We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Good Value for Money” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Flagstaff City - Melbourne

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Flagstaff City - Melbourne
Ranked #145 of 156 Hotels in Melbourne
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good Value for Money”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

We stayed here 4 nights over the Grand Prix weekend an there was nothing wrong with Flagstaff City Inn. It is value for money close to the city. Rooms were clean an tidy with most amenities except wifi. Staff were helpful had everything we needed would happily stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dking83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    29
    31
    19
    43
See reviews for
36
25
12
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Polish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here with a friend and thought it was just fine!! We had it on a room-only basis but we had a double and a single bed, very comfy and clean, nice little table and chairs! Our bathroom was clean on arrival and clean towels.

Location was alright as well, the only thing that was any kind of issue was the plastic (I think) terrace roof that made a hell of a noise during a massive rain storm, but if I hadn't been wide-awake from crippling jet lag I might not have heard it - my sleeping, snoring friend certainly didn't seem to!

Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Emma W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SYDNEY
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

we were to stay here with our kids and pre paid the deposit but refused to stay there because when you entered the room it was filthy eg mould on walls carpet and bathroomwalls ,holes in doors and walls pornography scattered inthe stair wells and used needles as well we complained to the manager with no result and left to stay down the road at the best western for 10 dollars more with great delight .
after lengthy talks between bookings.com and ourselves they kindly refunded the cost of our other accomidatoin thank you!

On a scale of one to ten i would rate this hotel ZERO ZERO GET IT ZERO

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RICK M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Melbourne hotels

Gosford, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013 via mobile

Not bad for a low budget motel. For one nights accommodation it's all you need, central location to Southern Cross station which we wanted. Rooms were quite comfortable and clean. Not many food or takeaway places nearby, even to grab some essentials like milk etc. Again there is no lift, which in future I will make sure I find a place that does. But for the short amount of time we were there it was enough I guess. Probably wouldn't stay again.

Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Lara Jayne O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

I stayed here for 7 days and regret the money we wasted by doing so. There is a LONG list of problems is with the place. It is totally unclean for one. As you enter the foyer it doesn't look too bad but you get your key and have to lug your bags up poky and unsafe stairs- which one of the people I was traveling with almost fell down only saved by her luggage, followed by exceptionally dirty cobble stones more stairs and walked into the pokey room meant for three. The "kitchen" was far too small to be in and there was no way for us to cook. Did I mention the fact that it backs on to a fire station? One of the windows had no glass, the bathroom was far too tiny and the towels were falling apart. Three people were rude, the tv didn't work-even after several requests to look at and there was no secure place to put items. On one night there was a party in the room next to us which we complained about however it took 4 attempts for any result and even then they were only asked to check out two hours early. On the positive- it is very near Victoria markets and the free tram.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Skardi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

i stayed here last week an all i can say is never ever again!! seriously upgrade the hole motel, get a electrician an plumber in, ohh an please new friendly staff that knows customer friendly service!!

Room Tip: when they have good deals dont go for it .. youll get sucked in like i did !! or try an ask for an u...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sophie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

The location is on the outer edge of the city which was convenient but I won't stay here again. The whole place is old & run down with mould in the bathroom & various damage to the interior. The tiny kitchenette I had to turn sideways just to get into. The curtains were torn & the bedspread was old & worn. I felt like there were bugs in the bed which was so old it had a huge sunken valley running down the middle & so little support I sunk into it & kept rolling into the middle all night. At night the scummy looking tenants were banging on doors & drunkenly trampling around all night. To make matters worse, it backs onto the fire station which has call-outs all night & a loudspeaker outside. Overall, I'd rather sleep in the car. Very uncomfortable.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
North Melbourne
British Apartments
British Apartments
#139 of 156 in Melbourne
3.0 of 5 stars 28 reviews
Lygon Street
Lygon Lodge Carlton
Lygon Lodge Carlton
#106 of 156 in Melbourne
3.5 of 5 stars 95 reviews
Arrow On Swanston
#121 of 156 in Melbourne
3.0 of 5 stars 217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Harbour View Apartment Hotel
Harbour View Apartment Hotel
#130 of 156 in Melbourne
3.0 of 5 stars 267 reviews
Bayview on the Park
#127 of 156 in Melbourne
3.0 of 5 stars 775 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Flagstaff City - Melbourne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flagstaff City - Melbourne

Property: Flagstaff City - Melbourne
Address: 45 Dudley St., Melbourne, Victoria 3000, Australia (Formerly Comfort Inn & Suites Flagstaff City)
Location: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #145 of 156 Hotels in Melbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Flagstaff City - Melbourne 3.5*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com, Hotwire and Priceline so you can book your Flagstaff City - Melbourne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn & Suites Flagstaff City Hotel Melbourne
Comfort Inn And Suites Flagstaff City
Comfort Inn Melbourne
Comfort Inn Flagstaff City
Melbourne Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing