We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“An oldie but a goodie with a new lease of life”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Pullman Melbourne Albert Park
Ranked #72 of 159 Hotels in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“An oldie but a goodie with a new lease of life”
Reviewed May 27, 2014

When I walked into the hotel it looked brand new but in fact is several decades old. The same went for my room - good size, magnificent bed, modern bathroom, no road noise, large flat screen TV, comfortable armchair, modern desk. In short, nothing to fault. It appears that the hotel has been given a major makeover without the usual tell-tale signs such as poor water pressure and old bathroom fittings. Everything felt as if it was new. Combined with an excellent view over Albert Park and the sea in the distance, I would happily stay there again and again. All of the staff I encountered - reception, concierge, restaurant - were friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor room overlooking Albert Park.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chris d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PullmanAP, General Manager at Pullman Melbourne Albert Park, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
Dear chris d,

Thank you for your detailed and well written review.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and found all our staff friendly and helpful. Your comments will be shared with our team.

We look forward to welcoming you back when you next visit Melbourne.

Kind Regards,
Pullman Melbourne Albert Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,367 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    516
    497
    211
    80
    63
See reviews for
188
449
78
497
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (339)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2014

First impressions are generally lasting impressions so lets start with the first. The consigliore met the cab, removed our luggage escorted us to the reception area, waited while we booked in and then transported our luggage to our respective rooms.
The room assigned was very clean and tidy with the usual facilities. The bathroom was also clean with instant hot water The shower is a walk in walk out style.
The meals including room service is great and reasonably priced. But be aware there are two phones in the room, one works (Next to bed) the other is for decorative purposes.... I think!
The down side is that the internet is not free and terribly expensive ($69.95 per 5 gigs for 5 days)
Unfortunately, if you need to do some urgent shopping you will need to catch a tram and you need a smart rider card because the trams do not take money and you can't buy a ticket at any of the tram stops until you get into Melbourne CBD where you can buy a card for 8 hours or longer.
Would I stay here again, yes I would without a doubt, but I would bring my own transport

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marvica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PullmanAP, General Manager at Pullman Melbourne Albert Park, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
Dear marvica,

Thank you for your review. I am pleased that our Concierge team were prompt in assisting you on the driveway on arrival and with your luggage delivery to your room.

We thank you for your comments regarding internet and Myki cards, however I would like to note for the benefit of other travellers that we offer complimentary 30 minute internet access in the lobby for our Guest’s and our reception sell Myki cards making public transport very accessible.

We hope to welcome you back on any future visits to Melbourne.

Kind Regards,
Pullman Melbourne Albert Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
158 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2014

Stayed for 1 night for mothers day weekend. Had a fantastic time as a family of 5. Family suite was great with an area for the kids to play. Pool and spa was good - kids loved it.
We went to seafood buffet on the Sat night. Food was divine. Very impressed as they gave the children activity packs. Went at 6pm, it was very quiet, but later became busier after 7pm. ( buy accor privilege card- buy 1 get 1 free meals, making it a affordably but delicious dinner.
To top off a wonderful night out, we had drinks in the lobby bar, and Anne-Marie(?) made the best lime caprioska I have had in years.
It would been great if they had an area, like where the gym is temporarily between Pullman and mecure foyers, with kids activities- toys, indoor climbing play gym, drawings, just so parents can have a drink and relax and watch kids play.
Thank you and hope to be back soon, and hopefully walk around albert park lake next time,

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank luckykids5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PullmanAP, General Manager at Pullman Melbourne Albert Park, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Dear luckykids5,

Thank you for your wonderful review. We are pleased that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us for Mother’s Day and that your children enjoyed their activity packs.

We appreciate feedback that recognises our staff members by name and I will ensure your comments are shared with both Anne-Marie and our team.

It is delightful to learn that you were able to use your Advantage Plus membership to receive a 50% discount at Windows restaurant at our Seafood Buffet. I’m sure other travellers will benefit from your experience.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind Regards,
Pullman Melbourne Albert Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 26, 2014

My partner and I stayed the Pullman for a weekend getaway and it was the best hotel we have stayed at in a very long time. The staff were friendly and eager to assist in any way possible. When we needed to print a document, we emailed it directly to a staff member who brought it up to our room within a couple of minutes. The room was clean and spotless. The bed and pillows were amazingly comfortable. It was just far enough away from the hustle of the city, but close enough to public transport for a quick tram ride back into town. Amazing cafes and restaurants all within a five minute drive and safe to go for a stroll. Would 100% recommend to anyone visiting Melbourne to stay here.

Room Tip: Corner room felt quieter and more secluded from everyone else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anika S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PullmanAP, General Manager at Pullman Melbourne Albert Park, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Dear Anika S,

Thank you for your lovely review. It is always a delight to read positive feedback.

Our staff pride themselves on providing exceptional service to all our Guests. It is superb to read that you appreciated our team's effort to make your stay a comfortable one.

We appreciate you recommending us to your friends and family and look forward to welcoming you and your partner back again soon.

Kind Regards,
Pullman Melbourne Albert Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 25, 2014

Very flash refurbishment, gorgeous modern rooms, very clean and quiet. The italian shower head was absolutely luxurious. Taxi rank right outside the hotel proved very handy indeed. Room service was amazingly fast both times we ordered and the food was really good at a reasonable price for room service. The reception and room service staff were polished and professional. The only let down was the buffet breakfast. Very little selection for the price ($31 per head) and the staff there all seemed glum and sullen. We ate at a direct competitor's buffet breakfast last month who charged $14 p/h and had a wider selection in general and better quality hot food and 'standard' extras like pancakes which were not offered at the Pullman.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cat G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PullmanAP, General Manager at Pullman Melbourne Albert Park, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Dear Cat G,

Thank you for your lovely review. It is such a pleasure to read such positive comments.

We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and found our reception and room service staff polished and professional. Your feedback will be shared with the team.

We look forward to welcoming you back again on your next visit to Melbourne.

Kind Regards,
Pullman Melbourne Albert Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Werribee
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2014

Our request for a quiet room was provided with the bonus of a super comfy bed and pillows. This is important to us when travelling. Having breakfast inclusive of our booking price sealed our decision and we were pleased with the food selection provided. Check-in by Emily was swift, welcoming and helpful as was other interaction with staff. The location suited our commitment but other than that, an acceptable/frequent tram commute to the cbd. Would have had a swim, except for renovations, but this was no impediment to our stay. Would recommend to others.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JanetWerribee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PullmanAP, General Manager at Pullman Melbourne Albert Park, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Dear JanetWerribee,

Thank you for your review. We are delighted that you have enjoyed your stay with us and provided us with such positive feedback.

Your feedback will be shared with our team, and I am sure that Emily will be thrilled to learn of her recognition.

We were pleased to read that you enjoyed our Pullman beds and found our pillows comfortable for a restful nights sleep. This is a popular talking point for our reviewers.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind Regards,
Pullman Melbourne Albert Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
0.0 mi away
Mercure Melbourne Albert Park
Mercure Melbourne Albert Park
#100 of 159 in Melbourne
3.5 of 5 bubbles 618 reviews
2.4 mi away
Pullman Melbourne on the Park
Pullman Melbourne on the Park
#73 of 159 in Melbourne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 887 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mantra St Kilda Road
Mantra St Kilda Road
#65 of 159 in Melbourne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,541 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Art Series - The Blackman
Art Series - The Blackman
#12 of 159 in Melbourne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,020 reviews
1.0 mi away
Royce Hotel
Royce Hotel
#33 of 159 in Melbourne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,121 reviews
0.2 mi away
Melbourne Parkview Hotel
Melbourne Parkview Hotel
#26 of 159 in Melbourne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,682 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pullman Melbourne Albert Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Melbourne Albert Park

Property: Pullman Melbourne Albert Park
Address: 65 Queens Rd, Melbourne, Victoria 3004, Australia (Formerly The Sebel )
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Romantic Hotel in Melbourne
#47 Family Hotel in Melbourne
#49 Business Hotel in Melbourne
#67 Luxury Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman Melbourne Albert Park 5*
Number of rooms: 169
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pullman Melbourne Albert Park is located opposite Albert Park Lake, just minutes from Melbourne’s CBD and St Kilda’s beaches. The hotel offers 379 spacious guest rooms featuring LCD TV's, on demand movies, satellite television and internet access, in-room safe, iron and ironing board, mini-bar as well as tea & coffee making facilities. The hotel also features a gymnasium, indoor pool, spa and sauna as well as three dining outlets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Booking.com, ACCOR, Travelocity, Agoda, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Pullman Melbourne Albert Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Sebel And Citigate Albert Park Melbourne
The Sebel & Citigate Albert Park Melbourne Hotel Melbourne
Sebel Albert Park Hotel Melbourne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing