We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Sebel Melbourne Flinders Lane
Nearby Hotels
$192
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$221
$206
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
$142
$95
Radisson
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Hotel Windsor(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
$155
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Alto Hotel on Bourke(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Melbourne Marriott Hotel(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
$151
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Langham, Melbourne(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
$170
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $190/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Treasury On Collins(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
$184
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Pan Pacific Melbourne(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
$151
$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Art Series - The Larwill Studio(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
$102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
Reviews (622)
Filter reviews
622 results
Traveler rating
361
221
28
6
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
361
221
28
6
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsaccor vacation clubsignature suitegreat locationone bedroom apartmenthuge showersofa bedbeautiful apartmentlounge arearestaurants and shoppingsmall kitchenwithin walking distanceself cateringcoffee machinelaundry facilitiesvalet parkingshort walkwe've stayed
Filter
Updating list...
431 - 436 of 622 reviews
Reviewed June 24, 2013

I stayed here last week with my wife. I was there for business and she was there for shopping. It was perfect for both of us. There were plenty of restaurants close by, shopping galore and easy for me to get to my appointments.

One thing to be aware of is that they are apartments so you have to make your own bed and the room isn't serviced every day. No problem to us.

The room had plenty of space and was very quiet. The staff were very helpful and friendly. We would certainly recommend this accommodation.

Room Tip: Try Hardware Lane for dinner and a great French cafe for breakfast.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank spj709Sydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AccorVacationClub, Guest Relations Manager at The Sebel Melbourne Flinders Lane, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2013

Dear spj709Sydney,
Thank you for taking the time to post your review after your stay at Grand Mercure Melbourne Flinders Lane. We are delighted to read that both yourself and your wife enjoyed your stay. We agree - the location is great for CBD business and the all important shops. As you mentioned our apartments are unserviced, however should a guest require cleaning prior to check out this can be requested at reception.
Again, we thank you for your review and look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Beautiful suite in perfect central location with wonderful service! Suite has recently been refurbished and is spotless. Shortly after we arrived, hotel staff called to ensure that we were happy with the suite & asked if we needed any assistance in setting up sofa bed (Sofa bed was already beautifully made up with linen but had been folded away). I really couldn't fault this hotel or its staff. Despite being in a central location, it was extremely quiet. Thank you for a wonderful weekend!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cazbar180
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AccorVacationClub, Guest Relations Manager at The Sebel Melbourne Flinders Lane, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2013

Dear Cazbar180,
Thank you for taking the time to post your review after your stay at Grand Mercure Melbourne Flinders Lane. As you can imagine there is a lot of hard work put into a refurbishment. It is comments like yours that make it all the more worthwhile. The staff pride themselves on the customer service given to all guests - they will be thrilled with your comments.
Again we thank you for your review and look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2013

This place was perfect for a night away with my husband child free. Everything was in walking distance, just a short stroll to great restaurants and shops. We stayed in a one bedroom apartment that had all the modern comforts you could need and was very spacious. The staff were friendly and parking was easy with the convenience of valet parking. We will diffidently stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angela R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AccorVacationClub, Guest Relations Manager at The Sebel Melbourne Flinders Lane, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2013

Dear Angela R,
Thank you for taking the time to post your review after your stay at Grand Mercure Melbourne Flinders Lane. We are delighted to read that you and your husband enjoyed a child free night with us. The location is fantastic for exploring all that this wonderful city has to offer.
Again, we thank you for your review and look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

This place was amazing, it ticked all the boxes- great location, great room, excellent facilities, good rates for valet parking, really friendly staff and the ambiance was very welcoming, I will stay here again .... and again!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank travelforevermore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AccorVacationClub, Guest Relations Manager at The Sebel Melbourne Flinders Lane, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2013

Dear underwaterdivers,
Thank you for taking the time to post your review after your stay at Grand Mercure Melbourne Flinders Lane. We are so pleased to read that our apartments ticked all of the boxes for you. We are very proud of this property and it is wonderful to read comments like yours.
Again, we thank you for your review and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2013

As AVC members we have stayed at Flinders Lane previously couple times before renovation and it was getting very tired. Stayed again June 2013 and the renovations have done wonders to make this a fantastic place to stay - easily rating 4-4.5 stars. The 1 Bedroom apartments are large (actually kitchen/dining + lounge + king BR + bathroom) and a great place to return to. Ideally suited for self catering with very modern kitchenette and facilities - many good dining opions for both eat in and takeaway in immediate area.

The Flinders Lane apartments are located just off Elizabeth St and short walk to tram, Coles supermarket, CBD shopping, restaurants and easy stroll to Yarra and South Bank. Location Location.

Hotel parking is expensive ($30/day) and street drop off is difficult. Best to ring ahead and make arrangements with hotel if driving - we found staff helpful on phone and arranged to briefly park check in and then take hire car back. No excuse for Taxi not to drop you off at front door though airport shuttle bus may drop you at corner.

Room Tip: All 1BR+ good, but ones on west side and rear are larger than ones facing Flinders Lane and quieter.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dlf_perth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AccorVacationClub, Guest Relations Manager at The Sebel Melbourne Flinders Lane, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2013

Dear dlf_perth,
Thank you for taking the time to post your review after your stay at Grand Mercure Melbourne Flinders Lane. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay, in particular the refurbishment. As you can imagine a great deal of hard work goes into a refurbishment of this scale. It makes it all the more worthwhile when we receive great feedback from our members. We are sorry to hear that you felt the parking cost was expensive. Parking in CBD Melbourne can be expensive with public car parks charging up to $20.00 per hour depending on the time of arrival. We only charge $30.00 per day and do not restrict the time of arrival or departure. Again, we thank you for your review and look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews