We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing Thai food”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Bangkok Terrace

Bangkok Terrace
Ranked #1,456 of 4,053 Restaurants in Melbourne
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Amazing Thai food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2012

Based on our experiences at this place, we have always been impressed by the authenticity of the flavours, freshness of the dishes and the value for money. There are some really good Thai food restaurants/eateries around Melbourne, but by far this is one of the best, if not the one. Really friendly set up, warm atmosphere and competent well-prepared waiting staff.
Last time I have been there I had the chicken green curry with rice, one of my favourites and I was amazed by the taste and presentation. And the value for money is absolutely top ratio.
This is a place you should keep in mind if you are looking for a great Thai meal.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Down U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    31
    12
    5
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
230 reviews
150 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Great Thai food at affordable prices”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2012

Excellent menu with numerous Thai food options in a modern large restaurant.
The service is excellent - although we insist on being seated on chairs with backs to them! Most of the seating is on Thai stools, which although comfortable to sit on, pose problems if you like to have something solid behind your back.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank John j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
84 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Just like Thailand”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2012 via mobile

What a great restaurant it fantastic to see that someone has. New modern approach to Thai food. We have eaten here a few times never disappointed we try something new each time. Steak Laos delicious, BBQ chicken yum even the rice is great coconut , brown or traditional
Love love love the mixed furniture busy busy busy restaurant and yet service is still very good

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mumof1fromGlenIris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2012

Great food and at a fantastic price. The style of food is so different to the usual Thai. And so many staff, the experience was faultless.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ronzaAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Innovative and innovative”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2012

Have been to Bangkok Terrace a number of times with friends and family. Food is consistently good and servings are ample. Decor is funky and the restaurant has a vibrant feel given the open kitchen although a little noisy at times.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Maz H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bangkok Terrace also viewed

Melbourne, Victoria
Camberwell, Greater Melbourne
 
Hawthorn, Boroondara
Camberwell, Greater Melbourne
 

Been to Bangkok Terrace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing