We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Great Deal!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Bayview Eden Melbourne
Ranked #115 of 161 Hotels in Melbourne
Reviewed April 19, 2013

Stayed one night on an Internet deal, which included free Wi-Fi and car parking. Can't believe these would otherwise need to be paid for in addition to the room cost. Check-in was efficient and friendly, as was service in the lobby bar. Room was spacious and clean and the bed was extremely comfortable. The bathroom provided fragrant amenities, but the narrow bath space means showering with the shower curtain at close range. A reputable 3.5-4 star hotel would really no longer be using shower curtains! Breakfast was very good with again, helpful and friendly staff. Overall, a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frantosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (640)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

428 - 434 of 640 reviews

Reviewed April 19, 2013

Excellent deal from Travel Zoo so stayed in good hotel city hotel at very reasonable rate. Lovely hotel and great to have such late opening time for indoor pool - 10.30pm swim with pool all to myself! Free WiFi in room was good and not sure why all hotels don't offer this service.

Location was a little out of the CBD but trams were very close by and run very frequently but we chose to walk in to the centre which took about 25 minutes.

Didn't use the spa or bar/restaurant so can't comment on them.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 552Theresa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2013 via mobile

After staying at this hotel when we first started dating 10 years ago and enjoying our initial experience my husband and I decided to stay here on our wedding night. Although the room was nice, clean and spacious I was disappointed with the service we recieved.

Upon booking our hotel via the internet I had difficulty booking a room with a view out over Albert Park lake and beyond. I decided to send an email to the hotel explaining that it was our wedding night and if possible could we please request a room with a view. A couple if days later (I was impressed with their prompt response) I recieved a rude email back saying that it was not possible to put in any requests.

As an experienced traveller I never normally put in requests like this however as it was my wedding night I was hoping for some exception. This might be something the hotel might like to look at in the future as this is a once in a lifetime occasion and I didn't feel that the hotel did anything to help us make this part of our night special.

There was a lovely man on the desk when we checked in and we were also impressed with the girl who checked us out. Both very friendly and professional. The breakfast was yum with a bit to pick from though that said there are also some great cafes in town which will give you a better value breakfast.

The bed was very comfy and the room was quite large. The upstairs pool area is getting a little dated and I am sure there is something better they could do with this great view.

Overall it is a nice hotel but I think my husband and I will stay somewhere different if we are celebrating a special occasion.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SarahandMarkW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2013

This is the second time I've stayed here for a conference, and most instantly for me the rooms are quiet, the bed is comfortable and I sleep well. The rooms are really clean, well looked after, huge bathrooms and there's free wi fi in the conference rooms (but not the bedrooms). It's a bit outside the CBD with limited dining options at night without hopping a tram, but this is easy to do.

The only reason I don't give this place an excellent rating is that they lost my luggage which I dropped off before the conference and then, although the counter staff were very polite, it was like they went into denial over this, resulting in me having to go back to my room twice to confirm that it wasn't there before they finally realised that maybe something was wrong and started to track it down (it had been sent to the wrong room). I'm sure this was a once off though and won't hold it against them.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
Thank TassieRambler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2013

Got a great internet special for this hotel. We were in a corner room which was a great size as we had an extra bed in the room. Room was clean, with modern bathroom. The included buffet breakfast had plenty of variety. Staff friendly and helpful. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MelGeelong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bayview Eden M, Front Office Manager at Bayview Eden Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2013

Thank you for your comments.

I am pleased to read that you will staying again on your next visit to Melbourne.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards

Russell
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2013

Stayed in a Superior Queen Room in March, 2013. Had no issues whatsoever. Staff were very friendly and efficient- both Check-in and Check-out were very quick. The price of the rooms were also very reasonable for the location. The tram stop is less than 5 minutes walk away- making it easy to get to Melbourne CBD without having to drive. If driving, it's just down the road from the CBD, Crowne Casino, etc.
The only issue we had was someone had parked awkwardly behind our car in the underground carpark. Hotel staff had to help us to get our car out (took nearly 20 minutes of going back and forth). This wasn't a hotel problem (since a guest had parked incorrectly), and the hotel went out of their way to help us out. Really appreciate this service!

Room Tip: Give the reception a call in advance to ask them to reserve a space for carparking (if visiting duri...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aditya B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bayview Eden M, Front Office Manager at Bayview Eden Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2013

Thank you for your review.

I am pleased to read that you had a pleasant stay at the Bayview Eden Melbourne and I am glad we were able to assist you with maneuvering your vehicle.

I hope you choose to stay at the Bayview Eden again when you next require accommodation in Melbourne.

Kind Regards

Russell
Front Office Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2013

Staying here was a real pleasure. The staff were more than happy to help you. The breakfast was amazing. The building is Beautiful. The mattress could do with replacing but otherwise a great place to stay!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank goddessmmoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bayview Eden M, Front Office Manager at Bayview Eden Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2013

Thank you for your review.

I can confirm that we are in the process of changing our beds. If you can please contact myself directly to let me know which room you had stayed in. I will ensure that this bed is looked at and replaced next.

I am pleased to read that you had enjoyed all other aspects of your stay.

Kind Regards

Russell
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
Seasons Heritage Melbourne
#123 of 161 in Melbourne
608 reviews
Bayview On The Park
#135 of 161 in Melbourne
920 reviews
Seasons Botanic Gardens
#112 of 161 in Melbourne
564 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mercure Melbourne Albert Park
#113 of 161 in Melbourne
664 reviews
Chapel Street
Hotel Claremont
Hotel Claremont
#110 of 161 in Melbourne
390 reviews
Melbourne Parkview Hotel
#24 of 161 in Melbourne
2,976 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bayview Eden Melbourne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bayview Eden Melbourne

Address: 6 Queens Rd, Melbourne, Victoria 3004, Australia (Formerly Eden on the Park)
Location: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Spa Hotel in Melbourne
#97 Luxury Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range: $92 - $201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Bayview Eden Melbourne 4.5*
Number of rooms: 192
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bayview Eden Melbourne is conveniently located on Queens Road overlooking the picturesque Albert Park Lake and Port Phillip Bay. It is located in the heart of the St Kilda Road business district and is only a short tram ride away from Melbourne's Central Business District and Crown Entertainment Complex. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Bayview Eden Melbourne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bayview Eden Hotel Melbourne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing