We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pullman Melbourne Albert Park

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Pullman Melbourne Albert Park
Ranked #73 of 158 Hotels in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
Stockport Cheshire
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 days. The room was lovely. Beds comfortable. Very clean. In a lovely location overlooking Albert Park. Staff very helpful. Would definitely recommend. Nice
food in bar. Nice
gym and pool. Only criticism is on our last night when we were eating in the bar about 70 people arrived at the hotel an took over the bar area. This made ys feel very uncomfortable as they were so loud.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ursula B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PullmanAP, General Manager at Pullman Melbourne Albert Park, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Thank you for your feedback. I would like to apologise for your experience when eating in the bar area and that you were made to feel uncomfortable when the large group arrived. We hope to be provided with another opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,349 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    507
    493
    209
    77
    63
See reviews for
185
446
77
488
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (335)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Christchurch, New Zealand
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2014

This has been my favorite hotel experience thus far. Stylish modern rooms, excellent friendly helpful staff, comfy beds and a mini bar priced so reasonably you can actually use it without feeling like a dope. Well done.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sam P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PullmanAP, General Manager at Pullman Melbourne Albert Park, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Thank you for your lovely feedback. Im glad to hear you enjoyed your time at the Pullman Melbourne Albert Park and I will be sure to pass your comments onto the team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2014 via mobile

We stayed for 2 nights with our two year old. Paid extra for lake view room. Recently renovated, modern, clean. Great TV and black out curtains. Perfect for toddler sleep. The only discomfort was inability to turn air con off. Quite parched by morning!

Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Juliet M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PullmanAP, General Manager at Pullman Melbourne Albert Park, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Thank you for your feedback, I’m glad to hear that yourself and your family enjoyed staying at the Pullman Melbourne Albert Park.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2014

A lovely hotel in a beautiful location, we were overlooking the Albert Park lake & beyond into Port Phillip Bay. Was so nice sitting and having a couple a drinks later in the afternoon with that view. All the staff were so friendly and helpful, we felt very comfortable as soon as we arrived. Many thanks to them and we will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank XRGT67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PullmanAP, General Manager at Pullman Melbourne Albert Park, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Thank you for your feedback. Our staff pride themselves on their friendly levels of guest service and ensuring that all our guests are well looked after. I will be sure to pass your comments onto the team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Methven, null, New Zealand
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2014

Stayed for 4 nights and found the hotel to be clean and the staff very friendly.
Loved the restaurant the food was well presented and service was prompt.
Location was great just a block from the tram line.
The only complaint would be that the airconditioner broke down and we weren't given a fan. It's was very hot for my stay.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shirley F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PullmanAP, General Manager at Pullman Melbourne Albert Park, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Thank you for your feedback, however I would like to apologise for any inconvenience caused in regards to the air conditioner in the room breaking down. The air conditioning is currently being reviewed over the whole hotel at the moment, which will in turn rectify all issues.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
45 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights and it was quite pleasant. Room clean and nicely furnished, bed comfortable (2 single beds pushed together to make a "king", and nice bathroom with a rainwater shower.
Nice pool and spa, staff friendly and in a decent location - only a 5 min walk up the road to High St tram stop.
Breakfast wasn't included in the rate.
Free wifi for only the first 30 mins then you choose a package to pay for.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank chloenrexy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PullmanAP, General Manager at Pullman Melbourne Albert Park, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on your stay. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your time with us and we look forward to seeing you back at the hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
Mercure Melbourne Albert Park
#101 of 158 in Melbourne
3.5 of 5 bubbles 592 reviews
Pullman Melbourne on the Park
#66 of 158 in Melbourne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 822 reviews
Mantra St Kilda Road
#67 of 158 in Melbourne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,404 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Melbourne Parkview Hotel
#26 of 158 in Melbourne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,578 reviews
Royce Hotel
#33 of 158 in Melbourne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,086 reviews
Chapel Street
The Como Melbourne - MGallery by Sofitel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pullman Melbourne Albert Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Melbourne Albert Park

Property: Pullman Melbourne Albert Park
Address: 65 Queens Rd, Melbourne, Victoria 3004, Australia (Formerly The Sebel )
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Romantic Hotel in Melbourne
#47 Family Hotel in Melbourne
#48 Business Hotel in Melbourne
#67 Luxury Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman Melbourne Albert Park 5*
Number of rooms: 169
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pullman Melbourne Albert Park is located opposite Albert Park Lake, just minutes from Melbourne’s CBD and St Kilda’s beaches. The hotel offers 379 spacious guest rooms featuring LCD TV's, on demand movies, satellite television and internet access, in-room safe, iron and ironing board, mini-bar as well as tea & coffee making facilities. The hotel also features a gymnasium, indoor pool, spa and sauna as well as three dining outlets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Agoda, Hotels.com, Prestigia, Hotel.de, Reservation Counter, HRS and Despegar.com so you can book your Pullman Melbourne Albert Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Sebel And Citigate Albert Park Melbourne
The Sebel & Citigate Albert Park Melbourne Hotel Melbourne
Sebel Albert Park Hotel Melbourne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing