We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Sebel Melbourne Flinders Lane
Nearby Hotels
Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
$133
$86
Radisson
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$186
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Langham, Melbourne(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$199
$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Alto Hotel on Bourke(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
$93
$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Treasury On Collins(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
$177
$153
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Melbourne Marriott Hotel(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
$145
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $167/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Pan Pacific Melbourne(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
$160
$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
The Hotel Windsor(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
$181
$149
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Art Series - The Larwill Studio(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
Reviews (623)
Filter reviews
623 results
Traveler rating
362
221
28
6
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
362
221
28
6
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsaccor vacation clubsignature suitegreat locationone bedroom apartmenthuge showersofa bedbeautiful apartmentlounge arearestaurants and shoppingsmall kitchenwithin walking distanceself cateringcoffee machinelaundry facilitiesvalet parkingshort walkwe've stayed
Filter
Updating list...
473 - 478 of 623 reviews
Reviewed November 5, 2012

The frontage might not be elegant, but it belies what you find within. We had a one bedroom apartment with kitchen and it had everything we needed for the perfect stay.

The decor is modern and stunning; very welcome after some of the drab places we stayed at during this trip.

There is no view to speak of, although i enjoyed watching the hustle & bustle of the laneway below.

The location is perfect; close to Flinders St Station, trams, the square, reataurants, grocery shops etc. It has it all.

The staff are very helpful and make you feel welcome.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank asinor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AccorVacationClub, Guest Relations Manager at The Sebel Melbourne Flinders Lane, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2012

Dear asinor,
Thank you for taking the time to post your review after your stay at Grand Mercure Flinders Lane Melbourne. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your one bedroom apartment and of course the fantastic location for exploring all that this great city has to offer.
Again, we thank you for your feedback and look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2012

I love this hotel and its staff, especially Sandy who was so friendly and helpful. The fully stocked kitchen really made life easy and enabled us to visit the Queen Vic markets and sample all the goodies. The recent upgrade to the rooms is very stylish and its was like being in a suite. The only negative is that the rooms are not made up daily.
Thanks for a great time.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sharon s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AccorVacationClub, Guest Relations Manager at The Sebel Melbourne Flinders Lane, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2012

Dear sharon s,
Thank you so much for taking the time to post your review after your stay at Grand Mercure Flinders Lane Melbourne. Your lovely comments about our General Manager Sandy have been passed on to her and the team. We are pleased that you enjoyed the newly refurbished apartment in particular the great kitchens. Being unserviced apartment they are only cleaned after checkout, of course if you would like to arrange a mid stay clean this can be arranged by calling ahead.
Thanks again for your wonderful feedback, we look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2012

What a great little surprise this hotel was! Recently refurbished, they have done a fantastic job with the new colours, making these apartments look classy and up market! They have all the latest amenities and great, friendly staff! Very central as well!

Will be staying again for sure!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KiwigirlBrisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AccorVacationClub, Guest Relations Manager at The Sebel Melbourne Flinders Lane, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2012

Dear KiwigirlBrisbane,
Thank you for taking the time to post your review after your stay at Grand Mercure Flinders Lane Melbourne. We are pleased that you were pleasantly surprised and that you liked the refurbishment so much.
We look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2012

The location is very central, only about 150 metres from Flinders St Station and less that 100 metres to trams stops and a Coles Express supermarket. Staff are helpful & allowed me to check in an hour early. On checkout they happily stored our luggage for the day.

We stayed in a 1 bedroon apartment on the 10th floor and the fitout was very nice - extremely roomy, fully functional kitchenette and a comfortable bed. There was a iPod docking station in the bedroom, but surprisingly, no sound system or DVD player in the lounge.

The coin operated laundry on the 7th floor was extremely useful.

Internet access from the room was rediculously expensive, so we made use of the 1/2 hour per day free access in the lobby - we usd our own devices & the WiFi was good and fast.

The only potential downside to the hotel would be the air-conditioning. This worked as expected during the day but seemed to go to sleep around 10pm and not restart until around 5 am. Our room warmed up overnight making it a bit uncomfortable - after the first night we chilled the room early in the evening and that saw us through until the A/C started working again in the worning.

But overall, a very easy place to like & we'd happily staye here again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ActRegular_traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AccorVacationClub, Guest Relations Manager at The Sebel Melbourne Flinders Lane, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2012

Dear ActRegular_traveller,
Thank you so much for taking the time to post your review after your stay at Grand Mercure Flinders Lane Melbourne. We are delighted that you enjoyed your spacious one bedroom apartment in this great location. Your comments regarding the air conditioning in your room have been escalated to the General Manager as it is not normal for it to simply stop working. Thank you for bringing this to our attention.
Once again, we thank you for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2012

Our office is in Collins Street and the Grand Mercure Melbourne Flinders Lane Apartments is directly behind us. I place all our travellers here and choose the level of room depending on how long they are staying and what their requirements are. The studio rooms are a great fit for those who only want a quiet comfortable place to sleep. If they need more space or will use the kitchen facilities I'll put them in the bigger suites. The staff go out of their way to assist and I have had great feedback from the people I book accommodation for. Don't hesitate to stay here.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank green_grassMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AccorVacationClub, Guest Relations Manager at The Sebel Melbourne Flinders Lane, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2012

Dear green_grassMelbourne,

Thank you for taking the time to post your comment for the Grand Mercure Melbourne. All feedback is very important to us. We are pleased to hear that your travelers enjoyed the refurbished apartments, the lovely staff and the great location. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews