We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (371)
Filter reviews
371 results
Traveler rating
80
144
70
35
42
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
80
144
70
35
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmain buildingcrown casinogreat locationtram stophuge apartmentflinders streetyarra riverfull kitchendouble glazingone bedroom apartmenta bit tiredwasher and dryersouth bankbeds were comfortablefree tramsearly checketihad stadium
Filter
Updating list...
330 - 335 of 371 reviews
Reviewed February 5, 2011

Apartments in 2 locations. Carpet and rooms show wear. Limited parking. Close to shops, convention centre, casino. Lift well is dirty and gives a bad vibe. Suitable for budget minded.

  • Stayed: February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank aus_gregg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2011

We stayed in the annex apartments and after reading some reviews didn't have very high expectations but decided to give it a go and I'm glad we did. Our getaway to Melbourne was short but included New Years Eve and we found most other hotels had highly inflated their prices for NYE, but this place remained very affordable, and at a convenient location.

I was pleasantly surprised by the size of the apartment and the kitchen facilities including full size fridge, cooktop and microwave. The air conditioning was fantastic and much needed in the 40 degree heat! It was only a short walk to the aquarium, casino and a wide range of great restaurants and cafes across the river. From other reviews I'd expected to hear a lots of noise from clubs nearby but the room was extremely quiet and we slept well without any disturbance.

Overall I couldn't really fault this accommodation especially for the price we paid - it certainly exceeded my expectations.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Adelaide_Cat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2011

Stayed for 4 nights in a 2 bed apartment which had a great view of river and casino. Our party had 3 adults, child and baby and the apartment was perfect accommodation. The kitchen is well stocked and the bathroom was large. We appreciated the washing machine and dryer facilities. The staff are great and courteous when entering to service room when we had stayed in. We loved the location. Walk to Southbank restaurants and casino, tram stop right at front door and lovely cafes close by. There are nightclubs across from the entrance to the apartments so when returning late at night had to go past patrons but at no time felt unsafe and my adult children loved that they had such a short walk back after a night out clubbing. Would recommend these apartments and will definately stay again if travelling with a group.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lynwat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2010

Stayed in the Riverside Apartments for a couple of nights. Two couples in a double apartment. Been recently updated, very nice rooms, great veiws with new furniture. Priced very well. Location great for casino, central city tram etc.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gaz75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2010

Apartments are lovely &modern, very roomy, comfortable and clean. No shortage of supplies - towels, toilet rolls etc. and serviced daily. The breakfast buffet is a new addition and well catered - with real coffee! The location is ideal - tram stop at the door and an easy walk uptown and across to Southbank. The Front office staff are just amazing- so friendly, welcoming and professional - the quick, hassle free check-in (well before time on a chilly Melbourne morning, thank you so much!) and overall 'can-do' attitude really impressed. Will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank montygirl2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews