We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pullman Melbourne Albert Park
Nearby Hotels
$278
$210
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$199
$182
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Treasury On Collins(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
$182
$157
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Westin Melbourne(Melbourne)
$195
$176
Westin.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Hotel Windsor(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
$158
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Alto Hotel on Bourke(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$148
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
$132
$91
Radisson
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Pan Pacific Melbourne(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
$161
$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$251
$161
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,487)
Filter reviews
1,487 results
Traveler rating
561
536
232
89
69
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
561
536
232
89
69
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsst kildawindows restaurantlake viewqueens roadroom serviceconference facilitiesaccor hotelsbuffet breakfastvalet parkingthe executive loungeaccor memberattending a conferencetram stopking roomchapel streetper daylittle things
Filter
Updating list...
849 - 854 of 1,487 reviews
Reviewed May 6, 2014

Pullman Albert Park provides a top quality Hotel at very reasonable rates. We stayed in a very comfortable Family Room, which are spacious and quiet. The bedding is top shelf! The staff at the hotel are very friendly and accommodating and gave us some great tips for things to do. It is not in the CBD, but is very close (100 metres) from a tram stop into the City (a 10 minute journey). Close to St Kilda and Chapple Street (20 minute walk or $10 cab fare) for an excellent choice of very resonably priced restaurants. The on site dining is also good, as is the bar, but Melbourne is a real buzz and so easy to explore, we decided to dine out most evenings. Breakfast is also very good and provides for all tastes. I will definately stay there again on visits to Melbourne.

Room Tip: Choose a Family Room if you like space and quiet
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Donny G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PullmanAP, General Manager at Pullman Melbourne Albert Park, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2014

Dear Donny G,

Thank you for your glowing review.

We are thrilled that you have enjoyed your stay with us in our Family Room and delighted that we are your hotel of choice for any future travel to Melbourne.

I am sure other travellers will benefit from your experience detailed in your review.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind Regards,
Pullman Melbourne Albert Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2014

A wonderful first impression as you enter the lobby area. The decor looked great. Found the staff very friendly and helpful. Rooms were roomy, clean and comfortable. The buffet breakfast was fantastic.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Pullmanhotels.com
2  Thank Robyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PullmanAP, General Manager at Pullman Melbourne Albert Park, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2014

Dear Robyn M,

Thank you for your lovely review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us during your business trip.

Our staff pride themselves on their excellent customer service, and they will be delighted with your comments.

We look forward to welcoming you back next time you are in Melbourne.

Kind Regards,
Pullman Melbourne Albert Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
PullmanAP, General Manager at Pullman Melbourne Albert Park, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 3, 2014

We were there for a conference, and for most people the accommodation would have been fine.

The staff were attentive, happy and helpful. The ground floor coffee shop was wonderful, and the room service better than average (particularly the Rockett Salad with candied walnuts etc), and the shower was hot, with good water flow.

However the disabled access room is worse than hopeless. While the bathroom area is good, in order to create it without a proper redesign, they have built in such a way that there is a very large swinging door that is hinged the wrong way, which makes it very difficult to get around the room with the wheelchair (and other essential equipment). It also left barely enough room around the bed in the rest of the room for someone on two legs, and makes it practically impossible for someone in a wheelchair (let alone someone who needs an electric hoist or other such equipment to survive).
The bed was very comfortable, but at least 100mm too high for a wheelchair user to transfer onto, making what is supposed to be a special access room absolutely useless for 90 % of wheelchair users (unless they are traveling with a strong capable Carer who can physically overcome what has to be the worst designed disabled access room I think I have ever seen).

The room has a window that opens - which is very good, because the Airconditioning is useless, and while it purports to give you individual room control, it has obviously been disconnected to save money. The wardrobe is too small, and the fridge so small the mini bar contents fall out when you open it, add to this a bulky hopeless lounge chair filling what tiny room there is, no table to sit at to work, no free wi-fi in the room, nothing to put your suitcase on, etc, and you have one of the worst rooms I have stayed in for a long long time.

Room Tip: If you are in a wheelchair don't stay in room 6501 - in fact make personally sure any room being offered at this hotel actually supplies what it is supposed to.
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PullmanAP, General Manager at Pullman Melbourne Albert Park, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2014

Dear Andrew E,

Thank you for taking the time to provide detailed feedback on your recent stay.

It is encouraging to hear that our staff were attentive, happy and helpful; I will share these comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

I have sent you a private message through Tripadvisor as we would like to discuss the issues raised regarding our special access rooms further with you.

Kind Regards,
Pullman Melbourne Albert Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2014

My third conference at Pullman Melbourne in just over a year! Rooms are very comfortable and are a good size. Hotel is quiet. Food is good (room service breakfast, Windows restaurant lunch, and conference banquet dinner all sampled this stay). The hotel is not in the CBD, so ducking out to the shops not an option (probably why the conference organisers chose it), but there are trams along St Kilda road into the CBD if the call of Melbourne retail is strong :)

Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
1  Thank RelaxWheneverYouCan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PullmanAP, General Manager at Pullman Melbourne Albert Park, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2014

Dear RelaxWheneverYouCan,

Thank you for your recent review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your third stay with us whilst attending your conference.

Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding our food offerings throughout the hotel. I am sure other business/conference travellers will benefit from your comments.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards,
Pullman Melbourne Albert Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews