We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well deserved top ranking”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Docklands Executive Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Well deserved top ranking”
Reviewed February 16, 2013

I went with high expectation and it still exceeded my expectation! Beautiful apartment, new and tastefully decorated. Gorgeous water front view and spacious rooms. It looks as nice as most five star hotels, but also comes with kitchen and all facilities, even trolly for grocery shopping! Location is perfect on the beautiful dock. So easy to take free tram to the CBD area and all tourist destinations. Many cut cafe, restaurants nearby and two big grocery stores are only 3 min walk away. Staff is also extremely helpful and friendly.
Worth every penny! We will look nowhere else for our next stay.

Room Tip: High floor for better view
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank zzmummy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DockExecApartments, Owner at Docklands Executive Apartments, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
All of your comments make the effort we put into maintaining the apartments in peak condition worthwhile. Docklands is certainly a wonderful place and as you mentioned it has lots of cafes and restaurants, as well as being so close to the harbour. We are also in a fabulous position, just a five minute walk to the local Woolworth’s supermarket and it is no effort at all to take the trolley provided in the apartment and go grocery shopping. Please email us when you are making plans to return to Australia, as we would love to have you stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

276 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    267
    6
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
123
39
1
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2013

We used Trip Advisor to find this apartment, and being new to Melbourne, found it all we would expect ....and more. It was 'classy', modern but with comfort, beautifully furnished and with all that we would need for a self-catering break. The position, on the edge Docklands, was convenient for restaurants, shopping outlets and sightseeing.
We cannot fault this property and would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank B D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DockExecApartments, Owner at Docklands Executive Apartments, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
We are so pleased that you found us on Tripadvisor and that you were not disappointed with your choice of accommodation. Most of our guests love the concept of self-catering apartments, as they are more like a ‘home away from home’ where you have complete privacy for the duration of your stay, unlike other accommodation options. All our apartments are quite spacious, comfortable and as you mentioned beautifully furnished. We will certainly enjoy welcoming you back, when you next decide to stay in Docklands.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2013

We chose two apartments after some research and online recommendations. Service was friendly, helpful and informative. Apartments were perfect and everything you could want for a short stay was included in the apartment - washing powder, dishwashing powder and liquid, cleaning goodies, toiletries, jars of coffee, tea and sugar. Couldn't find anything that was overlooked - even an umbrella for those rainy Melbourne times. Location is prefect and easy to get to, with trams nearby and easily accessible by car. Coffee, supermarkets, bottleshops, restaurants all on, or close by, your doorstep. For all of this the value was unmatchable. We would highly recommend for anyone staying in Melbourne. We will be returning.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank DonB496
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DockExecApartments, Owner at Docklands Executive Apartments, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
We are so glad that we met your expectations and that you couldn’t fault a thing and we really appreciate your comment about value. Thank you for sharing your wonderful feedback about the amenities in the apartments and the fact that the location was perfect, being so close to transport, the local supermarket and restaurants. We will certainly look forward to having you stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2013

We chose the apartments based on Trip Advisor reviews which were very positive.

The Docklands Executive Apartments are in an excellent central location. Trams can be caught accross th road, restaraunts are handy but the thing that sets this place apart from the rest is the assistance you get from the manager Paul. Nothing was to much trouble and just a phone call away.

We will be back. Thank you for everything - we had a great time at the tennis.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Hunty1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DockExecApartments, Owner at Docklands Executive Apartments, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your positive feedback following your recent stay with us. It was a pleasure to read that you enjoyed the personal service that Paul provided. As you mentioned we are in a very central location, being so close to the free City Circle Tram route, which can take you virtually anywhere in the CBD. I am sure this would have come in handy, while you were attending the tennis. We will look forward to you staying with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Willunga, South Australia
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2013

Very impressive 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom apartment (not always easy to find). Stylish decor, all we needed for a comfortable stay in very clean beds and rooms. Generous tea/coffee supplies, toiletries etc. Plenty of crockery items too. Very convenient to free tram, and No 70 tram to tennis or MCG. Etihad stadium almost next door. Close to Collins and Bourke Streets, Southern Cross Station, Docklands area. Personal greeting on arrival by Paul was very appreciated by our group. We look forward to returning. Thank you Paul.
Madeleine

Room Tip: Bedrooms separated by living areas more private.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Madeleine44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DockExecApartments, Owner at Docklands Executive Apartments, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We have read your feedback and we greatly appreciate that you took the time to write such a positive review and also that you were very impressed with the apartment. We are also glad that you liked our personal greeting on arrival, as we do enjoy meeting all our guests. We will look forward to having you stay with us again when you next decide to come to Melbourne.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 12, 2013

The decor and style of the apartment was beautifully done with great living facilities at an amazing price.would highly recommend anyone who wants a great stay and the hosts were fabulous!brilliant location and easy access to the city,south bank and CBD of Melbourne!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tracey I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DockExecApartments, Owner at Docklands Executive Apartments, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
The heading says it all........and we would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your positive feedback. We are glad to hear that you were happy with the service you received while staying in one of our apartments and also that you found the location to be easy access to the city and Southbank.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Townsville, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2013

This was a home away from home, everything we needed was on hand. The apartment was well equipped and very comfortable for our 5 night stay in Melbourne. The location was great as we were able to walk most places, if not the trams run right past the front door if you wish to explore further. The hospitality was exceptional and I would recommend this accommodation to anyone.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Shelly D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DockExecApartments, Owner at Docklands Executive Apartments, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that the apartment felt like a home away from home. One of the benefits of staying in an apartment is that you have all the facilities of a private residence with plenty of space for the family. We hope to welcome you back to Melbourne in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
Central Business District
Treasury On Collins
Treasury On Collins
#8 of 160 in Melbourne
590 reviews
Southbank
The Langham
The Langham
#5 of 160 in Melbourne
5,489 reviews
Central Business District
Alto Hotel on Bourke
Alto Hotel on Bourke
#11 of 160 in Melbourne
1,517 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Southbank
Crown Towers Melbourne
Crown Towers Melbourne
#2 of 160 in Melbourne
2,297 reviews
Central Business District
Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens
Central Business District
Adelphi Hotel
Adelphi Hotel
#1 of 160 in Melbourne
1,035 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Docklands Executive Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Docklands Executive Apartments

Property: Docklands Executive Apartments
Address: 8 Waterview Walk | Docklands, Melbourne, Victoria 3008, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne
Amenities:
Kitchenette Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 139 Specialty Lodging in Melbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Docklands Executive Apartments 4.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Docklands Executive Apartments is not a hotel. We have personally selected fully self contained apartments in a residential building so you have complete privacy. The apartment is your home away from home with all the benefits of city living. All are contemporary two bedroom, two bathroom apartments with spacious open-plan living and dining rooms, floor to ceiling double glazed windows and a private balcony. Includes a 55" Television, FREE Foxtel, DVD, Ipod dock and also secure under cover parking at is also available at $15 per day if booked via our website. Also included is a fully equipped kitchen with quality European cooking appliances, microwave, dishwasher, full size fridge. There is an iron and ironing board, hair dryer in each bathroom, washing machine and clothes dryer. We located between Collins and Bourke Streets, in the heart of Docklands next door to Etihad Stadium. It is one of Melbourne's most prestigious inner suburbs on the edge of the old CBD. Docklands is home to some great entertainment, restaurants, shopping experiences including Harbour Town, South Wharf DFO and Spencer Street Fashion and the world famous 9 Elephants Thai restaurant. We are walking distance to the city centre, Etihad Stadium, Crown Casino, Melbourne Convention Centre and Southern Cross Station. The trams in the CBD are free and the tram stop is right outside your door. But the best is we provide you with a 24/7 personal host to make your stay as stress free as possible, because we live here. Paul and Belinda ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Docklands Executive Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing