We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (371)
Filter reviews
371 results
Traveler rating
80
144
70
35
42
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
80
144
70
35
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmain buildingcrown casinogreat locationtram stophuge apartmentflinders streetyarra riverfull kitchendouble glazingone bedroom apartmenta bit tiredwasher and dryersouth bankbeds were comfortablefree tramsearly checketihad stadium
Filter
Updating list...
309 - 314 of 371 reviews
Reviewed September 12, 2012

My wife and I spent two nights at this hotel during our stay in Melbourne. Our room was basically a one-bedroom apartment. It was quite spacious with a full kitchen, living room, bedroom, and bathroom. Our place was in a separate building adjacent to the main hotel building. It was quite private and quiet. Best of all was the location of this hotel. It is just a few blocks from the Flinders train station and within easy walking distance to many of Melbourne's best attractions, restaurants, and shopping. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank soccerdad_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steven B, Public Relations Manager at Riverside Apartments Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review Best Western Riverside Apartments. We are always pleased to hear our guests have enjoyed their stay with us. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2012

Excellent 16th floor roomj with a view and lots of room in the apartment.. I'll go back and it wouold be excellent for families.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Quickbeds
Thank Scenic297333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steven B, Public Relations Manager at Riverside Apartments Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Best Western Riverside Apartments.

We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

Hotel was well sited for the station and all of the tourist places to visit. Room was on the 18th floor and we had a great view over the harbour. Lounge and dining room were enormous. We had been upgraded which was very pleasant. A very pleasant place to stay. The apartment had been selected by our travel agent and it was a very good choice.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NigelTaylor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steven B, Public Relations Manager at Riverside Apartments Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2012

Dear Nigel,

Thank you for your review. We believe first impressions count and making your stay in Melbourne more pleasurable is our aim. We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2012

We have stayed at these apartments many times now. It will always be our first choice when in Melbourne. Apartments are modern, clean, quiet and very comfortable. We usually spend considerable time in the apartment so having cooking facilities is great, as is the large lounge room with terrific views of the river. The property is so close to Casino, South Bank, entertainment centre, aquarium, and only a short walk to the city.

Room Tip: We prefer the river view rooms, and with a small balcony to enable smoking outside
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vicki in Tas t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steven B, Public Relations Manager at Riverside Apartments Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2012

Dear Vicki,

Thank you for taking the time to review Best Western Riverside Apartments. It's great to hear that you enjoy yourselves here and that you will be returning yet again. We look forward to seing you all again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2012

The room is clean and comfortable. I got the perfect room in level 17. The room service was very helpfull and handy. They tidy up our room every day. The hotel staff was kindly.
The bedroom is not too big, but clean and comfortable. The hotel location is near from flinders station and just minute walk to the aquarium, crown casino and the halte of circle city tram.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank judith_76045
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 1, 2012

Dear Judith,

Thank you for taking the time to review Best Western Riverside Apartments. Many of our apartments have great views across the city and I'm glad you were able to stay in one of these. It can make your stay in Melbourne more memorable. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews