We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mantra on Little Bourke
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Novotel Melbourne on Collins(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
$130
$123
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$87
ibis
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Treasury On Collins(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
$165
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Hotel Windsor(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
$157
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Pan Pacific Melbourne(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
$201
$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$70
$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Fitness center
Art Series - The Blackman(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
$170
$126
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Art Series - The Larwill Studio(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
$137
$113
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
$290
$232
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$230
$184
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (2,319)
Filter reviews
2,319 results
Traveler rating
1,100
924
213
57
25
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,100
924
213
57
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshardware lanegreat locationvalet parkingspacious roomdining tablequiet locationbusiness triplounge areagreat place to staywould stay againeasy walkexcellent stayreception staffgreat roomone bedroom apartmentpublic transportsouthern cross station
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,107 - 2,112 of 2,319 reviews
Reviewed December 18, 2012

Some rowing buddies and I stayed during the Head of the Yarra regatta weekend. Two of us stayed in a one bedroom apartment - the corner room was huge as was the bathroom. We also arrived early and checked out late and the reception staff were very helpful with storing baggage, booking transport to the airport etc. Recommend for business, families and solo.
Thanks mantra

Room Tip: Corner aparments are very large
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GillOM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2012

Mantra on Little Bourke has such a great location!! So so close to the main city streets though hidden away just enough for it to the quite and relaxed. The room was very big, plently of room the seperate sleeping area's from lounge, cooking and dining. The restraunt was shocking, I wouldnt waste my time or money in there when there is such beautiful and cheap restraunts just down the road (would strongly recomend the restraunt +39 on Little Bourke street).

Overall I would stay here again if i could get a good, cheap deal again!

Room Tip: The basic room is all you need! Any higher and its just personal luxury preference.
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeorja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2012 via mobile

We requested a quiet room & we received 10th floor room away from lift so was very quiet. King bed had pillow top & very comfortable. Great block out blinds so very dark for sleeping. Next door to Movida which was lovely roof top bar for a cocktail & we had a drink in the bar at the Mantra too & there was a singer entertaining us on the Fri night we were there. 2 block walk to Hardware Lane for breakfast in the morning so great location. Valet parking $30 but worth it for the ease of arriving & checking in smoothly - no parking hassles. Walk to Myer & DJ's for shopping too. Would definitely stay again - we booked a special deal thru Wotif great value.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mandy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2012

The manager on duty was terrible to deal with. We have stayed in 4.5 star hotels before and i have never experienced such rude and terrible customer service especially from the manager on duty. She should not be working this industry. We will never stay in a mantra hotel again if this is the example of the staff they have.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Anita H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2012

Just getting ready to check in. Found out they charge $25 a person a day for 400 Mebabytes of wireless usage. My wife and I work while traveling, which means at least $50 a day extra to use that internet that every other hotel we have stayed at in Australia has provided for free. I complained to the front desk and the woman suggested I might go up to McDonald's where it is offered for free. So for the price of a cup of coffee, free internet, for more than a $1,000 for our extended stay at the Mantra on Little Bourke we pay an additional $50 a day. This is a RIP OFF alert. (By the way, another receptionist at the check-in desk, said sorry there was nothing she could do and people complain about the wireless cost all the time. And rightfully so. Of course, the only recourse is to be sure to book somewhere else until the management adjusts to the 21st Century business travel realities.)

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Service
Thank kennesawlen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews