We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thank you”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Docklands Executive Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Wollongong
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Thank you”
Reviewed October 25, 2013

Fabulous hosts, wonderful apartment. Email contact with Paul for advice before our arrival resulted in us being picked up from the station so we wouldn't have to walk with our luggage. Very much appreciated and certainly a level of attention well above expectation. Having limited free time in Melbourne was helped by Paul's information and advice, enabling us to see and do a lot more, including dining at the local Thai restaurant which was booked for us. We primarily booked at DEA due to its proximity to the Etihad Stadium where we were attending a conference, but we certainly landed on our feet with the beautiful and comfortable apartment, the closeness of transport links and the very helpful and knowledgeable manager. Would definitely stay again, thank you for making our stay so memorable

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joanne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DockExecApartments, Owner at Docklands Executive Apartments, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
A special big thank you for going out of your way and writing such a wonderful review, which is greatly appreciated. We try and provide a personalised experience while staying with us and we are pleased to hear that you felt our level of attention was well above expectation. If you are returning to Docklands in the near future, we hope that you choose to stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

276 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    267
    6
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
123
39
1
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2013

The apartment is massive. Wonderful views of docklands. Not too far away from the centre of melbourne. the tram lines are close by, the free city circle line is only a 100m walk from the rooms. the rooms are very clean and you have all you need. there is some shoppping nearby, and you can also sit down to relax at some of the closeby cafes and restaurants. a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ia2T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DockExecApartments, Owner at Docklands Executive Apartments, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Thank you for your positive review about your recent stay. I am glad that you had a wonderful experience during your time with us and enjoyed dining at some of our local restaurants. The free Circle Tram is a great way to travel around the out skirts of the CBD and it comes in very handy when you have had a day of shopping and feel too tired to walk home. It will be a pleasure if you choose to stay with us again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seattle
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2013 via mobile

This was a wonderful apartment in an excellent location, close to the tram lines and good restaurants. Paul did a great job of orientation to the apartment and the city. He even reserved a very good restaurant, nine elephants, for our first night. The apartment was impeccably clean and well equipped

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank worldtraveledSeattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DockExecApartments, Owner at Docklands Executive Apartments, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Your comments about your recent stay are greatly appreciated. I am glad to hear that the apartment was well equipped and also happy that you found it to be impeccably clean. Being locals ourselves, we do enjoy promoting our favourite Thai restaurant ‘Nine Elephants’, which is hidden away at the back of our building. We will certainly look forward to your next stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 3, 2013

We had an amazing stay. Beautiful apartment great location. Paul and Belinda had everything we needed in the apartment down to glad wrap salt, pepper etc so there was no need to buy essentials. Friendly, helpful service which made our stay one to remember. I would definitely recommend. We felt like locals with Paul and Belinda's local knowledge of restaurants etc. to help us out.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mcamo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DockExecApartments, Manager at Docklands Executive Apartments, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Thank you for taking the time and sharing your positive experience of your recent stay with us. We are so pleased you enjoyed staying in one of our ‘home away from homes’. From your own personal experience you would have noted that we are not a hotel but provide a residential home for our guests. All the essentials you would need are provided and if anything is missing, we only too happy to provide it. We do hope that you choose to stay with us again when you are next in Melbourne.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traralgon, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2013

This is a great location, close to everything. The apartment was beautiful, very clean and extremely comfortable. The bed was sooooooo nice, just like sleeping on a cloud.
The best part of the whole experience was the friendly hospitality we received from the second we made the booking.
On arrival Belinda met us and gave us instructions to park the car. Very easy. She then took us to our beautiful apartment and showed us around. I was amazed of how much time an effort Belinda took to make us feel welcome, sharing all her knowledge on the best places to go and places to eat. Nothing was too much trouble. On departure, Paul met us so that we could return the keys....Such a lovely couple that truly deliver excellent service. Our short holiday in Melbourne was a total success . Very relaxing. We will be back to stay in these excellent apartments and we highly recommend you try them.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank FrithC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DockExecApartments, Owner at Docklands Executive Apartments, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
We would like to thank you for having shared your feedback with Tripadvisor. We were delighted to learn you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found the apartment to be extremely comfortable, especially the beds which you mentioned are ‘like sleeping on a cloud’. We thoroughly enjoyed meeting you and sharing our knowledge of Docklands and the surrounding areas. We would be very happy to have you stay with us again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalgoorlie-Boulder, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 30, 2013

We have stayed at these apartments a few times. It is in the best location, close to restaurants, public transport and a short walk or tram ride to the CBD. We love staying here Paul & Belinda go out of their way for you, their suggestions, support and service are of high quality. We would recommend Docklands Executive Apartments to anyone especially our friends and family visiting Melbourne.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DockExecApartments, Owner at Docklands Executive Apartments, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
It is always a pleasure having you stay with us! We strive to exceed our guests’ expectations, so that they may have a memorable time and in return recommend us to their friends and family. Thank you for your comments and we will look forward to having you stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2013

The corner apartment was very clean and well appointed. Modern and "blingy" decor, with stunning floor to ceiling windows. Paul was very helpful when we arrived. Brilliant location and close to free tram stop and tourist shuttle bus. Short walk to factory outlet shopping centres.

The 'no noise' policy was good and compared to a hotel it was a lot quieter. However, the only downside was that this policy didn't extend to some of the residents pet dogs, which unfortunately barked a lot.

Room Tip: A corner apartment has excellent views
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Weesie24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DockExecApartments, Owner at Docklands Executive Apartments, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience while staying with us. It is also pleasing to know that you liked our modern ‘blingy’ decor and floor to ceiling windows. We are in a brilliant location, being so close to the free tram which will take you virtually anywhere you would like to go in the CBD. We do have a very strict ‘no noise’ policy and as you mentioned our apartment building is a lot quieter than a hotel. We hope that you will choose to stay with us again, when you next decide to return to Melbourne.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
Central Business District
Treasury On Collins
Treasury On Collins
#8 of 160 in Melbourne
586 reviews
Southbank
The Langham
The Langham
#5 of 160 in Melbourne
5,479 reviews
Central Business District
Alto Hotel on Bourke
Alto Hotel on Bourke
#11 of 160 in Melbourne
1,515 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Southbank
Crown Towers Melbourne
Crown Towers Melbourne
#3 of 160 in Melbourne
2,289 reviews
Central Business District
Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens
Central Business District
Adelphi Hotel
Adelphi Hotel
#1 of 160 in Melbourne
1,032 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Docklands Executive Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Docklands Executive Apartments

Property: Docklands Executive Apartments
Address: 8 Waterview Walk | Docklands, Melbourne, Victoria 3008, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne
Amenities:
Kitchenette Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 137 Specialty Lodging in Melbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Docklands Executive Apartments 4.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Docklands Executive Apartments is not a hotel. We have personally selected fully self contained apartments in a residential building so you have complete privacy. The apartment is your home away from home with all the benefits of city living. All are contemporary two bedroom, two bathroom apartments with spacious open-plan living and dining rooms, floor to ceiling double glazed windows and a private balcony. Includes a 55" Television, FREE Foxtel, DVD, Ipod dock and also secure under cover parking at is also available at $15 per day if booked via our website. Also included is a fully equipped kitchen with quality European cooking appliances, microwave, dishwasher, full size fridge. There is an iron and ironing board, hair dryer in each bathroom, washing machine and clothes dryer. We located between Collins and Bourke Streets, in the heart of Docklands next door to Etihad Stadium. It is one of Melbourne's most prestigious inner suburbs on the edge of the old CBD. Docklands is home to some great entertainment, restaurants, shopping experiences including Harbour Town, South Wharf DFO and Spencer Street Fashion and the world famous 9 Elephants Thai restaurant. We are walking distance to the city centre, Etihad Stadium, Crown Casino, Melbourne Convention Centre and Southern Cross Station. The trams in the CBD are free and the tram stop is right outside your door. But the best is we provide you with a 24/7 personal host to make your stay as stress free as possible, because we live here. Paul and Belinda ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Docklands Executive Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing