We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Pullman Melbourne Albert Park
Ranked #72 of 160 Hotels in Melbourne
Singapore, Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Best service”
Reviewed May 29, 2011

We did events in a few different cities in Australia in March and the Sebel came out tops for both us and and our customers in terms of service and facilities. Every staff member we approached, the bell hops, restaurant service staff to the sales & catering staff were just really friendly and helpful. They took the initiative to offer suggestions and alternatives to our queries. Thank you for a wonderful experience and we will definitely be back to the Sebel when we run our events next year.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank penngrid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SebelCitigateAP, General Manager at Pullman Melbourne Albert Park, responded to this review, June 7, 2011
Thank you for your positive comments in regards to your recent event held at the hotel, I will be sure to pass your comments onto our team. Our staff pride themselves on their friendly levels of guest service and ensuring that all our guests are well looked after.

Once again thank you and we all look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel for your next event.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,388 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    524
    504
    213
    82
    65
See reviews for
190
451
80
511
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (342)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
sydney
1 review
Reviewed May 17, 2011

From the moment we stepped out of the cab we where greeted with a warm welcome.
the hotel id half way between St. kilda and the city and makes a great place to walk to and from. you get the best of both worlds
Checked into a fantastic lake/city view. had the most fantastic experience and will stay there next time we go back to melbourne.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank leeroytwisted
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SebelCitigateAP, General Manager at Pullman Melbourne Albert Park, responded to this review, May 24, 2011
I would like to thank you on behalf of the entire team for your valuable comments, and I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Our staff pride themselves on their friendly levels of customer service to ensure all our guests are well looked after during their stay. I will be sure to pass your comments onto our team.

Once again thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 10, 2011

I recently attended a conference and was pleasantly surprise. Whilst my room was not "chic" like some of the newer venues it town, it was spotless, the bed was great, the view excellent and no traffic noise due to the double glazed windows. The staff extremely friendly and helpful. The coffee shop was a great bonus serving an excellent coffee plus the dinner I shared with colleagues in the restaurant was excellent.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank malawry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 29, 2011

I stayed at the Sebel in Albert park 3 weeks ago and on checking out was charged $100 to my card for mini-bar usage. This is a flat charge before they have even checked you have used anything. We hadn't used anything, and three weeks later I have not been refunded this charge. Upon calling to see when they would refund this money, the person at the desk was rude and unhelpful stating this is a common policy. I spoke to the manager as well who was just as rude, saying they had no control over the refund and it was in the hands of the bank. I asked whether they could call, they don't even have a number for the bank and their only method of communication is fax. 2 faxes have been sent already, yet no reply.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ADP52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SebelCitigateAP, General Manager at Pullman Melbourne Albert Park, responded to this review, May 24, 2011
I apologise for the inconvenience caused during your recent stay with us in regards to the refund on your credit card. Unfortunately this was out of our control, as we had to wait for the bank to action our request. After speaking with our Rooms Division Manager, I am pleased to hear the issue has now been resolved.

Thank you for providing your feedback, and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel on any future visits you may make to Melbourne.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 26, 2011

We recently attended a large function here at the Grande Ballroom only to be told that drinks were not included with the event. Upon trying to purchase some drinks at the bar we were told that it was a cash bar only. We only had Visa or a debit card. We were told that there was an atm on the premises by one staff member and then told by another that we were not entitled to use the atm facilities as we were not staying guests. This must be the only 4.5 star hotel in the world who does not take Visa at their bar. Management treated us like dirt. If you are attending an event/dinner here and you do not plan on staying, make sure you take plenty of cash with you as the drinks are rediculously overpriced! If you are planning on booking an event here, I suggest that you choose elsewhere if you would like your attendees to be treated with respect and good service.

Room Tip: ATM only for staying guests not visitors or diners
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ablackwood27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SebelCitigateAP, Manager at Pullman Melbourne Albert Park, responded to this review, May 1, 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent experience with us at The Sebel & Citigate Albert Park Melbourne.

For the event you mentioned it was agreed with the event organiser that a cash bar service would be provided during the function. Unfortunately we do not have ATM facilities on site, however we do offer all guests staying with us the ability to charge back to their rooms. As you were not staying with us, we were unable to provide this service to you. Our Atrium Bar has full EFTPOS facilities and was also available for your use during the event.

I apologise that you were not aware of this arrangement and for the inconvenience caused. As a result of your feedback we are now investigating mobile credit facilities for our future cash bars in our function rooms.

We hope to be provided with another opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morwell, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 23, 2011

I have stayed in Citigate Albert Park motel twice this year. Both times I have had issues with overcharging on my credit card fees. Both times it appears to be 'mini bar charges.' However I have not used the mini bar at all!

What is most disappointing is the number of times that I have attemoted to resolve this issue with the motel with NO result. The management have failed to return emails or to return phone calls. I have made several STD and mobile calls attempting to resolve the issue, costing me more money. How disappointing Sebel!

The facilities at Albert Park were quite nice which makes it so disapponting that the service has been so poor, resulting in myslef, family and friends NEVER staying there again!

Fiona bell

Room Tip: Don't stay there!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tinker78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SebelCitigateAP, Manager at Pullman Melbourne Albert Park, responded to this review, May 3, 2011
Dear Ms Bell,

I apologise for any inconvenience caused due to the over charging of your credit card, during your recent stay with us. As discussed on the phone, we have been able to resolve the issue and find where the over charging of your credit card came from. This issue will be reviewed and discussed further with my team, to ensure this doesn’t happen again.

Thank you again for taking the time to speak with me on the phone yesterday and we hope to be provided with another opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
Reviewed April 7, 2011

Recently returned from our company conference that was held at the sebel albert park. This was the first time our company had used this Hotel for our company conference. We hold approx 2 large conferences per year and in the past have been held on the Gold Coast.

We were really impressed with the friendly staff as they were always obliging and happy to assist and the food that we were served throughout the conference was excellent, great variety, fresh and tasty.

The sebel accommodation was very comfortable and the gym was decked out with modern equipment and plenty of it.

We really enjoyed our conference at the sebel and I am sure our company will choose this hotel again, thank you sebel for delivering a 1st class conference.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CorporateJohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SebelCitigateAP, General Manager at Pullman Melbourne Albert Park, responded to this review, April 10, 2011
Dear CorporateJohn,

Thank you very much for your feedback and we are glad to hear that that your recent conference held at The Sebel & Citigate Albert Park Melbourne was a success.

Its great to hear you were impressed with our staff, catering and hotel facilities, as we strive for excellent customer service to ensure all our guests are well looked after during their stay. I will be sure to pass your comments onto our team.

Once again thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back to The Sebel & Citigate Albert Park Melbourne.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
0.0 mi away
Mercure Melbourne Albert Park
Mercure Melbourne Albert Park
#101 of 160 in Melbourne
638 reviews
2.4 mi away
Pullman Melbourne on the Park
Pullman Melbourne on the Park
#78 of 160 in Melbourne
927 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mantra St Kilda Road
Mantra St Kilda Road
#65 of 160 in Melbourne
1,670 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Melbourne Parkview Hotel
Melbourne Parkview Hotel
#28 of 160 in Melbourne
2,774 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bayview On The Park
Bayview On The Park
#144 of 160 in Melbourne
892 reviews
0.1 mi away
Seasons Heritage Melbourne
Seasons Heritage Melbourne
#115 of 160 in Melbourne
588 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pullman Melbourne Albert Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Melbourne Albert Park

Property: Pullman Melbourne Albert Park
Address: 65 Queens Rd, Melbourne, Victoria 3004, Australia (Formerly The Sebel )
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Romantic Hotel in Melbourne
#47 Family Hotel in Melbourne
#49 Business Hotel in Melbourne
#67 Luxury Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman Melbourne Albert Park 5*
Number of rooms: 169
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pullman Melbourne Albert Park is located opposite Albert Park Lake, just minutes from Melbourne’s CBD and St Kilda’s beaches. The hotel offers 379 spacious guest rooms featuring LCD TV's, on demand movies, satellite television and internet access, in-room safe, iron and ironing board, mini-bar as well as tea & coffee making facilities. The hotel also features a gymnasium, indoor pool, spa and sauna as well as three dining outlets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, ACCOR, Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pullman Melbourne Albert Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Sebel & Citigate Albert Park Melbourne Hotel Melbourne
The Sebel And Citigate Albert Park Melbourne
Sebel Albert Park Hotel Melbourne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing