got very angry that I accussed her staff but it went from the locked room.

Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
Thank dougy766
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steven B, Public Relations Manager at Best Western Riverside Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded December 23, 2012

Thank you for your review. The dress you mention was not recalled by any of our staff. Reception was first advised of it missing after you and your friend had checked out. Our staff did a thorough check of the apartment but unfortunately the dress was not to be found. When you requested going back to the room to check for yourself you were given immediate access to the apartment but again the dress was not to be found. When our staff were accused of stealing the dress our manager advised you to go to the police and welcomed further investigation.
Our cleaning staff work in pairs and rarely have time alone. Hopefully your dress will be found at some stage.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2012

Ten of us stayed here (our book club!) in 2 rooms and it was ideal for us. We paid about $365 a night per suite. One suite had 2 bedrooms with king beds, a full kitchen, dining table and lounge area with TV. Upstairs in the suite was a loft with 2 more single beds and a lounge area (with TV). There was a washer/dryer in the bathroom. The other suite had 2 bedrooms (with 2 singles in each) and they popped a rollaway in the lounge. It had no loft, but a spectacular view. The hotel is the top 3 floors of a building, and while it doesn't have amenities such as a gym or restaurant, it looked and felt like a hotel and we were very happy with the accommodation and service. Despite being "serviced apartments", our bedding, towels etc were changed every day.

The location is very convenient--a few blocks down from Flinders Stn, right at Flinders St. The lobby area was small but comfortable with plenty of seating and a free internet station. Rooms didn't have free WiFi, but I picked up a 1Gb data SIM from a nearby 7-11 for $12, so that was a better deal than paying hotel WiFi.

Room Tip: Ask if you want a view--one of our 17th floor rooms looked only onto blank walls.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaryMargaretNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steven B, Public Relations Manager at Best Western Riverside Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2012

Thank you for your kind comments regarding your recent stay at Best Western Riverside Apartments. We hope to see you all again soon on your next visit to Melbourne.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews