We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“cleanliness of room”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Bayview On The Park
Ranked #136 of 161 Hotels in Melbourne
Reviewed January 22, 2014

we booked a standard room over the weekend.The location was great,the staff were helpful and friendly,but we didn't find the room itself to be very clean. the coffee mugs and spoons were very dirty and there was left over rubbish in a bottom cupboard left over from previous guests. At a certain time of the year when you are paying top dollars for a room your expectations are higher.Apart from that we enjoyed our weekend.

Room Tip: perhaps view a room first
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank melissa h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (923)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

473 - 479 of 923 reviews

Reviewed January 19, 2014

I booked a premier queen room for a weekend. It was 43 degrees when I arrived and the air conditioner in my room was broken. The hotel was kind enough to move me to a room that had a working air conditioner. The room I was moved to was a standard queen room directly in from of the elevator so it was incredibly noisy and made it difficult to sleep. When I checked out, there was no reduction in price even though I had been given a cheaper room.
I had room service for dinner and the food was beautiful.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank ZoE370
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2014

Location is the star of this hotel. I stayed there on a girls weekend and our accession St Kildare and the city was both quick and easy. It was great being able to have carapace as well.
Thr rooms, we had twin, were well sized but the bathrooms were desperate for a much needed upgrade.
The staff although pleasant, did appear somewhat disinterested. Buffet breakfast was standard but acceptable.
Overall the price was very good, but we had got it as an Internet deal.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rosemary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2014

We stayed for three nights whilst visiting for the Australian open. The price was unbeatable for this time of year. Our room was clean and spacious. 2 minute walk to St Kilda rd where you can find a number of cafes and convienience stores and you can jump on any tram to get into the cbd. Commercial rd was also just a 2 minute walk away which again is filled with cafes and shops. The motel is very easy to get to using the city link toll roads and equally easy to leave. My only gripe was the shower in our room was terrible and we could hear the water pipes squealing in the morning when others were showering. The hallways also smelt a bit mouldy but we didn't experience any issues with this in our room. All in all an enjoyable stay and very well priced.

Room Tip: If available choose the premium rooms. Not much more expensive but you get a nice view of Albert par...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sally M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2014

Stayed 3 nights with my daughter - but had only booked a double room as there was a special on. when we arrived the chap on reception offered an upgrade to a twin room which still ended up a terrific rate for the 3 nights. the room was fantastic with views over Albert Park and out to the Bay. location was excellent - close to trams and easy to get around. I didn't notice anything wrong with the room or problems with cleanliness. Staff were really helpful. We didn't eat there so can't comment on the restaurant. i did book this hotel based on price and location and wasn't disappointed at all.

Room Tip: corner rooms have two windows.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Catherine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2014

We stay here every time we come over to Melbourne. Over the last two years the standards have slipped to the point where we are looking for alternative accommodation now. The Concierge did little but stand behind his desk and not help people with their luggage. Shower head leaked, sprayed as much water back onto the wall as came out the head. No plug for the hand basin and they could not find one to fit and the rooms really need a good clean and carpet shampoo. In room safes need to be installed for securing valuables.

The Bar closed when they felt like it, anywhere after 8:30.

Overall this was a disappointing experience for us.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2014 via mobile

My wife and I stayed for a weekend! After the first night we got moved to another room due to mould and our tv was the 80's! Only to find the next room had even more mould! But due to the hotel being fully booked we could not be moved anywhere else! We will never be staying at this hotel again! The breakfast is a rip off! The only upside was the friendly staff who have to work at the dump!

Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
4  Thank Onyasnapperhead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bayview On The ... M, Manager at Bayview On The Park, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. All responses from our guest experiences are taken under serious consideration to ensure future satisfaction and improvements within the hotel. In regards to your specific concerns of the mould , I can assure you these are a typical issues occurring rather infrequently. Nevertheless I apologise for their impressionable impact upon your stay with us. We hope to see you in the hotel once again soon, where we will endeavour to leave you with a 10/10 experience.


Regards
Gaurav Sharma
Hotel Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
Seasons Heritage Melbourne
#123 of 161 in Melbourne
617 reviews
Chapel Street
Hotel Claremont
Hotel Claremont
#114 of 161 in Melbourne
392 reviews
Melbourne Parkview Hotel
#27 of 161 in Melbourne
3,035 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bayview Eden Melbourne
#115 of 161 in Melbourne
644 reviews
Mercure Melbourne Albert Park
#111 of 161 in Melbourne
670 reviews
North Melbourne
British Apartments
British Apartments
#158 of 161 in Melbourne
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bayview On The Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bayview On The Park

Address: 52 Queens Rd, Melbourne, Victoria 3004, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#110 Luxury Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range: $72 - $150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bayview On The Park 4*
Number of rooms: 203
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated between Melbourne's CBD and St Kilda Beach, Bayview On The Park provides the perfect location to explore all Melbourne has to offer. Melbourne Aquarium, South Yarra shopping district and St Kilda Esplanade are all only a short tram ride away, with the added convenience of onsite car parking (fees apply). Bayview On The Park is just 25.5km from Melbourne International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Bayview On The Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bayview On The Park Hotel Melbourne
Bayview On The Park Melbourne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing