We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Avery convenient and comfortable place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Quality Hotel Batman's Hill on Collins
Ranked #103 of 160 Hotels in Melbourne
Reviewed May 5, 2013

A great hotel, convenient to train station, trams and shopping area.
Continental breakfast good, small rooms but comfortable and tastefully updated,the lounge area near the book in office is a comfortable place to sit and read the local paper. there is a separate restaurant if one requires cooked breakfast, and a lift in the main foyer.
I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Try the specials they have now and then, book well ahead .
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gloria Margaret E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Batmans_Sales, Manager at Quality Hotel Batman's Hill on Collins, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2013

Dear reviewer, thank you for your feedback following your stay at Quality Hotel Batman's Hill on Collins. It is great to see that your overall experience with us was a positive one, and we appreciate you highlighting our convenient location in Melbourne's CBD. We hope to welcome you back in the very near future. Take care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (902)
There are newer reviews for Quality Hotel Batman's Hill on Collins
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

573 - 579 of 903 reviews

Reviewed April 30, 2013 via mobile

Would have been better, if they'd made up my room and taken the plates away. Room was fine, clean, bed was a bit hard, aircon was noisy and had to be turned off. But to miss servicing the room was inexcusable. Returned from a hard days graft in the city, only to find the bed unmade, and the breakfast dishes still on the table where I'd left them some 11 hours earlier. Not good enough I'm afraid for a hotel smack bang in the middle if the city.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PirateInterlude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Batmans_Sales, Manager at Quality Hotel Batman's Hill on Collins, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2013

Dear reviewer, thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback following your stay at Quality Hotel Batman's Hill on Collins. It is disappointing to see that your experience with us was not at our required standard, and for that we apologise. All of your comments have been thoroughly discussed with our Housekeeping department, as we endeavour for your experience not to be repeated with any future guests. If we can be of any further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact us. Nevertheless, we hope to be your host again in the future. Take care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2013

My friends and I spend one night at the "Batman's Hill" for a birthday celebration and we were pleasantly surprised! We secured the two bedroom apartment for $290 ONE WEEK before check in (cheap!!) Equipped with X2 single beds in first room (large) and full kitchen, dining, lounge area and bathroom with bath, plus a huge king bedroom at the rear of the apartment. The apartment was very clean and modern! Totally unexpected! Not to mention the location... AMAZING! Directly across from Southern Cross Station and within steps of King Street (leading directly to Crown Casino Complex.) *Handy hint: I called reception from our room upon check-in and asked for later check out which was granted for 12:00pm free of charge!!

Room Tip: Corner suites are large!
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank paibri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Batmans_Sales, Manager at Quality Hotel Batman's Hill on Collins, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2013

Dear reviewer, thank you for your delightful feedback following your stay at Quality Hotel Batman's Hill on Collins. It is great to see that your experience with us was a very positive one, and we hope to welcome you back in the near future. Take care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2013

Grand position, everything at your fingertips here, and transport hub across the street.The hotel, it was clean, and staff were very helpful. We stayed in a suite with a kitchenette, and it contained all you would need.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank misty21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Batmans_Sales, Manager at Quality Hotel Batman's Hill on Collins, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2013

Dear reviewer, thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback following your stay at Quality Hotel Batman's Hill on Collins. We appreciate that you have highlighted our ideal location in Melbourne's CBD. It is great to see that your experience with us was a positive one. We hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future. Take care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2013

Batman's Hill on Collins. This Melbourne hotel is conveniently located across Spencer Street from the Southern Cross Railway Station. Trams run along Spencer and Collins Streets making access easy to the city. Reception is upstairs on the mezzanine floor, accessible via a wonderful large spiral staircase or lift, and we are quickly directed to our apartment on the third floor. Reception staff are friendly and helpful. A key card operates the lift and opens the room. The lifts are confusing. The lift in the foyer seems to only take you to Reception, in spite of a full set of buttons. Another lift from reception up only works with the key card. We later discover some signs, but it is initially confusing. Also the term 'studio apartment with lounge/dining' is misleading: our room has a single lounge chair, and a small round table with two chairs crammed in alongside the bed - it is more a 'motel' unit with kitchen unit on one wall. The kitchen section is well equipped, with gas stove top, full sized fridge and microwave, kettle and toaster. The room also has a lovely big desk and desk chair, a large mirror, wardrobe, a gleaming en suite with shower over the bath, and a comfortable king sized bed. It is air conditioned of course, and has three windows overlooking Collins Street, but there is virtually no traffic noise due to the double glazing. There is a good supply of teas, coffees, sugars, milks, shampoos and especially cakes of soap, replenished each day. Provision of a potscrub or similar would help in keeping cups and saucepans in pristine condition. Lighting is always important in a hotel room, and while the bathroom shines like the day, I have to say that the somewhat elaborate bedside lamps do not provide me with enough light for easy reading. The shower is hot, strong and satisfying - another test for a good hotel! Newspapers are freely available in the foyer. Our flat screen TV had a minor fault, but this is rapidly fixed when reported. Our booking gives us a $40 voucher to spend at the downstairs cafe where it costs $35 for a continental breakfast for two. A nice breakfast, but expensive? We enjoy our stay here, and would be happy to return.

Postscript. Our arrangements mean we have a broken stay, and spend a night in a different apartment. Very similar to our previous room, but this one has a separate bedroom, and two lounge chairs.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Batmans_Sales, Manager at Quality Hotel Batman's Hill on Collins, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2013

Dear reviewer, thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback following your stay at Quality Batman's Hill on Collins. We appreciate your kind comments, and will certainly share them with all associates as an inspiration to continue providing personal, instinctive service. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Take care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2013

Having read numerous reviews on trip advisor, I was apprehensive about our stay at this hotel. However, from the moment I stepped foot into the property my expectations were exceeded. (Mind you, had just come from awful Holiday inn old sydney which was another story and very different review)The room was a two bedroom suite with kitchen. Room 33 overlooking Collins and spencer st. I Was impressed with the the glazing on the windows as the location has the potential to be very noisy. However, I could hear the occasional ping of the tram bell and little more. The room was clean and the kitchenette was well provided should you chose to self cater. The location was great for seeing the sites of Melbourne.
My only small Criticism was the buffet continental breakfast. This was a bit basic and was a bit dry and not replenished when things were running out.
I would recommend this hotel to my friends and family. Great for tourists and business trips.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank livelifeHampshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Batmans_Sales, Manager at Quality Hotel Batman's Hill on Collins, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2013

Dear reviewer, thank you for your kind comments following your recent stay with us. We are happy to see that overall, your experience with us was a positive one. Your comments regarding your breakfast will be passed on to our Food & Beverage Department for continued improvement. We hope to welcome you back to Quality Hotel Batman's Hill On Collins very soon. Take care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2013

Very nice building (at the outside) on a perfect location.
Rooms are small with basic comfort. Walls and ceiling are thin so you can enjoy all activities in you surroundings.
Staff is helpful and friendly.
Restaurant has a limited menu but what the offer is good. Breakfast is good but they need to do something about their coffee!!
I stayed here for 7 nights and hesitating if I will return, accommodation for sure can be better but going out in the morning and coming back in the evening is very smooth.
Btw, internet connection is also good.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fransmortier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Batmans_Sales, Manager at Quality Hotel Batman's Hill on Collins, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2013

Dear reviewer. We appreciate you taking the time to submit a review following your stay at Quality Hotel Batman's Hill on Collins. Thank you for highlighting our ideal location in the heart of Melbourne, which is close to many of the city's finest attractions. We are happy to see that your experience with us was positive overall, and we do hope you decide to stay with us on your next Melbourne trip. Take care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
Central Business District
Pensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels
Central Business District
Vibe Savoy Hotel Melbourne
Vibe Savoy Hotel Melbourne
#61 of 160 in Melbourne
3,653 reviews
Central Business District
Holiday Inn Melbourne on Flinders
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Quest Grand Hotel Melbourne
Quest Grand Hotel Melbourne
#58 of 160 in Melbourne
1,783 reviews
Central Business District
The Great Southern Hotel
The Great Southern Hotel
#135 of 160 in Melbourne
611 reviews
Docklands
Travelodge Hotel Melbourne Docklands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Hotel Batman's Hill on Collins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Hotel Batman's Hill on Collins

Address: 623 Collins St, Melbourne, Victoria 3000, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#56 Family Hotel in Melbourne
#93 Luxury Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range: $94 - $231 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Quality Hotel Batman's Hill on Collins 4*
Number of rooms: 190
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located in the heart of Melbourne CBD, Quality Hotel Batman's Hill on Collins is right opposite the Southern Cross Station and within walking distance of many of the city's best-known attractions. Our modern facilities include a range of 190 convenient and comfortable suites from 20 sq m economy rooms, 28 sq m premiere rooms and fully equipped apartment from 35 sq m studios to 50 sq m 2 bedrooms. A great choice whether it is for short trips or longer-term stays. Function rooms can cater up to 180 guests for either business conferences or private parties. Choose from a variety of wining and dining options at our restaurants and bars, including a $12 daily lunch that is popular with both local Melbournians as well as guests staying at our hotel. Free unlimited data web browsing Wi-Fi and multi-device hi-speed packages available at an extra cost will keep you connected while away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Hotel Batman's Hill on Collins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Melbourne
Quality Hotel Melbourne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing