We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great 3 Night Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Bayview On The Park
Ranked #144 of 160 Hotels in Melbourne
Canberra, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great 3 Night Stay”
Reviewed January 6, 2014

This was our 3rd year staying at this hotel for 3 nights. We have been going to the Boxing Day cricket test (day 3) each year. We have found the hotel to be good value, with big rooms and it is conveniently located. We have walked from the MCG twice (although a long walk!). Easy walk to Prahan and a bit further to St Kilda. Trams are very close as well. Car parking is crucial coming from Canberra by car and costs $10.00 a night which we thought was very fair. This year we had a problem with our TV and it was fixed very promptly and used room service for the first time and it also was very prompt.
We will stay here again and would easily recommend it to anyone else.

Room Tip: Rooms on the pool side of the hotel are a bit quieter than the Albert Park side, although noise is n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thosegoodies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bayview On The ... M, Manager at Bayview On The Park, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Hi I wish to thank you for your kind words on from your stay. Your lovely words and comments about your stay really made the teams day and we thank you for your feedback

regards
Gaurav Sharma
Hotel Duty Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

892 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    102
    277
    285
    109
    119
See reviews for
130
295
74
191
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (245)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed January 3, 2014

Although a bit dated (particularly in the bathroom) I had a fairly pleasant stay. My room was very spacious and looked onto the Golf course.
The staff were very polite (especially in the Sails Brasserie where I had special requests).
The hours of the services such as the gym, pool and breakfast were convenient and the location good.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ltgb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bayview On The ... M, Manager at Bayview On The Park, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Hi I wish to thank you for your kind words on from your stay. Your lovely words and comments about your stay really made the team's day and we thank you for your feedback


Regards
Hotel Duty Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2014

First of all, the way in which the rooms are named is very confusing. We booked a twin and a double, presuming a double in one and two twins in the other. Nope! The twin room was huge and had two doubles and a view. The double was small and had no view :(
While our double was adequate, it was definitely dated. Huge water stain on the ceiling. The TV. Was a tiny old glass tube thing!! We had to get maintenance in twice to get the tv turned on - very peculiar system, and to get the air conditioning on - also hit or miss!

Our biggest beefs were with the customer service however. One receptionist, a woman, Winnie, was consistently short and rude whenever we approached her with questions. We had friends call the hotel three times to talk to us and each time they were told that we were not staying there.
Our family staying in the other room were woken up three times around 7:30, by housekeeping, despite the fact that they had the do not disturb sign on. On one occasion, they yelled that they were in the room sleeping but housekeeping just walked in on them and then ran out. No apologies.
We had a longer stay planned but cut it short.

Room Tip: Ask for a superior twin. It's way bigger. And I would suggest requesting pool view NOT garage vi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HeatherKVW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bayview On The ... M, Manager at Bayview On The Park, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Thankyou for providing your feedback for your stay this past week.

I have found your feedback and recommendations to be most helpful, and the details that were overlooked throughout your stay shouldn’t have occurred.

I do sincerely apologise we didn’t achieve the level of service we do strive for when it comes to the housekeeping issues you experienced during your stay. Certainly this is not the level of service we expect of ourselves and I do truly apologise

Again my apologies your stay did not live up to expectations and should you decide to ever return please feel free to contact me directly as I would love that chance to host you again and deliver the service I am proud of here at Bayview On the Park

Regards
Gaurav Sharma
Hotel Duty Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Melbourne hotels

Sydney, Australia
1 review
Reviewed December 30, 2013

The best is the location: handy& convenient to wherever you wish to go. Not to mention, you'll view the Lake waking up to the joggers who seem to be the moving picture at first glance rather than gloomy four walls of the room The insulation is ok, with a bit run-down furniture though. I will go there again travelling to Melbourne anytime.

Room Tip: Rooms with the lake view are fantastic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zoe290
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bayview On The ... M, Manager at Bayview On The Park, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Thanks for your outstanding 5 star review, our team was delighted to read the impression we left was one that we truly care and are happy whilst at work looking after our travellers. Glad to see you had a great view

Regards
Gaurav Sharma
Hotel Duty Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed December 21, 2013 via mobile

This was amazing hotel I like the professionalism of the staff great place to stay close to everything rates on rooms are great ... The facility's are fantastic . Very clean hotel . I would like to point out that Rebekka who reception was most helpful has great work ethics . Customer service was out standing .

I will be back next time and recommend to my friends - colleagues , business clients .

Kind regards

J.S

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jamos70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bayview On The ... M, Manager at Bayview On The Park, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Thankyou for your glowing review from your time with us we were all thrilled to read such terrific feedback.
We are delighted some of our staff really made a valuable impression on your stay, we are very lucky to have great employee that love thier jobs.
We look forward to seeing more of you in 2014,

Regards
Gaurav Sharma
Hotel Duty Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 17, 2013 via mobile

Have stayed in this hotel on numerous occasions - first time decided to dump it and to never return- despite the fact staff recognises me- they seem to have amnesia when it comes to usual courtesy- lousy rooms, lousy service even to senior corporate travellers, noisy hotel, dirty meeting rooms, hotel shows signs of deterioration

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank AKMfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bayview On The ... M, Manager at Bayview On The Park, responded to this review, December 20, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. All responses from our guest experiences are taken under serious consideration to ensure future satisfaction and improvements within the hotel. In regards to your specific concerns of the staff , I can assure you these are a typical issues occurring rather infrequently. Nevertheless I apologise for their impressionable impact upon your stay with us. We hope to see you in the hotel once again soon, where we will endeavour to leave you with a 10/10 experience.


Regards
Gaurav Sharma
Hotel Duty Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
98 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed December 17, 2013 via mobile

Great value for recent 3 night stay. Comfortable double beds in twin room, OK if not sharing. Clean and plenty of space including loads of natural light. On busy road but so well insulated there was very little traffic noise. Nothing special and looking a little tired is the only downside, but way better than expected in this price range. Not one for a special occassion night. Breakfast is good value and very reasonable at prepaid price of $17 for buffet. Great pool and outdoor area for relaxing. Easy 3 min walk to one of main tram stops with trams to city (30 min ) and St Kilda (20 Min) every few minutes. Well worth the stay.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Rob W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bayview On The ... M, Manager at Bayview On The Park, responded to this review, December 20, 2013
Many thanks for taking the time to provide us with your feedback following your stay at Bayview On the Park. We are very happy to hear that you found your Bayview experience so enjoyable. . We thank you in advance for your recommendations and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Regards
Gaurav Sharma
Hotel Duty Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
Seasons Heritage Melbourne
#115 of 160 in Melbourne
588 reviews
Mercure Melbourne Albert Park
#101 of 160 in Melbourne
638 reviews
Bayview Eden
#113 of 160 in Melbourne
625 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chapel Street
Hotel Claremont
Hotel Claremont
#109 of 160 in Melbourne
378 reviews
Mantra St Kilda Road
#65 of 160 in Melbourne
1,670 reviews
Central Business District
Ibis Budget Melbourne CBD
Ibis Budget Melbourne CBD
#114 of 160 in Melbourne
1,157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bayview On The Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bayview On The Park

Property: Bayview On The Park
Address: 52 Queens Road, Melbourne, Victoria 3004, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#111 Luxury Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Bayview On The Park 4*
Number of rooms: 203
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated between Melbourne's CBD and St Kilda Beach, Bayview On The Park provides the perfect location to explore all Melbourne has to offer. Melbourne Aquarium, South Yarra shopping district and St Kilda Esplanade are all only a short tram ride away, with the added convenience of onsite car parking (fees apply). Bayview On The Park is just 25.5km from Melbourne International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Bayview On The Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bayview On The Park Hotel Melbourne
Bayview On The Park Melbourne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing