We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Sebel Melbourne Flinders Lane
Nearby Hotels
Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
$110
$86
Radisson
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$199
$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Melbourne Marriott Hotel(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
$145
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Treasury On Collins(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
$169
$147
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Hotel Windsor(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $121/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Pan Pacific Melbourne(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
$162
$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of $117/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Alto Hotel on Bourke(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
$93
$87
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Langham, Melbourne(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
$255
$173
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$193
$184
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Art Series - The Larwill Studio(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
$121
$103
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
Reviews (623)
Filter reviews
623 results
Traveler rating
362
221
28
6
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
362
221
28
6
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsaccor vacation clubsignature suitegreat locationone bedroom apartmenthuge showersofa bedbeautiful apartmentlounge arearestaurants and shoppingsmall kitchenwithin walking distanceself cateringcoffee machinelaundry facilitiesvalet parkingshort walkwe've stayed
Filter
Updating list...
393 - 398 of 623 reviews
Reviewed January 20, 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
AccorVacationClub, Guest Relations Manager at The Sebel Melbourne Flinders Lane, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 19, 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
AccorVacationClub, Guest Relations Manager at The Sebel Melbourne Flinders Lane, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 19, 2014

Room was excellent standard, very clean and plenty of room. Very quiet, heard no noise from adjoining rooms. Staff were friendly on check in and very helpful. Close to walk to Melbourne cafes and shops

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank peaceful07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AccorVacationClub, Guest Relations Manager at The Sebel Melbourne Flinders Lane, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2014

Dear peaceful07,
Thank you for your review. It is great to hear that you had an excellent stay and we look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2014

We stayed at the Sebel for 4 nights whilst in Melbourne for the tennis. We stayed in room 1007 and could not be happier. The location is close to everything you could want in the CBD. Trams, shops, southbank, restaurants are all at your doorstep or within very close walking distance. I have read some negative reviews about these apartments not being serviced, not sure why this should come as a surprise to some people as this is explicitly stated on the website. That said i do believe they will clean your room if requested.
Now for the room itself. It was perfect, the apartment is extremely large, with a kitchenette and dining table as you enter, through to a large lounge with a comfortable leather lounge and office desk. The bedroom is larger than some display home bedrooms! the king size bed is the most comfortable bed i have ever slept on, including mine at home. The bathroom is of sufficient size with beautiful dark tiles. Overall it is a large apartment for the price. My wife is very fussy about cleanliness in hotel rooms, this apartment and the building in general was immaculate, credit to the cleaning staff.
Staff were not overly friendly, however did the job nonetheless. The last night we were there we had issues with our air conditioner, which we reported by phoning through to reception. 30 minutes latter Edith rang with an update on the repairs, which was considerate of her. Went to try the pod coffee machine the morning we left, however to our disappointment it was out of service. Amazing decor in the lounge and bar area, up there with some of the finest hotels i have stayed at, namely Stamford etc.
In summary luxury, well fitted out apartment. Will be returning for our next trip to Melbourne!

Room Tip: ask for room 1007
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mjcj1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AccorVacationClub, Guest Relations Manager at The Sebel Melbourne Flinders Lane, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2014

Dear mjcj1971,
Thank you so much for your great review after staying at The Sebel Melbourne Flinders Lane. We hope that you enjoyed the tennis. It is great to hear that you were not disappointed by the apartments and that the cleanliness was spot on.
Again, we thank you and look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2014 via mobile

Stayed for a week and couldn't be happier. Location near public transport and all the city sites perfect. Complimentary pod coffee machine a fantastic idea. As is the guest laundry. Wifi free for APVC members and Foxtel included. Helpful efficient front desk. Kitchen cooking provisions a little limited. Loved it

Stayed: January 2014
Thank TGJB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AccorVacationClub, Guest Relations Manager at The Sebel Melbourne Flinders Lane, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2014

Dear TGJB,
Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay in particular the great location and complimentary services.
We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews