We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“hens night”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Quality Hotel Batman's Hill on Collins
Ranked #98 of 159 Hotels in Melbourne
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
63 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“hens night”
Reviewed May 15, 2012

room was nice enough for a hens night, we had 5 of us in the room and it is hard to find somewhere that will host this many comfortably. staff on front desk were pretty rude to us, not sure if this is because it was a hens. street noise is quiet noticeable. bathroom was tiny!!!!!!. it was an ok stay but would look elsewhere if it wasn't for the right price.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rachael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

872 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    155
    356
    218
    92
    51
See reviews for
169
279
84
152
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (188)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
South West Victoria
Level Contributor
46 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2012 via mobile

We had a Saturday night stay recently at the Batemans Hill, great value, excellent buffet breakfast, we wished we had got up early to be able to stay a bit longer (finished at 10am). We were in a roof room facing Collins Street which was a little cramped but was quiet and cosy. Car park was full so we had to park in another facility but this was not too far away.

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Neclyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2012

Stayed here for three nights. Found the room clean and confortable. The location is good, within a short tram ride or walk to the centre of the city, also close to Southern Cross station was great as we got the skybus from the airport and the terminal was just across the road. Good value breakfast at $12pp. Staff at desk were mostly friendly, except guy when we left was a bit rude. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MF2011_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Big Falls
Level Contributor
45 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2012

Close to all transportation and across the street to rail station. Many restaurants in the area. The hotel layout is a bit odd. First go up steps to get in, then up elevator to lobby, then down steps to a different elevator to our room. We never did figure out an easier way to get around with our suitcases. Good thing we travel farely light. We had a small corner room which was nice enough. Friendly staff.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank caperata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
48 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2012

I thought this was a terrific hotel in a brilliant location. Rooms were small - but as a solo traveller this was not an issue for me. Maybe ask for a bigger room if there are two of you! Service at the front desk was awesome. For the price, I thought this place was fantastic and I will definitely stay here next time. My only gripe - crikey the bed was hard!!!!!!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank raecheyraech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taupo
Level Contributor
270 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2012

Opposite Southern Cross station and a taxi rank so getting around not a problem. Great shopping complex across the road as well.
The hotel was not so convenient for an elderly person as some steps were unavoidable and having to use two lifts, we were in the apartments, was a bit of pain for someone where stairs were an issue. Staff were wonderful and friendly and helpful. The restaurant experience was pleasant. The apartment, althou' a bit of a strange layout was fine.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TaupoSheryll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
48 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2012

Great location, close to convention centre and great restaurants. Good value for money. Stayed in the two bedroom appartment which had everything you need for a longer stay. Great value for breakfast. Mixed experience with reception. When i checked out, i was questioned 4 times on whether i had made a call that i did not make. After staying in hundreds of hotels, this was the first time that i had to be interrogated for a simple $1.50 call that i did not make. Dont think i will use this hotel again.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daviedawg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
Central Business District
Pensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels
Central Business District
Vibe Savoy Hotel Melbourne
Vibe Savoy Hotel Melbourne
#59 of 159 in Melbourne
3,466 reviews
Central Business District
Holiday Inn Melbourne on Flinders
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
The Great Southern Hotel
The Great Southern Hotel
#133 of 159 in Melbourne
583 reviews
Quest Grand Hotel Melbourne
#60 of 159 in Melbourne
1,663 reviews
Central Business District
Punthill Northbank Melbourne
Punthill Northbank Melbourne
#36 of 159 in Melbourne
162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Hotel Batman's Hill on Collins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Hotel Batman's Hill on Collins

Property: Quality Hotel Batman's Hill on Collins
Address: 623 Collins St, Melbourne, Victoria 3000, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#56 Family Hotel in Melbourne
#88 Luxury Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Quality Hotel Batman's Hill on Collins 4*
Number of rooms: 190
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located in the heart of Melbourne CBD, Quality Hotel Batman's Hill on Collins is right opposite the Southern Cross Station and within walking distance of many of the city's best-known attractions. Our modern facilities include a range of 190 convenient and comfortable suites from 20 sq m economy rooms, 28 sq m premiere rooms and fully equipped apartment from 35 sq m studios to 50 sq m 2 bedrooms. A great choice whether it is for short trips or longer-term stays. Function rooms can cater up to 180 guests for either business conferences or private parties. Choose from a variety of wining and dining options at our restaurants and bars, including a $12 daily lunch that is popular with both local Melbournians as well as guests staying at our hotel. Free unlimited data web browsing Wi-Fi and multi-device hi-speed packages available at an extra cost will keep you connected while away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Quality Hotel Batman's Hill on Collins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Melbourne
Quality Hotel Melbourne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing