We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pullman Melbourne Albert Park
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Novotel Melbourne on Collins(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
$130
$123
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$87
ibis
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Treasury On Collins(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
$165
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Pan Pacific Melbourne(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
$201
$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$70
$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Fitness center
The Hotel Windsor(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
$158
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Art Series - The Blackman(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
$170
$126
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Art Series - The Larwill Studio(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
$137
$113
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
$290
$232
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$230
$184
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,470)
Filter reviews
1,470 results
Traveler rating
553
531
229
88
69
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
553
531
229
88
69
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsst kildawindows restaurantlake viewqueens roadroom serviceconference facilitiesaccor hotelsbuffet breakfastvalet parkingthe executive loungeaccor memberattending a conferencetram stopking roomchapel streetper daylittle things
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,166 - 1,171 of 1,470 reviews
Reviewed November 18, 2012

I booked through wotif.com 2 days before arriving in Melbourne and managed to get a Queen room at 225 AUD a night, a pretty good deal for a 4.5 star hotel as most hotels around Melbourne and St Kilda either being fully booked or asking $350+ per night. I arrived at 1am to be checked in by a gentleman who was a bit vague on the customer service front but hey it was 1am. The room was an average size on the 6th floor, it looked newly renovated, with a LCD TV, a kettle, ironing facilities and a clean toilet with shower.
The hotel was a little distance from the city and one would have to take a tram (which run regularly) or a taxi (at the entrance of the hotel) to get to the city area.
I didn't eat at any of the restaurants or use the gym to comment on these.
I would stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank drumstick6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2012

I stayed for two nights on a business trip. Check in was smooth and efficient. The room was clean, but the fixtures were all becoming a bit tired. The bathroom was adequate and the bed was very comfortable, and the room was quiet - so they got two important things right. I had the all-too-frequent hotel internet connectivity issues, which the hotel was unable to resolve.

If you have business in the area, this hotel is a very solid choice. If you are a tourist in Melbourne however, you would probably be better advised to stay closer in to the CBD - even if that meant accepting a lower quality hotel for similar money.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gasman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2012

First time stayed five nights . Excellent front of house staff nothing was too much trouble. Had a King room without a lake view. Room house keeping excellent. Minor issue with phone which was fixed straight away. Taxis always there and trams short walk. A very pleasant stay and would stay again.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tboneChristchurch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2012

We went to Melbourne for the Melbourne Cup Carnival. On arrival and during our stay the staff at the Sebel Albert Park were excellent and nothing was too much trouble. The rooms were very comfortable, clean and serviced daily. Overall I would highly recommend the Sebel at Albert Park to anyone visiting Melbourne.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Troy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SebelCitigateAP, General Manager at Pullman Melbourne Albert Park, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2012

Thank you for your review on review The Sebel & Citigate Albert Park Melbourne. We were delighted to note that you had enjoyed your stay. It’s always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel on your next visit to Australia.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2012

Headed to Melbourne for the 2012 Melbourne Cup and got a great deal on this hotel through wotif.

Before we flew to Melbourne we had worked out we wanted another night so I rang them and they had no problems adding the extra night at a discounted rate and upgraded us to a room with a great view from St Kilda to the city

The room was what you'd expect, the staff were all very friendly and helpful. We didn't use any of the facilities because there so many good restaurants and bars within a reasonable walk or tram ride.

Clearly aimed at the convention market but it's good to use as a base around Melbourne

Room Tip: We stayed on the 8th floor and the upper floors on the south side have great views
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cheapwhine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews