We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Hotel. New, Clean, great staff, easy access”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Pullman Melbourne Albert Park
Ranked #76 of 160 Hotels in Melbourne
Reviewed October 9, 2013

We stayed at The Pullman for 9 nights. From the moment we arrived we were helped into our room with a speedy earlŷ check in. Thanks to Stephen for the amazing service.
The rooms are 10/10 fully refurbished.
The downstairs bar is great for a relaxing drink. Great Coffee Bar also.
Easy access to the city via tram.
Lovely pool and great Gym equipment.
The Pullman ticked all the boxes. Thank you very much :)

Room Tip: The Pullman is amazing. Would definitely stay here again. Great value for money considering the qual...
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mark0432013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PullmanAP, General Manager at Pullman Melbourne Albert Park, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2013

Thank you for your lovely feedback, I’m glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at the Pullman Melbourne Albert Park. I will be sure to share your feedback with Stephen and the rest of our team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,404)
There are newer reviews for Pullman Melbourne Albert Park
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

918 - 924 of 1,404 reviews

Reviewed October 7, 2013

The new refurbishment of the Pullman is really nice. Staff are amazing. Great conference facilities too. We were there for business, but would be equally happy to stay there on pleasure. The quality of food in Windows Restaurant is excellent, although expected a bit more choice in the Breakfast buffet (for $31.50) although still very nice. All in all can highly recommend

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peter r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PullmanAP, General Manager at Pullman Melbourne Albert Park, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2013

I’m glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with us and I will be sure to pass your feedback onto my team. We look forward to seeing you back at the hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Wgeine
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
PullmanAP, General Manager at Pullman Melbourne Albert Park, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 5, 2013

We booked three nights at The Pullman as a bit of a mid week get away. I didn't expect the room or the service to be any where near as good as it was.
We did pay well in advance so we secured a really good price, less than $200 per night, but at the last minute I needed to change the dates slightly and fully expected to be told that wasn't possible, but the staff were incredibly obliging and moved the dates for us, it was only one night later, but still, the original booking clearly stated that changes weren't allowed, so I was already impressed before we even arrived.
The room was huge and the bed was enormous, and really comfortable. There was a great view out over Albert Park Lake and to the bay, it was beautifully decorated and very impressive. The bathroom was a little disappointing, the bath was tiny and obviously had been refurbished rather than replaced, which would have made the room perfect in my opinion. There was ample room in the large bathroom for a two person tub. It is a minor thing however and didn't really distract from our overall enjoyment.
There is a delightful cafe area on the ground floor where you can purchase coffee and snacks up to 3PM. Being a bit of a coffee snob, I expected it to be average at best, but again, I was pleasantly surprised to find it was excellent. The staff at the cafe were also delightful.
The restaurant was also lovely, we had a delicious meal and the banana tarte tartin is not to be missed.
All in all the hotel is one I would be delighted to stay in again and would highly recommend.

Room Tip: Try to get a room on the top floor, the views are great.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank franjmc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PullmanAP, General Manager at Pullman Melbourne Albert Park, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2013

Thank you for your lovely feedback, I’m glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that our staff were accommodating with your requests. Once again thank you, and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2013

Well presented hotel foyer, but disappointing room considering it's rated 4 star. This was a late check in, overnighter, early check out deal for me. I could've paid just as much for a nicer room very close by. I'm thinking these rooms are in the "hard to sell" category.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
1  Thank G M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PullmanAP, General Manager at Pullman Melbourne Albert Park, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2013

I would like to apologise for any short falls you experienced. These will be addressed with my team, and in turn we hope to rectify these issues.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2013 via mobile

This hotel rates themselves as 5 star.
Glad I had voucher for discount, because if I paid full price, disappointed would not be the word I would use.

There is a stench in the air conditioning, like stale cigarette smoke... So the room, despite being non smoking, smelled.

Towels good.

Bed comfortable, room far from luxurious. Blanket in cupboard clean but with old, torn ribbon trim.

Spa in the exercise area fenced off and broken, and with hair and slime in the bottom so it looks like it has been broken for a while. Wish I knew when booking. Heated swimming pool cold.

Breakfast buffet just ok.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CuriousKitti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PullmanAP, General Manager at Pullman Melbourne Albert Park, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2013

I would like to apologise for your recent experience at the Pullman Melbourne Albert Park. This is not the service we strive to provide our guests. I will be sure to discuss these issues with my team.

A private message has been sent to you through Tripadvisor as I would like to discuss this matter with you further.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2013

Stayed here for one night on a recent business trip. Had a lovely room overlooking Albert Park. The room was perfect, beautifully decorated and very comfortable. The hotel has been nicely refurbished and the customer service is top notch. Disappointed I couldn't stay longer and would definitely make this my base for future business trips.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mack1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PullmanAP, General Manager at Pullman Melbourne Albert Park, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2013

Thank you for your feedback, I’m glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
Mercure Melbourne Albert Park
#112 of 160 in Melbourne
651 reviews
Pullman Melbourne on the Park
#79 of 160 in Melbourne
960 reviews
Mantra St Kilda Road
#65 of 160 in Melbourne
1,759 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Melbourne Parkview Hotel
#29 of 160 in Melbourne
2,868 reviews
Chapel Street
The Como Melbourne - MGallery by Sofitel
Art Series - The Blackman
#12 of 160 in Melbourne
2,105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pullman Melbourne Albert Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Melbourne Albert Park

Address: 65 Queens Rd, Melbourne, Victoria 3004, Australia (Formerly The Sebel )
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Romantic Hotel in Melbourne
#47 Family Hotel in Melbourne
#49 Business Hotel in Melbourne
#70 Luxury Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range: $145 - $393 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman Melbourne Albert Park 5*
Number of rooms: 169
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pullman Melbourne Albert Park is located opposite Albert Park Lake, just minutes from Melbourne’s CBD and St Kilda’s beaches. The hotel offers 379 spacious guest rooms featuring LCD TV's, on demand movies, satellite television and internet access, in-room safe, iron and ironing board, mini-bar as well as tea & coffee making facilities. The hotel also features a gymnasium, indoor pool, spa and sauna as well as three dining outlets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, ACCOR, Booking.com, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pullman Melbourne Albert Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Sebel & Citigate Albert Park Melbourne Hotel Melbourne
The Sebel And Citigate Albert Park Melbourne
Sebel Albert Park Hotel Melbourne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing