We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Melbourne
Post
Inbox
Search

“Do yourself a favour and visit Il Nostro Posto when you visit Melbourne”
Review of Il Nostro Posto

Il Nostro Posto
Reserve a Table
2
Thu, 2/20
8:00 PM
Ranked #247 of 5,598 Restaurants in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Central Business District
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This restaurant stood out among those in Hardware Lane. Alex greeted us warmly and put us in a primo seat out front. The wait staff were attentive and the service was excellent. The restaurant offers a wide range of Sicillian meals, including pizza, traditional pasta meals and seafood. The house red was very good. Go and check it out, you won't be disappointed.

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank bobzed57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (511)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 511 reviews

Reviewed January 4, 2020 via mobile

Really nice meal for New Years Eve - had a booking and got a nice table outside. Very good service - and very nice meals. And then a fairly walk to the riverfront for the fireworks.

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank sjconnew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2019

We ventured into the city to take in the NYE vibe. We had booked a restaurant in Little Lonsdale St, but ended up walking out ( as did some other guests ) as the menu was confusing and really, a rip off.
So down Hardware Lane we walked. We came across this gem. It was busy and full of diners who seemed to be enjoying their meals. The Maitre D found us a table if we promised to be out by a certain time. All good!
Our pasta meals were delicious, the staff very friendly, and the ambience wonderful.
We will return. We really enjoyed it.

Date of visit: December 2019
1  Thank Annie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2019 via mobile

Enjoyable Italian fare without frills served in a pleasant Melbourne laneway.

We enjoyed risotto, meatballs, ravioli and pizza - all well made and flavourful. See I’ve was attentive.

Some simple additional flourishes like a bread basket would have been great given prices are up there.

Would revisit.

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank 516richardf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2019

Great service and management of the restaurant if very professional. Thus, after acknowledging the positive points, it is timely to discuss the 'challenge points'. The first challenge point is the very poor quality of food. There is no other way to describe it than terrible. So terrible there is no way I would ever return to the restaurant and would advise others to think about all the available choice they have.

Date of visit: December 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ree2211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Il Nostro Posto also viewed

Melbourne, Victoria
Melbourne, Victoria
 
Melbourne, Victoria
 
Melbourne, Victoria
Melbourne, Victoria
 

Been to Il Nostro Posto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing