We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
$111
$86
Radisson
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$118
$112
Doubletree
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $127/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Best Western Melbourne City(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
$76
$71
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$193
$180
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Hotel Windsor(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
$189
$151
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Alto Hotel on Bourke(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
$92
$83
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of $96/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Pan Pacific Melbourne(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
$161
$118
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$238
$152
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Treasury On Collins(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
$159
$132
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $147/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Art Series - The Larwill Studio(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
$125
$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
Reviews (1,513)
Filter reviews
1,513 results
Traveler rating
576
543
234
90
70
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
576
543
234
90
70
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsst kildawindows restaurantlake viewqueens roadroom serviceconference facilitiesaccor hotelsbuffet breakfastthe executive loungevalet parkingindoor pooltram stopchapel streetking bedper daygreat roomroom was spacious
Filter
Updating list...
1,301 - 1,306 of 1,513 reviews
Reviewed April 24, 2012

I used to stay at the Sebel and also Citigate quite often for work when the office where I worked paid the bill. The last few times I've needed a hotel in Melbourne for myself, I've chosen a slightly more economical one but when I got a fantastic rate on Wotif it was nice to be back at the Sebel. Excellent room, fantastic lake view, the service was better than I ever remember and for the price it was a bargain. Will be looking out for those specials again!

Room Tip: Lakeview if you can afford it!
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CheddarHouseAU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2012

I attended a conference and the facilities were excellent for a mid size event 150-300 people.
Additionally I had my son with me and the reception staff were very helpful in telling him places to visit and arranging tram tickets.
The staff went out of their way to assist us in purchasing tickets to an AFL match which was a highlight of our trip.
Thank you so much for an enjoyable stay.

Room Tip: The best rooms are those that face Albert Park with views over loong the lake and golf course
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Craig S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SebelCitigateAP, Manager at Pullman Melbourne Albert Park, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2012

We were delighted to note that you had enjoyed your stay and that various members of our staff were more than helpful with any of your requests. Our staff pride themselves on their friendly levels of guest service and ensuring that all our guests are well looked after. I will be sure to pass your comments onto the team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2012

This hotel is a bit out of the city by a lake and was very nice. It was easy to get downtown by tram, and you could walk to the beach at St. Kilda. Rooms were very clean and breakfast very good.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alexandria-family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2012

I have noticed this place for many years in its several guises, but have never stayed before. Location was convenient for a concert we were attending nearby, but we really liked it. Room was a good size, with a view over the lake and towards the sea.The bed was comfortable and the air conditioning (unlike many other places) was easy to control. Staff were friendly and helpful from booking to departure. If you need to be out of the CBD this is a good option.

Room Tip: ask for a lake view
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HolidayMice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2012

But sadly the hotel is ordinary
Very very hard beds
Staff ok - Andy the concierge is fantastic!
Friday and Sat nights bar shuts at 11pm - SHUTS!!!!! So when u arrive back at the hotel after dinner at 11:15 you can't get a nightcap
Or
If you are sitting in the bar having a drink they call last drinks at 10:50pm
Unbelievable!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JSmithfield83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SebelCitigateAP, Manager at Pullman Melbourne Albert Park, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2012

Dear JSmithfield83,

Thank you for your review. As a result of your feedback we are reviewing our operation to ensure other guests are not affected by the closure times of the bar. Once again thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel when you are next in Melbourne.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews