We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable , good location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Mercure Welcome Melbourne
Ranked #104 of 159 Hotels in Melbourne
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Comfortable , good location”
Reviewed October 21, 2013

I hold accor platinum. Staff is good , friendly , helpful but didn't know about benefit. If you have leclub gold status or higher should read benefit and tell them when you check-in. Room is great room size is ok. bahtroom clean but too small , no lock and no clean water when you finish on flush toilet.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SaLaPaOSiWaN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erdi-GM, Manager at Mercure Welcome Melbourne, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Hi There,

Thank you for your review & your loyalty to ACCOR Brand. Your benefit as a member of Platinum Le Club would be recognized at The Sofitel, M-Gallery & Pullman brands. Once again, thank you for your feedback & we hope to have you back with us on your future trips.

Kind regards, Alex Mihardja, Operational Project Manager, Mercure Welcome Melbourne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,143 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    597
    1,663
    1,260
    405
    218
See reviews for
712
1,515
563
660
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (407)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2013

Basically at the China town and in the center of the north bank. Within 10 mins walk from Queen Victoria Market, Federation Square and to the south bank.

The room is not new and breakfast is average, but consider good value at the price paid.

On the other hand, the attitude of the staff was very good. Very attentive and polite.

A good choice for short stay of 1 or 2 nights.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eric C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erdi-GM, Manager at Mercure Welcome Melbourne, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Dear Eric,

Thank you for your review I am pleased that your family holiday was enhanced by our friendly, polite and attentive staff. Our location is certainly unbeatable with major attractions, shopping & eateries on our doorstep.

We look forward to welcoming you & your family back in the near future.

Kind regards, Alex Mihardja, Operational Project Manager, Mercure Welcome Melbourne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2013

1)Very difficult to find. Put the full address into your GPS/iPhone and look hard. Had to get my partner to walk around as I double parked to locate the very narrow entry to hotel.
2) Parking area to unload luggage was very, very small and overnight parking was a block away. Paid extra $15 (on top of $15 parking fee per night) to have car parked for us to avoid getting lost after a long journey to hotel prior to arrival.

3) Standard room was OK but old (plastic shower curtain and horrible shower heads)
4) Bar service was fair only.
5) Close to all interests. Go to South Bank for coffee/drinks etc - wonderful. River Cruise to port area great!

Room Tip: Go elsewhere!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erdi-GM, Manager at Mercure Welcome Melbourne, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Hi Steve,

Thank you for your review. Sorry to hear that you were having problem finding the access to the hotel. WE understand that finding a parking spot in the CBD can be quite a daunting task & not necessarily inexpensive, however I can assure you that our valet service of $35.00 with unlimited access for 24 hours is worth considering and certainly in-line with other hotels in Melbourne CBD where most actually charge more than us.

We hope to see you back in the future.

Kind regards, Alex Mihardja, Operational Project Manager, Mercure Welcome Melbourne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Melbourne hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
Central Business District
The Swanston Hotel, Grand Mercure
Central Business District
Ibis Styles Melbourne, The Victoria Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Hotel Ibis Melbourne Little Bourke Street
Central Business District
Causeway Inn On The Mall
Causeway Inn On The Mall
#103 of 159 in Melbourne
3.5 of 5 bubbles 602 reviews
Central Business District
Mantra City Central
Mantra City Central
#92 of 159 in Melbourne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 638 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Welcome Melbourne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Welcome Melbourne

Property: Mercure Welcome Melbourne
Address: 265 Little Bourke St, Melbourne, Victoria 3000, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #104 of 159 Hotels in Melbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Mercure Welcome Melbourne 3*
Number of rooms: 330
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded by the city's most popular business and shopping precincts, theatres, galleries, bars and restaurants, the 3.5-star Mercure Welcome Melbourne hotel is located in the very heart of Melbourne's CBD and offers guest affordable budget accommodation and a base from which to explore all the attractions and events in Melbourne. Shopping meccas like Emporium Melbourne, Bourke Street Mall and H&M are right on the doorstep of the Mercure Welcome Melbourne hotel, plus other attractions like Federation Square, Southbank, Her Majesty's and Regent Theatres, Queen Victoria Markets and Melbourne Central Shopping Complex are just a short stroll away. Guests can conveniently also take advantage of the free CBD tram service, with a tram stop just metres from the entrance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Mercure Welcome Melbourne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Welcome Melbourne Hotel Melbourne
Accor Welcome Melbourne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing