We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Random night in North Melbourne”

Agraba Lebanese Mezze
Reserve a Table
OR
Ranked #1,534 of 5,386 Restaurants in Melbourne
Price range: $7 - $31
Cuisines: Lebanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Located in the heart of North Melbourne you can find Agraba. Specialising in all area's of authentic Lebanese cuisine you can be rest assured we cater for all needs. Agraba boasts a relaxing authentic vibe just across the road from the comedy lounge where you can sit back and relax with some grazing food and a few wine or cocktails.
Reviewed September 16, 2018 via mobile

After seeing a comedy performance at the Lithuanian Club, we decided to take a look at Agraba as the place was buzzing and had more groups than any other restaurant on Errol Street.
There was only one table left, right near the kitchen.
The aromas were incredible as we eagerly awaited our order of falafel, kibbeh meklieh, chicken skewers and fatoush.
The portions were generous from the mezze menu. Flavours were wonderful, fresh and full of Middle Eastern zing.
We finished with Turkish coffee and the znoud el sit, which absolutely blew my mind!!!
We’ll be back again!

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank peternQ393XB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (49)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 49 reviews

Reviewed July 28, 2018 via mobile

After reviewing the various middle eastern restaurants we thought this would be worth a visit.

But sadly disappointed. The food was served so quick you wondered if it was precooked and reheated in the deep fryer.

No flavor with the lamb or spicy sausage that was not spicy.

Puta bread cold and stale. Large serve of fried (deep) halloumi which was crumbed and flavorless. And needed something to cut through the fat.

As for the cleanliness you could see the fat dripping down the walls in the open kitchen.

Date of visit: July 2018
1  Thank foodie8400
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2018

I liked the food, good for a change from the every day. The venue is very small, so does not work that well for larger groups and only able really to talk to the person sitting next and across from you. The noise just did not allow for group discussions.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank Maria F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2018 via mobile

Had dinner with a group of friends - we shared various dishes (chicken and lamb skewers on delicious rice, an amazing lemon fish, fatoush salad, lamb and pine nut pastries and of course baba ganoush) which were all delicious! Looking forward to going back to try other dishes - they all sounded great!

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank PBandJ_OZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2018

Fantastic lunch with Family. many options for vegetarians & non-vegetarians

fresh & clean eating

very well priced & definitely recommend

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank belliab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Agraba Lebanese Mezze also viewed

 
Melbourne, Victoria
Melbourne, Victoria
 
Melbourne, Victoria
Melbourne, Victoria
 

Been to Agraba Lebanese Mezze? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing