We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Melbourne Marriott Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$199
$183
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Westin Melbourne(Melbourne)
$195
$176
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
$208
$93
Radisson
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Hotel Windsor(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
$158
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$240
$210
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Alto Hotel on Bourke(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
$110
$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Adelphi Hotel(Melbourne)
$169
$139
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Pan Pacific Melbourne(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
$179
$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$252
$162
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Treasury On Collins(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
$182
$143
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,710)
Filter reviews
1,710 results
Traveler rating
1,016
526
116
36
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,016
526
116
36
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe executive loungeconcierge deskspecial thanksexhibition streetvalet parkingroom was spaciousearly checkan upgradebuffet breakfastfederation squaretheatrelolliesgymcbdfurnishingsdoormanmcg
Filter
Updating list...
1,410 - 1,415 of 1,710 reviews
Reviewed July 2, 2012

Stayed here one night for a football shopping trip. The staff were extremely friendly especially the consierge Yasin, who was bright and bubbly and went out of his way to make our stay enjoyable. Only a 15 minute walk to Etihad stadium and 5 minute walk to great shopping. The room was bigger then most hotel rooms I have stayed at and very modern and the bathroom was neat and tidy. Would defiantly stay here again!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ashlee b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2012

Good hotel but the room we got was a little old. Foods served in the restaurant were pretty good.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Soodye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2012

Stayed here for 3 nights. We found the staff were very helpful and went out of their way to exceed expectations. They sent us up a complimentary bottle of bubbles with chocolate...What's better than Champaign and chocolate?! They also loaned us umbrellas, gave us helpful suggestions on where to visit and maintained a cheerful and professional disposition. (Especicially the doormen)!

Room service has great breakfast, including healthy options just make sure you ask them to repeat your order. I think that the staff answering the phone may not be well versed on the in room dining menu. It's definitely worth double checking. They mixed up our order but sent us up our replacement (original order). It took a bit extra time to get our meals right and one meal was cold by the time the other meal arrived but the hotel comped our breakfast for the error. We weren't in any rush to leave the hotel that day so there really wasn't much harm caused by the mistake. We were happy with how the hotel handled the situation.

We stayed in a standard queen room. We usually stay in King rooms, but found this room did the trick. There is a separate dining table and small couch which separated the living space from sleeping space. The pillows are really soft...which can be a good thing or bad thing dependeing on your preferences. The rooms are well decorated and seem newly renovated. The building is a bit older so there are a few quirks (gaps under bathroom door and noisy taps) but otherwise it's pretty nice.

The location is perfect for people who want to explore Melbourne CBD. It's walking distance to China Town, to Melbourne Central and many of the other sites in Melbourne. Even though it rained the whole time during our visit we still managed to walk a fair bit because everything is so close.

At the end of the day, the location and customer service made this a great stay.

Room Tip: I've heard the upgrades on the standard room are not worth the extra money (70 per night). We are pretty fussy travellers and were pretty happy with the standard Queen room.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Carolyn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2012

An excellent jewel in melbourne's hotel crown. The staff were extremely friendly and professional. We were whisked away to our rooms in a jiffy without any hassles. The rooms were very spacious and with a good sized bed. There is wi-fi access. The bathrooms are nice and clean. The Morning buffet breakfast at the Marriot is a thing to remember. The cuts of meat were excellent, and the croutons just melt in the mouth. The hotel is very good value for money. highly recommended all the way.

Room Tip: You can blindly book a room in this hotel. It is located in the CBD, and yo can easily access the town centre and the free tram ride.
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank indrajit s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2012

Stayed at this hotel for two nights. The hotel is conveniently located on the border of CBD (Downtown);it helps to avoid usual city traffic jams when travel by car,but still very close to all CBD places - few minutes walk to Melbourne's Chinatown with multiple restaurants; Her Majesty theater is in the next block.
Personnel is very friendly and ready to help. On the spot, I joined the Marriott Club for free and enjoyed complimentary internet. Room was comfortable with all accessories expected in such hotels.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alexei B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews