We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“disapointed”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Bayview On The Park
Ranked #139 of 160 Hotels in Melbourne
Reviewed March 5, 2014

The girl at the desk couldnt find my booking after a long wait we where given a roomthe 1st room as we had to move in the middle of the night.the air conditioner was making such a loud noise, rooms clean and tidy

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Patricia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bayview On The ... M, Hotel Management at Bayview On The Park, responded to this reviewResponded March 9, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to offer us your feedback. I'm sorry to hear that you experienced some difficulties with your booking. While this is unacceptable, we have put a concentrated effort into improving our team and customer relations. We are continually working with our team to improve so we can offer the best service possible.

Regards
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (902)
There are newer reviews for Bayview On The Park
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

442 - 448 of 902 reviews

Reviewed March 3, 2014

not a great stay especially on the 3rd floor, you cant sleep becouse of the drum of the water pipes all night! decore is dated, breakfast was ok, staff friendly enough, i would rate it a very low 3 star.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jess m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bayview On The ... M, Hotel Management at Bayview On The Park, responded to this reviewResponded March 9, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to offer us some very detailed feedback. It really helps to know these things because it will assist to make us even better in the future. There is no doubt that we did let you down in terms of the of your room location. With regards to the water pipes, this was unfortunately an issue we experienced with building structure. No question, it was not good enough, however we were not able to fix this ourselves. I do apologise that these issues put a slight dampener on what should have been a 5 out of 5 experience with us. Please keep in touch and we hope to see you again soon.
Regards
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2014 via mobile

Good service and clean rooms. Furnishings are old and need some upgrades. Lighting is what brings down the rating and can see some good improvements. Energy saving measures are not installed. Breakfast is good but can be improved. Overall comfortable, but expect more for a better experience.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
Thank Ravi Shankar P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bayview On The ... M, Hotel Management at Bayview On The Park, responded to this reviewResponded March 9, 2014

Thank you for offering us your feedback. We appreciate receiving it from a regular Trip Advisor contributor. I will address your comments with my team; there are some things we can continue to work on. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon


Regards
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2014

I stayed at this hotel for three days during the last February.

Guestrooms are roomy and clean and the beds comfortable.

Breakfast is not sensational but overall is worth its price.

Its location is a good middle way between the CBD and St Kilda.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gn0lle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bayview On The ... M, Hotel Management at Bayview On The Park, responded to this reviewResponded March 9, 2014

Thank you for offering us your feedback. We appreciate receiving it from a regular Trip Advisor contributor. I will address your comments with my team; there are some things we can continue to work on. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon

Regards
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2014

The staff were helpful enough, though not exactly friendly. The room was comfortable and all expected amenities in place. However the furnishings and decor in general is in dire need of a refresh. Peeling paint, chipped furniture and electrical equipment from the 1980's do not a 4-star hotel make.

The internet was the biggest shocker, at $35 for five days limited to one device (in this day and age), I spent the first evening on the phone with tech support to try and get it working at a usable speed. By the second day it was improved, but still hardly worth the exorbitant price.

Location wise, the hotel is fairly well situated. There is a tram stop about 5 minutes walk from the hotel, and a few basic places to eat nearby. The city and beach are each a short tram ride away (in opposite directions), and for runners/joggers I highly recommend a morning run around the Albert Park lake (right near the hotel) or down to St Kilda beach (under an hour round trip).

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Matt B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2014

OK, but not really up to standard. Everything was just slightly run-down and in need of attention. With the exception of the concierge, who was often missing and not particularly knowledgeable, the staff were however, generally helpful and very friendly. Things in the room were clean and comfortable, but again a little rough around the edges.

Perhaps the biggest shock was the price of internet, which is astronomical, but perhaps that's just Melbourne. They really should list that on the web so you can be prepared.

Location-wise, it's connected quite well by tram to the city and only a walk (a decent 30-min walk) to the beach. However, not too many restaurants or things to do in the immediate area. But look out for the cockatoos collecting on the golf course across the way in the evenings.

Breakfast is good, although perhaps a little pricey.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2014

The room was so dated and dirty with the furniture all damaged, toilet though clean but stained all over. The bed sheets were like they have never been washed before....absolutely disgusting rooms....

Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
4  Thank Harbhajan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
Seasons Heritage Melbourne
#120 of 160 in Melbourne
599 reviews
Mercure Melbourne Albert Park
#110 of 160 in Melbourne
649 reviews
Chapel Street
Hotel Claremont
Hotel Claremont
#108 of 160 in Melbourne
380 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bayview Eden
#116 of 160 in Melbourne
629 reviews
Central Business District
Ibis Budget Melbourne CBD
Ibis Budget Melbourne CBD
#115 of 160 in Melbourne
1,181 reviews
Mantra St Kilda Road
#65 of 160 in Melbourne
1,751 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bayview On The Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bayview On The Park

Address: 52 Queens Road, Melbourne, Victoria 3004, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#112 Luxury Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range: $68 - $153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bayview On The Park 4*
Number of rooms: 203
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated between Melbourne's CBD and St Kilda Beach, Bayview On The Park provides the perfect location to explore all Melbourne has to offer. Melbourne Aquarium, South Yarra shopping district and St Kilda Esplanade are all only a short tram ride away, with the added convenience of onsite car parking (fees apply). Bayview On The Park is just 25.5km from Melbourne International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bayview On The Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bayview On The Park Hotel Melbourne
Bayview On The Park Melbourne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing