We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Pullman Melbourne Albert Park
Ranked #76 of 160 Hotels in Melbourne
Reviewed January 2, 2014

We stayed at this hotel on New Year's Eve. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The rooms are really large and comfortable. We were going out to dinner in St. Kilda, which was just a short tram ride along St Kilda Rd. I would recommend this hotel, very affordable.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
Thank VonnieMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PullmanAP, General Manager at Pullman Melbourne Albert Park, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2014

Thank you for your feedback, were glad to hear you enjoyed spending New Years Eve at the hotel. we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,404)
There are newer reviews for Pullman Melbourne Albert Park
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

861 - 867 of 1,404 reviews

Reviewed January 1, 2014

We stayed for 4 nights over new year, after getting a great bargain through my Accor club membership, which included buffet breakfast each morning.
We were amazed at how friendly the staff were, greeting us each time we walked through the foyer, and offering to assist wherever possible.
The check-in was fast and friendly, and we were able to purchase the Myki (Melbourne transport cards) which were added to our room charges. The tram stop was approx 200 metres from the hotel rear entrance, which takes you into Melbourne city in 10 mins. It's also close to Chapel st, with fast and easy trams as well (although we walked after our big buffet breakfast)
Albert Park is across the road, which is a great walk on a nice day, taking you around the lake and trendy neighbourhoods.
We booked an executive lake view room, which was spacious and had a lovely view of the park and lake. The amenities in the room were excellent and the bed and pillows were very comfortable. The shower was lovely, however the design left a lot of water on the bathroom floor, and we went through a lot of towels mopping this up each day.
My only gripe (like most other reviews) is the parking charges. Since the car park seems to be run separately, you need to pay $16 each time you exit the car park, or per 24 hour period. We only took the car once in the 4 days, which worked out fine for us. However, they do offer valet parking for around $31 per day, which allows you to take the car as many times as you need to per day. May be a good option for anyone who won't be using the trams.
Overall, a great hotel, great breakfast, excellent price and service, and would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Although the lake view room is a great view, the afternoon sun through the window meant that the cur...
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aaronlangton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PullmanAP, General Manager at Pullman Melbourne Albert Park, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2014

Thank you for your detailed feedback, I’m glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. your feedback in regards to the car parking cost will be reviewed and discussed further with my team.

Guest reviews enable us to monitor our standards and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel on any future visits you may make to Melbourne.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2014

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Charlotte F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
PullmanAP, General Manager at Pullman Melbourne Albert Park, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 1, 2014

Our Room had an adjoining door to another room next door. The sound carried so easily through the door I heard every word of the group next door at least 4 people. Their music, television and foul language was awful. My 9 YO daughter even asked them to stop swearing. We ended up leaving and going into the city for fireworks for NYE then returned around 1am. The group next door talked all night until 9 am the next morning again with less than favourable language. I even banged the door at 3 am to shut them up which lasted 10 min only. I complained to staff the next morning and asked why a family with 2 kids was put next door to a group of young people. No resolution from staff other than free parking which should have been included. With a 1.5% charge for using my credit card a $275 bill for no sleep I paid. Next time I will stay at a backpacker the service would have been better. Would never recommend to stay here unless you could not sleep in your car as I would have had a better night sleep there! Honestly the window winder was broken and the taps dripped it was obvious this hotel could be managed so much better.

Room Tip: One without connecting room.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Oxy41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PullmanAP, General Manager at Pullman Melbourne Albert Park, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2014

Thank you for your feedback.

I would like to apologise for your recent experience at the Pullman Melbourne Albert Park. This is not the service we strive to provide our guests. I will be sure to discuss these issues with my team. A private message has been sent to you through Tripadvisor as I would like to discuss this matter with you further.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2013

We stayed here for two nights this past weekend. The hotel lobby interior and the rooms were pretty groovy. They lost the plot with the restaurant décor. People were walking past while we were dining in the evening, along a corridor to the function venues and elsewhere. The décor here was a bit shabby. The chairs were worn and tatty.
Loved the peach melba and the pork evening dish. Service was a mixture, some of the waiters needed better training in attendance to the clients needs.
The weirdest thing was the waiters walking around with earpieces and phones on their hips, talking to the kitchen when they are supposed to be serving you. The evening food was very good, however for that price I think they need to rethink that décor and do some staff training.
The restaurant let the hotel down.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fiona W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PullmanAP, General Manager at Pullman Melbourne Albert Park, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2014

Thank you for your comments and suggestions. I will be sure to pass this onto our Director of Food & Beverage to be reviewed and discussed further with his team. Once again thank you and I hope we can be provided with another opportunity to welcome you back to the Pullman Melbourne Albert Park.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 4 nights and will not stay anywhere else. Despite being busy with the Ashes crowd, everything was fabulous. Every staff member we dealt with was friendly, professional, knowledgeable and could not have been more helpful. Andy on the concierge desk was especially helpful. The rooms were modern and neat. We found the location perfect. Tram and train within easy walk. Also able to walk to St Kilda (about 10 mins) and city (about 40 mins). Taxis at the door most of the day ready to go. Just make sure you know where you're going as we found many drivers did not know where things were. (One driver didn't know where the MCG was).

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wellwishes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PullmanAP, General Manager at Pullman Melbourne Albert Park, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2014

Thank you for your feedback. Our staff pride themselves on their friendly levels of guest service and ensuring that all our guests are well looked after. I will be sure to pass your comments onto the team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2013

Renovated rooms, small but with everything you need- I had a room facing Albert Park lake- lovely views but hot in the afternoon. 5 min walk to St Kilda Rd for trams- then 10 mins to St Kilda restaurants/bars or 15 mins to CBD. Very helpful staff, expensive breakies (as usual for hotels). Only gripe is adjusting aircon for late afternoon sun and then warmer for evening- very fussy system. Beds were the most comfortable in a hotl I've been in- woke with less aches than even my home bed.

Room Tip: West side rooms get the views, but warmer in summer due setting sun
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PullmanAP, General Manager at Pullman Melbourne Albert Park, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2014

Thank you for your feedback, I will be sure to review your comments further with my team. we hope to be provided with another opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
Mercure Melbourne Albert Park
#110 of 160 in Melbourne
650 reviews
Pullman Melbourne on the Park
#78 of 160 in Melbourne
959 reviews
Mantra St Kilda Road
#64 of 160 in Melbourne
1,754 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Melbourne Parkview Hotel
#28 of 160 in Melbourne
2,862 reviews
Chapel Street
The Como Melbourne - MGallery by Sofitel
Art Series - The Blackman
#12 of 160 in Melbourne
2,106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pullman Melbourne Albert Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Melbourne Albert Park

Address: 65 Queens Rd, Melbourne, Victoria 3004, Australia (Formerly The Sebel )
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Romantic Hotel in Melbourne
#47 Family Hotel in Melbourne
#48 Luxury Hotel in Melbourne
#49 Business Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range: $144 - $381 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman Melbourne Albert Park 5*
Number of rooms: 169
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pullman Melbourne Albert Park is located opposite Albert Park Lake, just minutes from Melbourne’s CBD and St Kilda’s beaches. The hotel offers 379 spacious guest rooms featuring LCD TV's, on demand movies, satellite television and internet access, in-room safe, iron and ironing board, mini-bar as well as tea & coffee making facilities. The hotel also features a gymnasium, indoor pool, spa and sauna as well as three dining outlets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pullman Melbourne Albert Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Sebel & Citigate Albert Park Melbourne Hotel Melbourne
The Sebel And Citigate Albert Park Melbourne
Sebel Albert Park Hotel Melbourne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing