We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Melbourne
Post
Inbox
Search
Open today: 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM
  
Ways to Experience Queen Victoria Market
from $48.14
More Info
from $39.77
More Info
from $38.37
More Info
Reviews (9,271)
Filter reviews
9,271 results
Traveler rating
4,471
3,306
1,166
232
96
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
4,471
3,306
1,166
232
96
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fresh produce deli section wednesday night stalls selling doughnuts t shirts fruit and veg leather goods food stalls stall holders bratwurst poultry food hall for sale few hours great place to visit visiting melbourne
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
65 - 70 of 9,271 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My siblings and myself spent quite about 2 1/2 hours here including having lunch at an asian fast food place. They bought some souvenirs as well to bring back home. Definitely worth a visit if one is in Melbourne. Many locals seem to come here as well, apparently for their daily grocery shopping. Enough variaties of outlets to occupy oneself for a morning or afternoon.

Date of experience: February 2019
83  Thank ilovetotravelfoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VicMarket, Communications Coordinator at Queen Victoria Market, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thanks for your review, we love nothing more than spending a few hours wandering the Market! We look forward to seeing you again soon.
- the team at Queen Vic Market

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

There was a lot of food, clothing, and Australian souvenirs. Nothing out of the ordinary. Didn't see many bargains. Was a nice time walking through the stalls to see what they had

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank I3777YMrichardb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VicMarket, Communications Coordinator at Queen Victoria Market, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Richard, thanks for your review, we are pleased to hear you enjoyed walking the many stalls here at the Market.
- the team at Queen Vic Market

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Victoria Market is one of the iconic features of Melbourne, and a place everyone should visit at least once. The food market is probably unrivalled in Victoria for the breadth and quality of produce, and it was brilliant to see so many locals with their own trolleys, packed high with fresh items. The non-food part of the market was also impressive, offering leather goods, clothing and shoes, crafts and gifts, in a good range and high quality. Of course there are the souvenirs and nick-nacks, but these weren’t the main focus, as the market is a genuine shopping precinct, and not just a tourist stop. And a great place for some quick food on the go.

Date of experience: September 2019
1  Thank 565johanness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VicMarket, Communications Coordinator at Queen Victoria Market, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

What a fantastic review, thanks for taking the time to share your feedback with us!
- the team at Queen Vic Market

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

First time in a Melbourne, and this market is a must visit. A hustling and busy place, with lots to see. Cheeses, meats, vegetables, fruit. And then a good food court. And then the clothes, watches, wooden items, handbags, you name it someone was selling it. Highlight was finding someone selling incense sticks that last at least an hour. A good find and we will be taking lots back to our home in New Zealand.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank 723stevej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I first visited Q.V.M in the 1980's when you could get a made to measure suit there.
It has changed a little since then but is still an interesting days shopping.
Whenever we visit Melbourne we make it a ritual to visit because we know that we will always find some item of clothing that you can't find anywhere else for a better price.
The food section is a joy to behold with all sorts of interesting things to devour whilst walking around the stalls or to sit down and watch the passing parade.
After all these years it is still worth a visit and we usually wander down to Bourke street on the way home and stop at some of the interesting shops on the way

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank eatsalot71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews