We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bayview Eden Melbourne
Nearby Hotels
$229
$210
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Treasury On Collins(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
$173
$157
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Westin Melbourne(Melbourne)
$195
$176
Westin.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Hotel Windsor(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
$158
Hotel Windsor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Pan Pacific Melbourne(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
$192
$104
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Alto Hotel on Bourke(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$148
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
$126
$91
Radisson
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$261
$161
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$199
$175
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (660)
Filter reviews
660 results
Traveler rating
128
284
161
56
31
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
128
284
161
56
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsalbert parkqueens roadst kilda rdroom servicegood sizebusy roada short tram ridebotanic gardenstop floorlate checkoutbuffet breakfaststayed one nightpublic transportlovely roomcomfortable staychecking incity
Filter
Updating list...
371 - 376 of 660 reviews
Reviewed December 8, 2013

Good size rooms - excellent value for family/friends. Pool area children friendly. Restaurant and bar reasonable value. Room door cards system needs checking as some door batteries not working but management quickly organised maintenance tochange ours.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Neveragain912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2013

The photos that I have on my phone prove that this hotel is not what it says on there website. Totally miss leaded us. Shocking customer service I could go on for hours. Very disappointed and for $175 a night for a dirty unclean queen standard room is rotten. Way over priced. The shower omg don't get me started! When you stay at a hotel you want a hot pumping warm shower..NOO not here only a trickle with the hot water lasting 2-3mins max! :(( I am telling you this as I am shocked in how me and my parent have been treated. I'm not racist but Asians treat there own better here in our country it's overwhelming :( please just think twice before you stay here. From Aussie L.L <3

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lexxxxii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2013

I had 5 nights in Melbourne for a conference held at this hotel and for convenience decided to stay in house. Check in was easy and fast and the staff very helpful. Most of the rooms have a partial view of the park with a few having direct views from the front of the property. The building wraps a heritage building which seems to be in the process of internal restoration. While the rooms are not opulent they are certainly serviceable and comfortable with enough space. I found the room I had to be comfortable and quiet - certainly no complaints there. There is an in-house restaurant and bar which also has a reasonable size and value bar menu. I did not investigate the options nearby - largely due to laziness and lack of need. The hotel is a comfortable and easy walk from the city center - time would depend on your walking speed and route. There is a nice view from the gym upstairs which also has a spa and sauna but while functional the weight gear is a little past it's best condition. The concierge (Denis) is very helpful if you have questions or would like to book day tours. Would I stay here again ? If I had business in the city - yes.

Room Tip: Ask for a park view - see what happens.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChrisinCairns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2013

The hotel is approximately 30 minutes walking time from the CBD but the trams run close by plus plenty of taxis are available. For those first timers in Melbourne, you will need a Myki card to use any public transport. The card purchase and top up places are all round the CBD.
Across the road from the hotel entrance is Albert Park and golf club for the energetic.
I arrived at the hotel 08:00 after a long flight and the kindly receptionist gave me a room immediately instead of waiting for normal check in time. My double room was at the rear of the hotel and not especially noisy. The room itself whilst reasonably clean needed a serious refurbishment with the carpet stained and heavily worn in places, the bedside furniture had light and radio controls that did not work and looked as they had been obsolete for years. There was more than adequate wardrobe and drawer space.
The bed was comfortable and sheets spotless as were the towels etc in the bathroom.
However, the bath enamel was chipped and the bathroom tiling had mould in the grouting. The centre lighting in the bathroom was not working nor was the safe. The hotel promptly repaired these two items but the room was still substandard for a 4 star hotel.
The shower in the bath is operated by two taps rather than using a thermostatic control so the water temperature it was a bit hit and miss.
Along the corridors I noted electrical wall sockets hanging off the wall rather than being fixed securely.
The bar area was satisfactory and was the place for free wi-fi. In bedrooms rooms you had to pay for internet.
I only used the restaurant for breakfast and although the amounts were adequate, the cooked options were very limited and not particularly tasty.
The fitness room on the roof level was small but had all the usual fitness equipment, a sauna and a spa pool.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emblpa44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2013

wonderful accommodation. great location at realistic prices, staff were vary polite and helpfull views overlooking lake, park and the bay of Melbourne and safe secure car parking
We had a great weekend

Room Tip: level 7 great views and close to spa
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews