We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Melbourne weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Mercure Welcome Melbourne
Ranked #107 of 161 Hotels in Melbourne
Reviewed September 18, 2013

Renovations happening at the moment so the entrance on Little Bourke Street is not obvious - you have to go down Louden Place instead. Check in was quick and friendly and I had been upgraded to a larger room. Decor is a bit dated but the bed was comfortable and the room and bathroom were clean. Breakfast is good value. Central location makes it easy to get anywhere in the CBD quickly and Fed Square and Arts Centre precint are only about 10 minutes walk.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Tina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (4,313)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,875 - 1,881 of 4,313 reviews

Reviewed September 18, 2013

My husband and I stayed here when we went to a concert in the city. The location was excellent! Right near Chinatown, shopping etc. We used the car parking that they recommended on the website and it was handy and cheap (only $12 because we were out by 6am). Unfortunately we didn't go in early enough for dinner, but plenty to choose from!

When we checked in we were surprised by a free upgrade! The guy didn't even tell us, but we figured it out soon enough when we got to the room. We got a corner room, it was lovely and spacious, and had a renovated bathroom. Everything was clean and in good working order. We were disappointed we weren't in the room for longer to take full advantage! Having said that, we did have a very comfortable night's sleep. Couldn't hear any neighbours or other disturbances, but to be fair, we were only asleep from about midnight to 5am.

We will definitely keep this one in mind for future trips to the city for events, with it's handy location and decent prices.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zanzibar138
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Ericarthur2711
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

I stayed here on business last night. It isn't easy to find, and a bit of a walk if you self park, but the doorman explained all the details and directions well. Booking in was fine and so was the rooms. It's not a swish modern hotel where you would want to entertain in your room, but it was warm and the bed was comfy. The bar meals were good and cheap and the bar is a nice place to relax. The room rate reflects the style and size of the room. If you want to stay 5* then pay 5* prices, but if you want somewhere to crash in the middle of town, that’s relatively cheap then this could be your place.
But what it comes down to is would I say here again, then I would have to say yes.

Room Tip: get a room away from the lifts.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PhilnJude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

My wife &I were very pleased with our room & the buffet breakfast was excellent. The location of our room was as requested & the hotel staff were very obliging we have stayed here a few times now and would`nt hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone. Thank you T&J brown..

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank avatar106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank johnnyjong
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank mheller
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
Central Business District
The Swanston Hotel, Grand Mercure
Central Business District
Ibis Styles Melbourne, The Victoria Hotel
Central Business District
Mercure Melbourne Treasury Gardens
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Brady Hotels Central Melbourne
Central Business District
Ibis Melbourne Little Bourke Street
Central Business District
Mantra City Central
Mantra City Central
#99 of 161 in Melbourne
916 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Welcome Melbourne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Welcome Melbourne

Address: 265 Little Bourke St, Melbourne, Victoria 3000, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #107 of 161 Hotels in Melbourne
Price Range: $85 - $217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Mercure Welcome Melbourne 3*
Number of rooms: 330
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded by the city's most popular business and shopping precincts, theatres, galleries, bars and restaurants, the 3.5-star Mercure Welcome Melbourne hotel is located in the very heart of Melbourne's CBD and offers guest affordable budget accommodation and a base from which to explore all the attractions and events in Melbourne. Shopping meccas like Emporium Melbourne, Bourke Street Mall and H&M are right on the doorstep of the Mercure Welcome Melbourne hotel, plus other attractions like Federation Square, Southbank, Her Majesty's and Regent Theatres, Queen Victoria Markets and Melbourne Central Shopping Complex are just a short stroll away. Guests can conveniently also take advantage of the free CBD tram service, with a tram stop just metres from the entrance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Agoda, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Mercure Welcome Melbourne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Welcome Melbourne Hotel Melbourne
Accor Welcome Melbourne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing