We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay!!”
Review of Bayview Eden

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Bayview Eden
Ranked #116 of 162 Hotels in Melbourne
Reviewed January 13, 2013

We got a great deal on our room as well as free parking, late check-out and buy 1 get 1 free breakfast deal. Room was also upgraded on check-in. Great view over the park and golf course. Only a $12 taxi fare to the MCG and city. Great location and easy to get to, is just a short distance from the tunnel exits, so easy to get on/off the freeway. All staff were very friendly and willing to assist. Very quiet rooms too. We had a corner room on the 4th floor which was very spacious and very clean. We will definitely be staying here again.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JaneHugh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bayview Eden M, Front Office Manager at Bayview Eden, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2013

I would like to thank you for your feedback. I am pleased to read that you have enjoyed your stay and agree that our Location is one of the many great things Bayview Eden Melbourne has to offer.

I look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.

Kind Regards

Russell Cooper

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (638)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

477 - 483 of 638 reviews

Reviewed January 10, 2013

A very good value stay. The view of the golf course and the bay was excellent. The paint scheme might be a bit dated but the bed was comfy and we had a good night's sleep. Everything was clean and tidy.

Room Tip: Stayed on the 7th floor with no noise problems.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CJDevolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bayview Eden M, Front Office Manager at Bayview Eden, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2013

Thank you for your review.

I am pleased to read that you have enjoyed your stay and the view our Hotel offers.

I look forward to welcoming back on your next visit to Melbourne.

Kind Regards

Russell
Front Office Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2013

We stayed here on New Years eve. Free parking, very quiet and a comfortable room, check in and out took less than twenty seconds. Fantastic Italian Restaurant across the road.The room was great, very comfortable, clean and staff very courteous. Tram a minute away that takes you straight into the city.
Could not fault it.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scottf62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bayview Eden M, Front Office Manager at Bayview Eden, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2013

Thank you for your kind comments. We pride ourselves with the level of customer service offered, and it was always a pleasure to read that our guests agree.

I look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.

Kind Regards

Russell Cooper
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2013

My family stayed for one night while attending a wedding in Melbourne. Had free parking and rooms were clean and roomy for what you pay. I got 3 rooms on TravelZoo special for $105 each and we were very happy. Late checkout enabled us to have a swim in the morning after breakfast before leaving.

Room Tip: rooms on the south side level 6 and 7 have great views of the bay and albert park
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kellie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bayview Eden M, Front Office Manager at Bayview Eden, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2013

Thank you for your review. I am pleased to see that you and your Friends and Family enjoyed their stay with us. A lot of people agree with you that the late check-out offered is fantastic as they, like you are able to relax after breakfast and continue enjoying the facilities and don’t feel rushed.
I hope you choose to stay with us again when you next require accommodation in Melbourne.

Kind Regards

Russell Cooper
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2013

_Far from town
_Its not close to the city at all...
_Old and boring looking room
_paid the room for 3 people and there is only 1 teaspoon
_No power point next to bed, we had to charge our phone in the bathroom and at the mini fridge or not turning on the light to make room for the charger!
_lighting is so dark! Need some new light settings!
_Bath room is smelly..Esp the curtain in the bathtub... Seriously disgusting!!! Seriously.. who would use bath curtain in the "4 star" hotel...??? So overated... Why not just get rid of the bath tub and replace with glass door shower???
_I was a bit afraid before getting this deal from Travelzoo but i read some +ve and -ve feedbacks about this hotel so I was thinking "alright" - might just try out but we were so disappointed...

Room Tip: not recommending anything
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hachiboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bayview Eden M, Front Office Manager at Bayview Eden, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2013

I would like to thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. Please be assured, I have forward your review onto the appropriate department managers for further discussions and the appropriate action will be taken.

I hope you have had a pleasant start to 2013.

Thanking you again


Russell Cooper
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for about $110 including half price buffet breakfast. Good size queen room with views of albert park golfcorse, not as close to albert park walking track but still well located. Friendly staff, quiet property. Frequent flyer points gained and was happy enough that I bought my parents a night for a special ocassion.reasonable Indoor pool and just an overall nice feel. You get what you pay for here. Id say 4 star... No more, no less.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank biancarose_b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bayview Eden M, Front Office Manager at Bayview Eden, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2013

Thank you for your feedback. It was great to read that you had enjoyed your stay and that you had purchased a night for your parents as well. I hope they had a pleasant stay as well?

I hope you have had a great start to 2013 and look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.

Kind Regards


Russell Cooper

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2012

We stayed one night after a business Xmas party. The bar staff are superb, friendly and enthusiastic. The reception staff likewise.

What lets this place down is the over tired decor. We stayed in a room with cheap wooden furniture, with worn paint, chips from woodwork and stains on the walls. The bathroom faired a little better but the shower curtain needed a steam clean.

Breakfast was not up to much, with the worlds cheapest sausages, fatty bacon and odd tasting mushrooms. The fresh fruit didn't seem fresh as it was soft at the edges. Coffee was good and the staff were friendly and attentive.

Overall great staff let down by a tired hotel.

Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
2  Thank TimandVal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bayview Eden M, Front Office Manager at Bayview Eden, responded to this reviewResponded December 24, 2012

Thank you for the review of your recent stay with us. I have passed on to all of the staff your kind comments for their congratulations.

Your review has been forwarded on to General Manager & Relevant Departments for further discussions.

I would like to wish you and your family a Merry Christmas and a Happy and Safe New Year.

Kind Regards

Russell Cooper
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
0.7 mi away
Bayview On The Park
Bayview On The Park
#139 of 162 in Melbourne
913 reviews
0.8 mi away
Seasons Heritage Melbourne
Seasons Heritage Melbourne
#122 of 162 in Melbourne
604 reviews
0.5 mi away
Seasons Botanic Gardens
Seasons Botanic Gardens
#105 of 162 in Melbourne
560 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Melbourne Parkview Hotel
Melbourne Parkview Hotel
#24 of 162 in Melbourne
2,926 reviews
0.9 mi away
Mercure Melbourne Albert Park
Mercure Melbourne Albert Park
#110 of 162 in Melbourne
659 reviews
0.7 mi away
Mantra St Kilda Road
Mantra St Kilda Road
#68 of 162 in Melbourne
1,804 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bayview Eden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bayview Eden

Address: 6 Queens Rd, Melbourne, Victoria 3004, Australia (Formerly Eden on the Park)
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Spa Hotel in Melbourne
#98 Luxury Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range: $95 - $212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Bayview Eden 4.5*
Number of rooms: 192
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bayview Eden Melbourne is conveniently located on Queens Road overlooking the picturesque Albert Park Lake and Port Phillip Bay. It is located in the heart of the St Kilda Road business district and is only a short tram ride away from Melbourne's Central Business District and Crown Entertainment Complex. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bayview Eden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bayview Eden Melbourne
Bayview Eden Hotel Melbourne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing