We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Chatter boxes ruin it for everyone else.”

Village Cinemas Gold Class
Ranked #27 of 72 Fun & Games in Melbourne
Attraction details
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
1 review
“Chatter boxes ruin it for everyone else.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2012

So many rude people there. If you want to see a movie, hire a DVD and watch it at home. While at Gold Class I was surrounded by rude people wanting to chat. Their time would have been better spent in a cafe or a restaurant, rather than ruining my time & wasting my money.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Gladys H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

241 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    75
    63
    29
    23
    51
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Australia
Level Contributor
106 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“An added surcharge for redeeming a voucher is ridiculous.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2012

I organised for my family to see "Skyfall" using vouchers. I had to pay $5 per ticket (not per phone booking) for the privilege.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank BulldogsFans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
47 reviews
28 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Very attentive staff, comfy lounges”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2012

staff were great. It is a lot for what you get - considering all the food and drink is extra. Great if you have a voucher though

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank jobeth09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria Australia
Level Contributor
571 reviews
270 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 167 helpful votes
“Rivoli Camberwell is a great place to watch a movie”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2012

You can book on line, avoid the queues and sit in very comfortable seats. The theaters are well located. Staff are good. Food is okay.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank SusanP196
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
101 reviews
47 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Great idea”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2012

Lazyboy chairs, waiter service, beer in a glass in a cimena. What a civilised city Melbourne is. This is an indulgence I partake in every year.

Helpful?
Thank IrishDownUnder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Village Cinemas Gold Class also viewed

Melbourne, Victoria
Melbourne, Victoria
 
Melbourne, Victoria
Melbourne, Victoria
 

Been to Village Cinemas Gold Class? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing