We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very impressed.”
Review of Atlantis Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Atlantis Hotel
Ranked #95 of 159 Hotels in Melbourne
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very impressed.”
Reviewed April 1, 2014

I stayed here with my family in January and we were all very pleased by the cleanliness and size of the rooms, particularly the huge showers and comfortable beds. The hotel is superbly located, right next to tram stops and a stones throw away from Etihad Stadium. The buffet breakfast was also delicious. Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicole P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,820 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    363
    860
    389
    129
    79
See reviews for
202
773
273
302
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (380)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bucaramanga
Level Contributor
22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2014

I stayed here for 3 nights, the hotel is about 20 minutes walking from the city centre and just 5 minutes by tram or bus.

The room was spacious and bigger than we expected. This is a good choice for people looking for affordable, good quality in Melbourne.

Parking is available for 15 dollars per day, price that I find reasonable.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jose-Arciniegas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed March 27, 2014

I stayed here for a few nights and it was everything I could've asked for. The bed was very comfortable and clean. The room was a great size and plenty of room to spread out in. The shower was hot and refreshing. The front desk staff was super friendly and accommodating to my needs. Right outside are multiple tram stops and just a short walk is the train station.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ashley J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
65 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2014

Only stay here if you absolutely want to stay near the train/tram station -- such as during Formula 1 Grand Prix

Pro
• Convenient location right by Southern Cross train station, free tourist tram stop, and supermarket.

Cons
• Service needs improvement: housekeeping forgot to service my room, laundry service lost one of my socks
• Paid, slow, limited Wi-Fi
• Poor breakfast
• The room I stayed in didn't have a single closet drawer to keep my clothing

Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank BlueJourney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Melbourne hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights mid-week. Opted for the docklands view room ($130/night.) with no breakfast (there are cheaper rooms with "obstructed" views & breakfast included - should have gone with that option!). Unfortunately there was no docklands view from my room. Could see the edihad stadium sign and a massive Construction site. I was Awake from 7am due to the construction noise. Very loud. Not recommended for people wanting a sleep in. Perhaps okay for business goers as they would be up early.
The room was also not cleaned properly either before or during my stay. There was long Black hair in towels (I have short blonde hair). And
A Saline container was in between bedside table & bed when I checked in. It was still there after having room service clean as well, even when I moved the bedside table out so it was in clear view. There was also only 5 tissues in the tissue box for 2 nights (didn't refill it when they cleaned). The Hot water became cold for a second every so often as well. The only good thing was the staff were friendly and looked after my bag for a few hours after I checked out while I went around the city. Was also a good location for Spencer st shopping centre and hotel pick up from AAT king tours. I wouldn't stay here again.

Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank haylz_me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
67 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2014

This hotel is so close to Southern Cross Railway Station for people arriving from the country by public transport and for overseas guests arriving from the airport bus, just a quick walk across the road. Very friendly front desk staff that were able to give us transport directions and places to eat. Our room was very clean and a good size, we had room to move. Breakfast was included in our package, it was basic and I would liked yo have seen some stewed fruit instead of a bowl of apples. Overall it was a pleasure to be there. I forgot, there is also an indoor pool and a gym.

Room Tip: We stayed in a twin room at the rear of the building and it was very quiet through the night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dizza86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
Central Business District
Pensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels
Docklands
Travelodge Hotel Melbourne Docklands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Hotel Ibis Melbourne Little Bourke Street
Central Business District
Pegasus Apart'Hotel
Pegasus Apart'Hotel
#39 of 159 in Melbourne
2,841 reviews
Central Business District
Brady Hotels Central Melbourne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantis Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantis Hotel

Property: Atlantis Hotel
Address: 300 Spencer St, Melbourne, Victoria 3000, Australia (Formerly Best Western Atlantis Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne > Central Business District
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Best Value Hotel in Melbourne
#85 Luxury Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Atlantis Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 232
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4 Star Atlantis Hotel welcomes business and leisure travelers into a comfortable atmosphere where you'll feel right at home. Located on Spencer Street and right opposite Southern Cross Station and Etihad Stadium and easy walking distance to all the marvelous Melbourne has to offer. Connect with comfort in one of our 232 guest rooms, 160 of which were only opened in August 2009 whilst the others have just undergone a complete refurbishment. These contemporary rooms all contain sleek furnishings, flat-panel 32 Inch LCD TVs, a comfortable bed, a generous working desk and some with City or Docklands views. Whether you're in Melbourne on official business or as a citizen of leisure, the Atlantis Hotel is your connection to the heart of the city.Bringing your car? The Atlantis Hotel has car parking available on-site for a nominal charge of $15 per night. Want to keep fit and active whilst at the hotel? Then why not head down to the heated pool for a few laps, jump into the gym for a workout on our LifeFitness® equipment or just relax in the sauna? However should you prefer to relax whilst at the hotel then why not speak to one of our friendly reception staff for some great tips on where to eat or drink in town. We can also arrange tours and offer advice on what to do and see whilst you are in Melbourne. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Atlantis Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Melbourne
Melbourne Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing