We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“what's the fuss ?”
Review of Eureka 89

Eureka 89
Ranked #140 of 4,419 Restaurants in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $76 - $190
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: Combining sleek design with glorious unparalleled views spanning 360 degrees across Melbourne, guests can enjoy a 5 or 7 course seasonal degustation menu with the option of matched wines. Eureka 89 chefs are inspired by seasonal produce and create delicious menus that allow the flavours to stand on their own. Eureka 89 is open for dinner selected Tuesday - Saturday evenings. EVENTS Eureka is a stunning venue for private and corporate events for as little as 20 or as many as 400 guests. Eureka 89 offers a private dining room and bar, which offers views of the Botanical Gardens and Port Phillip Bay. With an impressive central bar area and lounge style decor the bar is an excellent venue for private cocktail parties. This venue is available for hire at any time or day of week.
Reviewed July 29, 2014

Apart from the spectacular view, there is nothing special about this restaurant. Went there for a luncheon function. WOW with the location, the decor of the restaurant. The food was bland and presentation average. Not a fine dining experience at all.

Thank koko201200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eureka89DiningEvents, Manager at Eureka 89, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2014

Hello koko201200,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience, we are delighted you enjoyed the décor and setting of our venue.
We also take on board your feedback about the presentation of our event lunch menu, noting these are designed to present in a slightly more simple fashion than our Degustation fine dining menu in the evening.
Warm regards, The Eureka 89 Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (214)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

150 - 154 of 214 reviews

Reviewed July 23, 2014

My wife and I enjoyed a magnificent five course meal. The food was sublime and well the money. The staff were brilliant, very attentive and friendly, but at the same time unobtrusive. And the views, we'll try and not look out the windows, it was fantastic. For. Local who was celebrating his birthday and is quite content with a home cooked meal, this was one of my best dinning experiences.We will be back in October to celebrate our wedding anniversary and try to tackle the seven course menu. Thankyou to all you....Mike

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mike T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eureka89DiningEvents, Manager at Eureka 89, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2014

Hi Mike,
We are so glad you and your wife enjoyed our 5 course degustation menu for your birthday.
Your compliments of our team will certainly be passed on! We look forward to welcoming you back to Eureka 89 in October, we will have a new menu launched by then for you both to enjoy.
Thank you, The Eureka 89 Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2014

Meal with matching wine and breath taking views of Melbourne at night!

The professional and excellent service of the staffs made our anniversary very special!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Clivenme2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eureka89DiningEvents, Manager at Eureka 89, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2014

Thank you Clivenme2002 for a great review! We are so glad to hear you had a special anniversary at Eureka 89!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2014 via mobile

Recently had a lovely evening at Eureka 89 with my partner. Quality food and service with an amazing view to match. This is the perfect dining experience for locals and visitors to Melbourne!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank DinnerforD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eureka89DiningEvents, Manager at Eureka 89, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2014

Thank you for your kind comments DinnerforD!!!
We are so glad you enjoyed everything about your dining experience with us! Eureka 89

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2014

Single handely the WORST dining experience we have ever had! Between other patrons vomiting twice which filled our section with a foul stench and loud foul mouth Sky Deck staff on the table next to us we would not recommend this venue to anyone. The food was cold on delivery and extremely over priced for what it is. The only thing going for it was the view.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank Kmatt2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eureka89DiningEvents, Manager at Eureka 89, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2014

Hi Kmatt2,
Thank you for your email and feedback on Trip Advisor.
We take all feedback very seriously in order to improve our guest experience, and we are disappointed to hear of your time at Eureka 89 last weekend.
As you may be aware, we are trying to get through to you by phone to resolve the matter, but unfortunately we are getting your voice mail. We will continue to try and get through to you or please do not hesitate to give us a call on 03 9693 8889.
Thank you, Eureka 89.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Eureka 89 also viewed

Melbourne, Victoria
Melbourne, Victoria
 
Melbourne, Victoria
Melbourne, Victoria
 
Melbourne, Victoria
 

Been to Eureka 89? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing