We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprisingly good”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Pullman Melbourne Albert Park
Ranked #73 of 160 Hotels in Melbourne
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Surprisingly good”
Reviewed September 17, 2012 via mobile

I booked this motel as a Mystery deal on Last Minute.com
The service, rooms, facilities & location were well beyond the price we paid. The rooms were modern, clean & spacious. The reception staff were friendly & helpful. The only food we had at the motel was a room service desert which was delicious & quick to arrive. Undercover parking at $16 a day directly under the motel.
Would happily stay there again

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aims79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,390 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    524
    505
    214
    82
    65
See reviews for
191
451
80
512
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (342)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2012 via mobile

Recently stayed at The Sebel Albert Park during a business trip.
Good, attentive service. Room was clean and spacious. Only problem encountered was the air-condition in the room. It didn't seem to work properly, and room temperature became uncomfortable. Maintenance person came in to
fix and declared ok, however still warm. I didn't insist further.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank livinlyf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2012

Comfortable, quiet, met expectations. Room was immaculate. Breakfast buffet included a comprehensive set of choices. Concierge was very helpful - he gave me advice on walks and Tram tickets etc. Conference facilities were excellent.

Room Tip: Close to St Kilda's Charms
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BriandRosa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2012

Stayed at Citigate for two nights and the room and facilities were quite good - neat and clean. Took advantage of the gym and the swimming pool - great. There were plenty of facilities for taking a walk or for a job near and around the Albert Park Lake. Very quiet atmosphere and serenity. Most of the trams passed through the close by St. Kilda Road and it was quite convenient to travel to the St.Kilda Beach, Toorak Way/Dandenong, to the City and to the historical and touring attractions especially at the South Gate. Would not hesitate to recommend to my friends.

Room Tip: Did not really matter in my case since I was out most of the time visiting places and made use of th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anthony C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sydney
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2012

Stayed for a conference ths week. The conference facilities were fine to great, but the room was a mixture of new and old. I have not stayed in a hotel outside the motels in Cobar that had such outdated air conditions. a dial with 1 to 5 andno indication whethere it was actually on. No one in my confence group had airconditioning that worked. It was the beginning of spring and I had to sleep on top of the bed with no covers each night. Given the price and that the under $100 motels inSydney have mastered airconditioning, I have no idea what summer would be like staying here.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scattley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobart, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
211 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 399 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2012

I made this booking direct on the Sebel’s website and secured a fantastic sale price they were offering in August. I booked a King Zip Lake View for 3 nights including a full buffet breakfast & in room internet! I attended a conference hosted at this Sebel and I was very glad that I chose to stay at the same location of the conference as it was convenient. The Skybus hotel shuttle service doesn’t arrive to this hotel so I took a taxi here from the Southern Cross Station from where the Skybus arrives from the airport. The hotel front desk sold me a tram ticket that I could put on the room account or pay cash at the time of buying the ticket. The tram was a short walk from the hotel and the run frequently using multiple trams on St Kilda Road. The front desk gave me the flyer with the numbers that I could take to the tram to the city with & return. The room was very clean and comfortable. Lovely and quiet and I was far from the elevators. The buffet breakfast each morning had a good choice of continental and cooked breakfast options & loved the coffee machine. Nice view from the breakfast tables looking over across the road to the lake. Enjoyed the 5km walk around the lake and also wandered to the great little coffee strip in Albert Park. Great stay for the conference!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WonderSuper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 4, 2012 via mobile

The staff were amazing and so friendly, you could see they all love what they do and we were made to feel special and not just a number... Even though they were extremely busy! Having such great staff made our stay extremely enjoyable and we would not hesitate to go back!!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank charlis_place
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
Mercure Melbourne Albert Park
#103 of 160 in Melbourne
640 reviews
Pullman Melbourne on the Park
#79 of 160 in Melbourne
935 reviews
Mantra St Kilda Road
#62 of 160 in Melbourne
1,708 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Melbourne Parkview Hotel
#26 of 160 in Melbourne
2,811 reviews
Chapel Street
The Como Melbourne - MGallery by Sofitel
Bayview On The Park
#142 of 160 in Melbourne
898 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pullman Melbourne Albert Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Melbourne Albert Park

Property: Pullman Melbourne Albert Park
Address: 65 Queens Rd, Melbourne, Victoria 3004, Australia (Formerly The Sebel )
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Romantic Hotel in Melbourne
#47 Family Hotel in Melbourne
#49 Business Hotel in Melbourne
#68 Luxury Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman Melbourne Albert Park 5*
Number of rooms: 169
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pullman Melbourne Albert Park is located opposite Albert Park Lake, just minutes from Melbourne’s CBD and St Kilda’s beaches. The hotel offers 379 spacious guest rooms featuring LCD TV's, on demand movies, satellite television and internet access, in-room safe, iron and ironing board, mini-bar as well as tea & coffee making facilities. The hotel also features a gymnasium, indoor pool, spa and sauna as well as three dining outlets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, ACCOR, Travelocity, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pullman Melbourne Albert Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Sebel & Citigate Albert Park Melbourne Hotel Melbourne
The Sebel And Citigate Albert Park Melbourne
Sebel Albert Park Hotel Melbourne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing