We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“ACCOR Membership”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Mercure Welcome Melbourne
Ranked #105 of 158 Hotels in Melbourne
A TripAdvisor Member
“ACCOR Membership”
Reviewed November 7, 2011

As an Accor Member and paying in advance I feel that the quatity of rooms provided should always be of the highest level. My rooms were good during my stay, however my son and daughter in law's room which was booked seperately was not at good standard. It was partly painted and quiet dirty compared to other rooms.

I also have in past stayed in both good and bad rooms. I feel that members should always be provided the best available rooms so that the ACCOR brand can be promoted and members can come back again.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,108 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    587
    1,643
    1,256
    404
    218
See reviews for
708
1,498
558
655
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (403)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
tasmania
Level Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2011

Travelling with 5 mnth old baby for the first time, we were delighted when reception staff said we could check into our room early. Also organised late check out at no extra cost. The location is perfect, a few meters away from China Town. Our room did face a huge building site with lots of machinery, but was not noisy. Had a twin Superior room to accommodate the cot, kitchenette with microwave very handy. Would recommend this hotel for value and staff attitude.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank armchairastronaut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed November 6, 2011

Great hotel location in the heart of the city with taxi/tram access close by. While the hotel is showing a little age the facilities were more than adequate. The coffee shop and bar with the sidewalk alcohol licence was a bonus, Staff service was friendly and professional. Room was basic but quiet and with excellent bathroom facilities.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gold coast
Level Contributor
20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2011

Personally,I feel I made the correct decision to stay at Mercurie in Melbourne..Just near Bourke Street Mall and a walk to Flinders Street Station and Fed square,the location is hard to beat...I upgraded to a room with microwave and toaster as I had intended to stay at an apartment,but found the room spacious,clean,LIGHT and all I needed...I will be back...The only negative I can think of was the wait for the lifts at peak times...But it was Melbourne cup time and the hotel would have been full ,with most of those people having a similar program..Go to the Races...

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank manikatobob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
apollo bay
Level Contributor
77 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2011

i have stayed at this hotel many times and am always happy with all aspects of the hotel for the money paid. The casual atmosphere makes us feel at home as soon as we arrive. I go mainly for business and love the fact that everything we need in the city is so close at hand . I also like the taxi rank straight out the front just so simple.If you are from the country like I am or from interstate or overseas this is a very people friendly hotel. It is not 5 star and the prices reflect that but it is warm and welcoming which we love

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lyniApolloBay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
131 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2011

It's right smack in the centre of the CBD, can't fault the location, very convenient.

The room I stayed in wasa little bit dated, although the bathroom was fully renovated with quality tiles and fitout. It was clean. Beds were comfortable. Sheets were new.

Breakfast was good. Not a stand out, just your average hotel breakfast, no complaints there. Good choice of food.

Overall, it's a good budget hotel.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairns
1 review
Reviewed November 3, 2011

The hotel is very centrally located. We were there when Qantas was suddenly grounded and staff were very helpful and accommodating during this very uncertain period. The concierge service was excellent. Breakfast is good value. Air-conditioner a little noisy.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bonski2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
Central Business District
The Swanston Hotel, Grand Mercure
Central Business District
Ibis Styles Melbourne, The Victoria Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Hotel Ibis Melbourne Little Bourke Street
Central Business District
Causeway Inn On The Mall
Causeway Inn On The Mall
#103 of 158 in Melbourne
593 reviews
Central Business District
Mantra City Central
Mantra City Central
#89 of 158 in Melbourne
592 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Welcome Melbourne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Welcome Melbourne

Property: Mercure Welcome Melbourne
Address: 265 Little Bourke St, Melbourne, Victoria 3000, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #105 of 158 Hotels in Melbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Mercure Welcome Melbourne 3*
Number of rooms: 330
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded by the city's most popular business and shopping precincts, theatres, galleries, bars and restaurants, the 3.5-star Mercure Welcome Melbourne hotel is located in the very heart of Melbourne's CBD and offers guest affordable budget accommodation and a base from which to explore all the attractions and events in Melbourne. Shopping meccas like Emporium Melbourne, Bourke Street Mall and H&M are right on the doorstep of the Mercure Welcome Melbourne hotel, plus other attractions like Federation Square, Southbank, Her Majesty's and Regent Theatres, Queen Victoria Markets and Melbourne Central Shopping Complex are just a short stroll away. Guests can conveniently also take advantage of the free CBD tram service, with a tram stop just metres from the entrance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, ACCOR, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mercure Welcome Melbourne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Welcome Melbourne Hotel Melbourne
Accor Welcome Melbourne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing