We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Mantra on Little Bourke
Ranked #30 of 160 Hotels in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Value for money”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

I stayed here for 5 nights in March 2013. We picked the Mantra because of its relatively central location, and its reasonably cheap price. I had no idea what to expect when we got there but given the price was $200 per night (on the lower end of the scale) I expected a basic room. Instead, the room was absolutely fantastic. We had a double queen room and it was massive. Inside the room is also a kitchenette, a large couch/sitting area with its own TV. I was very impressed. The beds were comfortable and the bathroom tidy. No complaints at all.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tjgeling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,799 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    797
    752
    183
    46
    21
See reviews for
421
484
76
506
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (140)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2013

I spent just about 6 hours sleeping at this place, checking in at about midnight and checking out at about6 in the morning but I was happy my colleagues had booked me here. The room was an apartment and just huge. The bed very comfortable, the shower and toileteries well appointed. Even the kitchen and sitting areas were well designed and decorated with taste. I wished i could enjoy a bit fuller sleep in this wonderfully large room.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hrishikul298
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed March 1, 2013

We stayed for two nights in February. As a tourist Location was a little far away from the city hub, next time would stay somewhere closer. Housekeeping service was not good. Did not get fresh towels the second day, even though we left our dirty towels in the bathtub and so left with wet smelly towels to use on the second night. Beds didn't get made first time, second time they were made but looked as though they were made by a two year old. Not to be a wringer but really expect better than this when staying in a hotel. Also be warned, usually one would expect tea and coffee to be complimentary, it's not. Overall not really a stay to rave about.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Seestay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed February 28, 2013

Good location & spacious. The staff were extremely helpful. We stayed for 9 days. Make sure you asked to have the bed sheets changed if you plan to stay for a few days, there's bed bugs.
Can't adjust room temperature, air conditioning is not quite cold enough on a hot day.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rmwso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2013

Was maybe slightly less than 4 as it could use a quick refresh but great location and friendly staff. The rooms are nice, the gym was like a sauna and could use an AC upgrade. The restaurant was also quite nice and had some tasty food - although go outside to eat, don't stay at your hotel! Decent value for the city, time of year and location.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cozziad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2013 via mobile

Fabulous connected apartments. Spotless and more than comfortable. User friendly open plan kitchen and living space. Separate enormous bathroom. Great for any stay in Melbourne. Close to public transport, shopping and restaurants.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Spotspot22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caloundra
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2013

First time I have stayed at the complex the staff were very welcoming on arrival. We stayed in a two bedroom apartment very spacious but still only one bathroom. The air conditioning didn't work very well it is ducted but got extremely hot through the night and you can't open any of the windows. The pressure in the shower was dreadful and in the morning you basically had the hot tap on only as the hot water wasn't very hot. The location is brilliant. On checking out they wanted me to pay $350.00 more than I was quoted thank goodness I had the paperwork.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ali_Mick_Geraghty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
Central Business District
Citadines on Bourke Melbourne
Chinatown
Mantra On Russell
Mantra On Russell
#36 of 160 in Melbourne
2,228 reviews
Central Business District
Alto Hotel on Bourke
Alto Hotel on Bourke
#11 of 160 in Melbourne
1,526 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne
Central Business District
Clarion Suites Gateway
Clarion Suites Gateway
#32 of 160 in Melbourne
1,089 reviews
Central Business District
Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mantra on Little Bourke? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mantra on Little Bourke

Property: Mantra on Little Bourke
Address: 471 Little Bourke St, Melbourne, Victoria 3000, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Luxury Hotel in Melbourne
#64 Family Hotel in Melbourne
#72 Business Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Mantra on Little Bourke 4.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mantra on Little Bourke Melbourne is truly Melbourne's best kept secret. Centrally located in Melbourne's CBD it allows guests quick, easy access to premium local attractions including boutique shopping& restaurants.Offering a choice of spacious accommodation ranging from studios to two bedroom apartments, Mantra on Little Bourke boasts all the comforts of home including lounge and dining areas, kitchenettes, cable TV, in-house movies and air conditioning. Please note Mantra on Little Bourke has limited suites available with washing machines & dryers. Requests can be made at time of reservation, but cannot be guaranteed. Guests also benefit from a host of helpful hotel services such as 24 hour reception and room service, daily housekeeping, concierge assistance, valet service, undercover parking and more. Alibi Kitchen & Bar is located downstairs in Mantra on Little Bourke and offers exceptional food and service. Open seven days for breakfast and dinner and for lunch Monday to Friday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mantra on Little Bourke reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mantra On Little Bourke Hotel Melbourne
Mantra On Little Bourke Melbourne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing