We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Melbourne Marriott Hotel
Ranked #8 of 159 Hotels in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
Napier
1 review
“Fantastic Service”
Reviewed October 24, 2013

We arrived very late at night with exhausted young children and the service from the staff was outstanding. We found this to be a great hotel in a central location. The room was beautiful and the service was exceptional - all for a reasonable price!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joanna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MelbourneMarriott, Guest Relations Manager at Melbourne Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Dear Joanna M,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a lovely review following your recent stay with us here at Melbourne Marriott.

It is pleasing to hear that our staff made your stay "outstanding"! It sounds like you and your family had a very enjoyable experience, I will be sure to pass on your compliments to all of the staff.

Look forward to welcoming you and your family back during your next visit to Melbourne!

Sincerely,

Edward White
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,458 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    829
    478
    103
    34
    14
See reviews for
324
460
86
375
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (266)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Stayed here for 3 nites and had a lovely time! Good location to walk to lots of restaurants, cafes, and shops. Staff was friendly, laid back, and helpful. Very nice Marriott club level!! Housekeeping was very good.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sljsm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MelbourneMarriott, Guest Relations Manager at Melbourne Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Dear Sljism,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on tripadvisor about your recent expereince with us here at Melbourne Marriott.

Very glad to hear that you had a lovely time during your stay! We certainly are very fortunate to be just a short walk to some of Melbourne's best cafes and shops. I will be sure to pass on your kind words to our staff.

Look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Sincerely,

Edward White
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Fantastic hotel!! Brilliant location and beautiful rooms. On arrival we were greeted by friendly staff and Champagne (lovely touch). Highly recommend to stay here. Espresso Bar next door also serves a good coffee :)

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bernadette_CD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MelbourneMarriott, Guest Relations Manager at Melbourne Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Dear Bernadette_CD,

Wow! Thank you ver much for taking the time to post a review.

I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay right from check in! I will be sure to pass on your compliments to our barista in the Espresso Bar.

I do hope we see you back at the hotel in the near future.

Sincerely,

Edward White
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toulouse, France
Level Contributor
223 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2013

This hotel is on the edge of the hypercentre and easy distance for the park, the Chinese restaurant area and the market (free tram). The rooms are spacious and comfortable. There can be a bit of a queue in the morning around 9am, so it's a good idea to settle your bill the night before and keep away from the mini bar! There is one restaurant. It's not five star, but it's reliable. I love my take away a cappuccino in the morning. I look forward to it.

Room Tip: Choose the rooms off the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dubaijournal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MelbourneMarriott, Guest Relations Manager at Melbourne Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Dear Dubaijouurnal,

Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review detailing your recent stay with us here at Melbourne Marriott.

It is pleasing to hear that you enjoyed all of the attractions around the hotel such as the markets, china town and the amazing park up the road!

I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Sincerely,

Edward White
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bandar Seri Begawan, Brunei Darussalam
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed October 18, 2013

I was lucky enough to stay here for 3 nights. The staff were very friendly and especially helpful with getting me a room a little early, as I had just got off a 5am flight from overseas and was extremely tired. The staff here were also helpful with regards to where things were to see and also obtaining internet service.
Thanks again for a great time.

Room Tip: I had one of the rooms at the back of the hotel, as a view wasn't a concern. This I think was go...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robyn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MelbourneMarriott, Guest Relations Manager at Melbourne Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Dear Robyn C,

I am delighted to hear that you had such a fantastic stay with us recently!

Our staff certainly do go above and beyond to make all of our guests feel sepcial.

I hope to see you back at the hotel in the near future.

Sincerely,

Edward White
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I checked in for one night and went to a concert. On the way to the room the concierge asked us about our evening and about an hour later a complimentary bottle of wine and chocolates were brought to the room with a card!

The room was lovely and bed sooo comfy! The location is superb, so close to Chinatown and everything Melbourne cbd has to offer.

Valet parking is worth every penny!

Thanks Marriott :-) we had a beautiful time.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Brakes80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MelbourneMarriott, Guest Relations Manager at Melbourne Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Dear Brakes80,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a glowing review following your recent stay with us!

It sounds like you and your partner had a great time in Melbourne, we certainly are very fortunate to be situated so close to the theatres. I will be sure to pass on your kind words to our concierge team.

I do hope that you consider staying with us next time you visit Melbourne!

Sincerely,

Edward White
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2013 via mobile

I love this hotel, everything here is a pleasure because the staff are so friendly and helpful. The hotel itself is great, but the staff are awesome. No exceptions found yet and I've stayed here many times.

Rooms, etc are all what you expect from a Marriott, ie spacious, clean, including plenty of small luxuries. The location is fine. The staff are the real reason to be here though!

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Kevinmurp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MelbourneMarriott, Guest Relations Manager at Melbourne Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Dear Kevimurp,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and post a photo of your recent expereince with us here at Melbourne Marriott!

It is very pleasing to here that as a repeat guest our staff continue to impress!

I do hope we get to welcome you back to the hotel in the future.

Sincerely,

Edward White
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
Southbank
The Langham
The Langham
#4 of 159 in Melbourne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,343 reviews
Park Hyatt Melbourne
#6 of 159 in Melbourne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,537 reviews
Parkville
Art Series - The Larwill Studio
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Grand Hyatt Melbourne
Grand Hyatt Melbourne
#23 of 159 in Melbourne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,042 reviews
Central Business District
The Hotel Windsor
The Hotel Windsor
#30 of 159 in Melbourne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 7,534 reviews
Central Business District
The Westin Melbourne
The Westin Melbourne
#17 of 159 in Melbourne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,927 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Melbourne Marriott Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Melbourne Marriott Hotel

Property: Melbourne Marriott Hotel
Address: Corner Exhibition & Lonsdale Streets, Melbourne, Victoria 3000, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Melbourne
#10 Family Hotel in Melbourne
#13 Romantic Hotel in Melbourne
#19 Business Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Melbourne Marriott Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 185
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the city, the luxury Melbourne Marriott Hotel features exceptional facilities and unparalleled service. Boutique in size yet grand in style, our hotel offers the perfect welcome. Our accommodations are at the center of the city's theater precinct and just minutes from the shopping delights of Bourke and Collins streets. Additionally, our hotel places you within a short distance from the Melbourne Museum, Royal Exhibition Building and the cultural and culinary extravaganza of Chinatown.For business travelers, we offer on-site event managers, exceptional catering and a full-service business center. Discover a leader among luxury hotels at Marriott Melbourne. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Melbourne Marriott Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Melbourne
Melbourne Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing