We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic stay again.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Pullman Melbourne Albert Park
Ranked #73 of 159 Hotels in Melbourne
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic stay again.”
Reviewed January 23, 2012

We stayed at the Sebel from the 18th to the 23rd January and loved every minute of our holiday.
This is the second time we have stayed there and it was fabulous. The staff are super helpful
and very pleasant and we had the best holiday.
The hotel is close enough to the city and tennis to walk or tram it. St Kilda is also close which we hadnt been to before and we loved this area. The bed was great to sleep in and the room is very quiet, considering the amount of traffic which passes every day. The room was dark which was great for a sleep in and all the amenities are great.
I will be back again same time next year for the tennis.
The only fault I found was our complimentary empty bottle of champagne was left on our coffee table for two days.
I think if the breakfast prices were cheaper, more people would use these facilities rather than going to the city.
Overall it was just great and we will certainly recommend this hotel to our friends.
See you next year.

Room Tip: We stayed on level 7 away from the lifts. Loved it and had a view of the Lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barb P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SebelCitigateAP, General Manager at Pullman Melbourne Albert Park, responded to this review, January 30, 2012
Thank you very much for your comments and we are glad to know that you had a great time at The Sebel & Citigate Albert Park Melbourne. I would also like to thank you for your comments in regards to the onsite facilities we provide our guests and the location of our hotel. Your comments in regards to the empty champagne bottle and breakfast prices will be reviewed and discussed further with our executive department.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,381 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    520
    502
    212
    82
    65
See reviews for
190
449
78
508
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (341)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourn, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed January 22, 2012

An amazing stay we had at this hotel. Greeted by concierge at arrival (I forgot his name, had British accent) and he was very helpful and courteous. We arrived a good 4 hours before check in time and the receptionist (Andrew? Anthony? I know it started with A!) went out of his way to ensure we could check in at this time as well as assisted us with maps, directions and quite a few of our requests during our stay.

We booked a Citigate king and were upgraded to a lake view room which was really nice, but room was a little hot. Rooms were clean, house keeping staff were efficient and effective in servicing too though maintenance staff who checked our air con was a little rude.

Food was beautiful, the staff were again excellent. The restaurant manager (Upal) was really good and helpful. Didn't get to try the room service unfortunately.

Overall had an amazing stay and can't wait to return one day

Room Tip: Staff bend over backwards for you. Also sign up for their loyalty program for free internet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lucas L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SebelCitigateAP, General Manager at Pullman Melbourne Albert Park, responded to this review, January 30, 2012
We were delighted to note that you had enjoyed your stay and that various members of our staff were more then helpful with any of your requests. Our staff pride themselves on their friendly levels of guest service and ensuring that all our guests are well looked after. I will be sure to pass your comments onto the team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wagga Wagga, Australia
Level Contributor
140 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2012

My husband and I recently spent a night at this hotel.We always stay in the city but because of the tennis we found it difficult to find accommodation so we booked on wotif...our room was lovely and spacious with a king bed.we stayed in the second wing and noticed that the hallways were in need of a makeover...looking a little worn and tired.The rest of the hotel is beautiful and their staff are wonderfully efficient.The cafe serves a great coffee.!Would certainly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jojo255061
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SebelCitigateAP, General Manager at Pullman Melbourne Albert Park, responded to this review, January 30, 2012
Dear jojo255061 , thank you very much for your comments and we are glad to know that you had a great time at The Sebel & Citigate Albert Park Melbourne.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel on any future visits you may make to Melbourne.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed January 16, 2012

We enjoyed an overnight stay in a Sebel studio twin room. 2 adults, 2 children aged 4 & 2. Met by a very friendly concierge bloke who collected our luggage & delivered it to our room. The room consisted of 2 queen size beds and was very clean & comfortable. We asked reception to empty the minibar as the kids kept getting into it...They said yes, but no one came. We called back 3 hours later & they said it would be a $10 charge?? Then after speaking with the manager it was emptied free of charge 10mins later. The indoor swimming pool and spa is absolutely fantastic! Kids loved it. There were 4 other families with little kids in the pool aswell. This was perfectly fine with us but I did see an elderly couple enter the pool area and then walk out again - maybe not very good for guests without kids during school holidays?
In the room i expected to find a folder with restaurant options/dinner & breakfast/hotel facilities/things to do in the area etc but all i could find was a room service menu. I did think this was strange and finally we found a "hotel info" channel on the TV that had most of this info. I didn't even think to check the TV for this information? Maybe they need a little card saying "For hotel info check the TV" ??? Or maybe tell guests at check in?
We ordered room service from the extensive menu & it was beautiful. Very happy!
Also enjoyed breakfast in the restaurant the next morning which was fantastic. Great selection but very expensive $30 pp - it cost more than our room service dinner!
I would recommend this hotel to anyone. We really enjoyed our stay and will certainly be back to stay again.

Room Tip: Check the TV for hotel info!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mumof3nrj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SebelCitigateAP, General Manager at Pullman Melbourne Albert Park, responded to this review, January 30, 2012
Thank you for your comments and we are glad to know that you and your family had a great time at The Sebel & Citigate Albert Park Melbourne. I have reviewed your comments and suggestion which will be discussed further with our executive department. We hope to see you back at the hotel in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wodonga, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 12, 2012

Lovely hotel and facilities, attrocious service. They made a friend on the night before her wedding come over to sort out the bill which she had already purcahsed as a gift. To cut a long story short, even after our hotel room was paid for, we had to leave our credit card details jsut to find out that the sebel staff held almost $400 for a week and counting (still waiting on these funds) on a room which only cost $179 (which was already paid as mentioned). We left the room as we found it so there was no reason for the money to be held. We requested cots prior our arrival so we could the kids to sleep with no problems but there were none in the room (came an hour later after our complaint), towels were missing from theh room too. We continue everyday to call the Sebel (because we have no jobs or things to do) to try to get our money back. Hope the manager replies to this post too so we might get into someone that can help us.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rafael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SebelCitigateAP, General Manager at Pullman Melbourne Albert Park, responded to this review, January 23, 2012
Thank you for your recent TripAdvisor post, I would like to apologise that you were not satisfied with the service provided at The Sebel & Citigate Albert Park during your stay with us.

We have noted that your friend made the reservation for you via the Mirvac Hotels & Resorts website. During the booking process it states “Credit Card Used for confirmation purposes only (excluding advance purchase rates)”, indicating that the credit card used during this process will not be charged.

As the booking was not pre paid upon check in, a pre authorisation is taken to cover all accommodation and incidental charges during the stay. A pre-authorization of your credit card is technically a "hold" on your credit card for the amount of the pre authorisation. As the credit card used for the pre authorisation was not the chosen payment method used to settle your account at the hotel, this hold can remain on the cardholder's account for up to 7 days, depending upon the issuing bank policy.

In regards to the cot not being in your room, I apologise for the shortfall, and has been addressed with our Executive Housekeeper.

Your time with us should have been a much smoother and enjoyable experience, and we hope to be provided with another opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed January 12, 2012

I find the staff friendly and helpful, they are more than happy to find locations such as restaurants etc. The location is great for catching the tram to the city or St Kilda. It is also not far by taxi to the MCG and tennis. The room layout is spacious and I have found the room to be clean and bed comfortable. Which is the most important aspect to me.

Room Tip: Join GHA which is a loyalty program - you get benefits straight away, like water and internet access...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maree P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SebelCitigateAP, General Manager at Pullman Melbourne Albert Park, responded to this review, January 23, 2012
We were delighted to note that you had enjoyed your stay and that various members of our staff were more than helpful with any of your requests. Our staff pride themselves on their friendly levels of guest service and ensuring that all our guests are well looked after. Your comments will be shared with all of our team.

Guest reviews enable us to monitor our standards and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2012

Stayed here over the New Years period and found the staff to be helfpul on check in.
Our room had two big double beds which were quite comfortable.

Located across the road from albert park and not too far from St Kilda.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Damo041284
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SebelCitigateAP, General Manager at Pullman Melbourne Albert Park, responded to this review, January 23, 2012
Thank you for your comments in regards to the location and rooms at The Sebel & Citigate Albert Park Melbourne. We look forward to seeing you at the hotel again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
0.0 mi away
Mercure Melbourne Albert Park
Mercure Melbourne Albert Park
#100 of 159 in Melbourne
632 reviews
2.4 mi away
Pullman Melbourne on the Park
Pullman Melbourne on the Park
#76 of 159 in Melbourne
912 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mantra St Kilda Road
Mantra St Kilda Road
#66 of 159 in Melbourne
1,607 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Melbourne Parkview Hotel
Melbourne Parkview Hotel
#26 of 159 in Melbourne
2,733 reviews
0.7 mi away
Art Series - The Blackman
Art Series - The Blackman
#12 of 159 in Melbourne
2,038 reviews
0.1 mi away
Seasons Heritage Melbourne
Seasons Heritage Melbourne
#114 of 159 in Melbourne
585 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pullman Melbourne Albert Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Melbourne Albert Park

Property: Pullman Melbourne Albert Park
Address: 65 Queens Rd, Melbourne, Victoria 3004, Australia (Formerly The Sebel )
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Romantic Hotel in Melbourne
#47 Family Hotel in Melbourne
#49 Business Hotel in Melbourne
#67 Luxury Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman Melbourne Albert Park 5*
Number of rooms: 169
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pullman Melbourne Albert Park is located opposite Albert Park Lake, just minutes from Melbourne’s CBD and St Kilda’s beaches. The hotel offers 379 spacious guest rooms featuring LCD TV's, on demand movies, satellite television and internet access, in-room safe, iron and ironing board, mini-bar as well as tea & coffee making facilities. The hotel also features a gymnasium, indoor pool, spa and sauna as well as three dining outlets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Pullman Melbourne Albert Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Sebel & Citigate Albert Park Melbourne Hotel Melbourne
The Sebel And Citigate Albert Park Melbourne
Sebel Albert Park Hotel Melbourne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing