We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“HAD A TERRIFIC STAY AT THE SEBEL”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Pullman Melbourne Albert Park
Ranked #74 of 158 Hotels in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“HAD A TERRIFIC STAY AT THE SEBEL”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2012

My sister (who was visiting from New Zealand) and I spent four fabulous nights here in late January. We stayed in a "king lake view room" with a bay view window on the 7th Floor. The room was certainly very spacious, clean and especially quiet (considering the hotel is right on Queens Road) with everything we needed. My only suggestion to the hotel would be to have the outside windows cleaned regularly because the view is too good to be spoilt by dirty windows. Just a tip, we asked Housekeeping to keep the drapes closed during the day while we were out because the sun blazes in the windows and makes the room rather warm, making the air conditioning having to work harder unnecessarily.

I phoned the hotel directly in early December and got a fantastic deal which included a full buffet breakfast for the two of us each morning (normally $30 each I believe). We both agreed the buffet breakfast gave a wide variety of excellent choices (hot and cold), although it would have been great if the mushrooms were served daily instead of the once during our stay because they were so yummy. This, I have to say, was the only negative comment regarding breakfast we made throughout our stay. The restaurant was large, modern with an outlook over Queens Road to Albert Park Lake and we didn't have to book at all, just walked in and chose a table closest to the window each time.

After arriving in the early evening, we decided to use room service for dinner and found it to be a rather privileged and enjoyable experience. The meal was brought to our room on time and was hot and delicious.

While booking, I accepted an offer to join the GHA Discovery Membership, and I'm glad I did because there was a complimentary bottle of water in our room on arrival, free newspaper at our door each morning and free wi-fi which suited my sister because she was constantly using her iPad.

We didn't need a car because we were traveling on the trams to the tennis, Victoria Market and restaurants in St Kilda. The tram stop is so convenient as its literally a few minutes walk from the hotel to St Kilda Road - perfect! Allow 10 -15 minutes and your in the CBD with no expensive parking hassles. And you can also purchase your tram ticket from the front desk - brilliant. They even had a daily newsletter and schedule of play for the Australian Open which also suited us.

We would most certainly recommend this hotel to anyone looking for cleanliness throughout the hotel, great customer service, value for money and great location. Would definitely stay here again if and when the need arises.

Room Tip: Recommend higher floor levels with a view, well worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DeanneLisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,356 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    511
    494
    211
    77
    63
See reviews for
187
447
77
491
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (338)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Pretoria, South Africa
Level Contributor
23 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2012

Hotel room was spacious. Hotel have central heating cooling- so you can not change it to suit your personal preferance. Wi-fi is not free.
Well located hotel, close to tramstop. Nice long walk to beach if this is your thing.
Hotel located 5 km from cbd- accross the lake- very relaxed in the park.
Hotel staff very friendly- can buy tramtickets at the front desk. Need coins to buy tramtickets on the tram- notes are problematic. trams very clean and safe.
No complimentary free water were provided- after a long international flight- this was surely the least that could be done.
Will stay in this hotel again.

Room Tip: if you want a room facing the lake- you need to consider that these rooms will get hot sun in the af...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pretoriamariev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2012

We stayed here with our two kids in February. Great location.. Quiet but only a 2 minute walk to the tram stop which is a quick and simple 5 minute ride into the cbd. Concierges were fantastic. Buffet breakfast was beautiful. Staff were very happy and helpful, and even house keeping were lovely. They put my daughters doll to bed each time they came in to make up the beds, which she thought was just brilliant. Lovely little touch. Would stay here again in a heartbeat

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BrentonandTina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SebelCitigateAP, General Manager at Pullman Melbourne Albert Park, responded to this review, March 26, 2012
Thank you very much for your comments. We pride ourselves on ensuring that guests leave with a fond memory of the hotel and it’s the little things like this we do for our guests, to make them feel welcomed in the hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2012

Everything was pleasant, except for being woken 3 times to bottles being emptied into the bins in large quantities. Surely if you are going to store skips where they are you don't have to do this at 2, 3 and 430am?!?

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ShaxJo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lismore, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2012

Great outlook over the lake and then beyond to the bay for excellent sunsets if you are into that kind of thing. Good room for working in after a big day of meetings. Work desk, chair etc well placed. Wide selection of room service options kep me fed for a few nights.

Room Tip: Higher floors are quieter as they are enclosed from the atrium lobby (or so I heard from another tra...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hooleydooleyjulie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2012

An excellent place to stay while in Melbourne. Great room service, excellent sauna, efficient staff .

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julesmiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2012

We stayed here the night before a friends wedding. Close to the city but quiet and great service. We had the hens party here the afternoon before hand and the concierge helped us organise all the food, drinks and pampering, very helpful as most of us were from out of town and we hadn't organised much before we arrived. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kirsty W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
0.0 mi away
Mercure Melbourne Albert Park
Mercure Melbourne Albert Park
#99 of 158 in Melbourne
3.5 of 5 bubbles 604 reviews
2.4 mi away
Pullman Melbourne on the Park
Pullman Melbourne on the Park
#68 of 158 in Melbourne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 851 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mantra St Kilda Road
Mantra St Kilda Road
#67 of 158 in Melbourne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Art Series - The Blackman
Art Series - The Blackman
#14 of 158 in Melbourne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,992 reviews
1.0 mi away
Royce Hotel
Royce Hotel
#33 of 158 in Melbourne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,112 reviews
0.2 mi away
Melbourne Parkview Hotel
Melbourne Parkview Hotel
#27 of 158 in Melbourne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,606 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pullman Melbourne Albert Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Melbourne Albert Park

Property: Pullman Melbourne Albert Park
Address: 65 Queens Rd, Melbourne, Victoria 3004, Australia (Formerly The Sebel )
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Romantic Hotel in Melbourne
#47 Family Hotel in Melbourne
#49 Business Hotel in Melbourne
#68 Luxury Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman Melbourne Albert Park 5*
Number of rooms: 169
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pullman Melbourne Albert Park is located opposite Albert Park Lake, just minutes from Melbourne’s CBD and St Kilda’s beaches. The hotel offers 379 spacious guest rooms featuring LCD TV's, on demand movies, satellite television and internet access, in-room safe, iron and ironing board, mini-bar as well as tea & coffee making facilities. The hotel also features a gymnasium, indoor pool, spa and sauna as well as three dining outlets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pullman Melbourne Albert Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Sebel And Citigate Albert Park Melbourne
The Sebel & Citigate Albert Park Melbourne Hotel Melbourne
Sebel Albert Park Hotel Melbourne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing