We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mercure Welcome Melbourne
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Carlton Club(Melbourne)
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Causeway(Melbourne)
View Hotel
  • Fitness center
The Exford Hotel(Melbourne)
View Hotel
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
QT Melbourne(Melbourne)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (4,437)
Filter reviews
4,438 results
Traveler rating
647
1,800
1,334
427
230
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
647
1,800
1,334
427
230
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationthe cocoondavid jonesrooms are smallbourke streetcentral locationthe heart of the citybuffet breakfastvalet parkingwould stay againpublic transportfederation squaretram stopmyeremporiumconciergeeateries
Filter
Updating list...
2,333 - 2,338 of 4,438 reviews
Reviewed March 20, 2013

We didn't realise when we booked that we were staying in the poor version of the hotel. I thought it was all one hotel but it appears the Mercure and the Mercure Welcome are two very different things. While the rooms were clean, the carpet was quite dirty and the bathroom very basic. I thought it was extremely overpriced for what we got, but in saying that it was the weekend of the Grand Prix. The location of the hotel was fantastic, walking distance to shops and Southbank. If your looking for a bed with no frills and can get it for a cheaper price than $289 this is the hotel for you.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank TravellerA80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2013

I have never been to Melbourne before, so I thought it pretty expensive for a very small room looking out on to an alleyway. That said, the bed was comfortable, breakfast average, and the staff pleasant and helpful

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Sluglett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

I constantly visit Melbourne for concerts that are on in the city. Mercure Welcome has a great central location for business in the CBD and exceptional prices. Staff are friendly and very helpful and accommodating. Rooms are a little on the small-side, but perfectly adequate for someone like myself. I always stay there when i visit Melbourne city.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank iamcheerbear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2013

Having satyed at Accor and mercure hotels for several years, I found the Mercure Welcome in Melbourne very disappointing and not up to Mercure standard. the reception staff were very good - apart from that the hotel was dirty and run down, and did not appear to be maintained. Every door, handle and surface, cupboards, lifts had dirty hand prints, it was not generally clean. No minibar, paper thin walls. You heard the toilets in other rooms, the lift was noisy. It felt more like a university dorm than an hotel. The coffee maker and cups were on the floor of an open desk, in a dusty room

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank 926SWT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2013

Stayed here on a work trip. On the positive side the service was great, location great, and rooms well cleaned. However, the room was small and marks on the wall and cracked basin suggested a bit of a makeover is required. Ideal for those on holiday not wanting to spend too much time in their room. Business travellers would suit a larger room.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nzlhelen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews