We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Davey Family”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Docklands Executive Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 4, 2013

This was a home away from home, everything we needed was on hand. The apartment was well equipped and very comfortable for our 5 night stay in Melbourne. The location was great as we were able to walk most places, if not the trams run right past the front door if you wish to explore further. The hospitality was exceptional and I would recommend this accommodation to anyone.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Shelly D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DockExecApartments, Owner at Docklands Executive Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2013

We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that the apartment felt like a home away from home. One of the benefits of staying in an apartment is that you have all the facilities of a private residence with plenty of space for the family. We hope to welcome you back to Melbourne in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (283)
There are newer reviews for Docklands Executive Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

219 - 225 of 283 reviews

Reviewed December 17, 2012 via mobile

We stayed 4 nights and everyone was so pleased with the apartment. It was way better than we had envisaged. Apartment was very well appointed with everything you need from appliances to cutlery/ crockery. The beds were very comfortable with each bedroom having a ensuite bathroom. The location was great for the docklands area and easy access to the CBD. The tourist tram passes right outside. Lots of eateries nearby and a small convenience store near the entrance. A direct factory outlet shopping mall across the bridge and a nearby Safeway and lots mire. The management were very helpful, they contacted us on our arrival in Melbourne, met us at the entrance and guided us to our allotted parking space and even helped us with our luggage to the apartment. All in all a very enjoyable visit and would definitely stay again if in Melbourne. Will be recommending to our family and friends.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank T0mS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DockExecApartments, Owner at Docklands Executive Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2013

Thank you so much for your feedback and we were thrilled that you found the apartment better than you had envisaged. There are so many benefits of staying in a self catering apartment, as it feels more like a home away from home, with all the benefits of city living. As you mentioned our location is fabulous being so close to the CBD, with easy access to the free City Circle Tram. We will look forward to another opportunity to host you at our property in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2012

We stayed in a two bedroom apartment and it was beautifully furnished and designed.
Everything and anything we needed were at our fingertips.
Great location, great services avaliable; especially the gym and the pool.
Very well kept and i recommend this accomodation to anyone who wants to stay close enough to melbourne city without all the noise. Great location to resturants and public transport. Great views.
We were personally met by the owner Belinda and she explained what was avaliable to us.
One of my highlights of travelling.
Absolutely stunning!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Eliza K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DockExecApartments, Owner at Docklands Executive Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded December 15, 2012

We greatly appreciate your response about your stay with us in 2010. We are glad you didn’t forget us and we will look forward to your next visit. Unfortunately since your were last here, access to the pool and gym is now no longer available to short term guests, due to health and safety reasons. However we have a gym across the road for guests that require that facility.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2012

We stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment that was just beautiful. Extremely clean and beautifully decorated with everything that you would ever need. Location was brilliant with easy access to everything. The hospitality was fantastic and very professional. Would definately stay there again.
Great for business or pleasure . Would also recommend eating at a great Thai Restuarant (the nine elephants) which is very close. Thanks again will definately be back !

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank ellis517
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DockExecApartments, Owner at Docklands Executive Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2012

We really appreciate your feedback on Tripadvisor and we wish to assure you that you are always welcome. Your referral skills are excellent, as we have already had guests book from your recommendation. Next time you return to Melbourne, we will do our very best to look after you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2012

All the other comments cover the detail, I would just like to add that having just returned home to the UK after 7 weeks in touring Eastern Australia staying in some beautiful accommodation on the way it was when we got to Melbourne and stayed in the Docklands Executive Apartments we realised what quality, service and class was all about.

Phil and Christine Coleman

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank philip c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DockExecApartments, Owner at Docklands Executive Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2012

Your comments were well received and you made us feel so rewarded for our efforts, in contributing to your enjoyable stay in Melbourne.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

This apartment is simply stunning! Exceptionally clean, organised and well equipped even down to a shopping trolley for our use. On arrival we were personally met by Paul who then helped with our luggage and after showing us around the apartment went on to inform us of the places to visit and how to get there including local supermarket, public transport and outlet shopping which were all within walking distance. My husband asked where the nearest Telstra shop was as he required assistance regarding his mobile - Paul personally drove us there and back which was very much appreciated indeed. We felt totally welcomed to Melbourne and this apartment and if at any time during our stay we required assistance, Paul and Belinda were there to help us. Last but not least, my daughter left her iPod in the dock at the apartment and on realizing this and texting Belinda to inform her, she promptly put it in the post the same day. Thank you Paul and Belinda - our stay at your apartment could not have been improved on! We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank Dayle1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DockExecApartments, Owner at Docklands Executive Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2012

Wow.... you have really made our day with your positive comments about your stay with us. We are delighted to hear that you found the apartment stunning, clean, organised and well equipped. Also we are happy that you received your daughter’s Ipod, which was left in the apartment. Let us know when you are coming to stay in Melbourne again and we will certainly look after you and your family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2012

Myself and 2 friends decided Melbourne was the place to celebrate my 50th. A birthday to remember - Paul the manager was so hospitable and such a delight to deal with, he even left his mobile number with us if we needed anything - He showed us around the unit and pointed out great shopping sites and even booked us a fantastic Thai restaurant just around the corner for our first night’s dinner and surprised us with a fantastic complimentary bottle of wine - (Great food, exceptional service) - The apartment is about 10 mins from the city by Tram and a 10 minute walk across to the Harbour and DFO Outlets. The Apartment has floor to ceiling glass windows with an amazing view of Docklands Harbour one side and the city the other side - The apartment is pristine, and has everything you could ever wish for - I have recommended Docklands Executive Apartments to many of my work colleagues already, and I for one will be going back without a doubt!! Truly a fantastic long weekend holiday made even better by the warmth and amazing hospitality of Paul. Thank you Paul and Belinda :)

Room Tip: All rooms have double glazed windows so it is quiet inside - The 15th floor has spectacular views!!
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank JENNEFER O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DockExecApartments, Owner at Docklands Executive Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2012

Thank you for your much appreciated feedback. It makes us happy knowing that you had a wonderful 50th birthday and also that you enjoyed your stay with us. You are always welcome and we will do our very best to look after you again, when you next decide to come to Melbourne.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
Central Business District
Alto Hotel on Bourke
Alto Hotel on Bourke
#10 of 160 in Melbourne
1,544 reviews
Southbank
The Langham, Melbourne
The Langham, Melbourne
#5 of 160 in Melbourne
5,622 reviews
Central Business District
Treasury On Collins
Treasury On Collins
#7 of 160 in Melbourne
637 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Docklands
Travelodge Hotel Melbourne Docklands
Southbank
Crown Towers Melbourne
Crown Towers Melbourne
#1 of 160 in Melbourne
2,369 reviews
Quest Docklands
#22 of 160 in Melbourne
652 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Docklands Executive Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Docklands Executive Apartments

Address: 8 Waterview Walk | Docklands, Melbourne, Victoria 3008, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne
Amenities:
Kitchenette Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 144 Specialty Lodging in Melbourne
Price Range: $137 - $294 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Docklands Executive Apartments 4.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have personally selected clean, modern, fully self-contained apartments in a residential building for your complete privacy. The apartment will be your home away from home with all the benefits of city living. Individually decorated by Belinda, your contemporary two bedrooms, two bathroom apartment has spacious open-plan living and dining, floor to ceiling double glazed windows and a private balcony. The complex, located between Collins and Bourke Streets, is in the heart of Docklands next door to Etihad Stadium. It is one of Melbourne's most prestigious inner suburbs on the edge of the old CBD. We have no reception because we provide you with a 24/7 personal host to make your stay as stress-free as possible. Enjoy FREE high-speed wifi, and if you need parking, it is only $20 per night. If you have any special requirements, just ask. We live here! Paul and Belinda​ ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Docklands Executive Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing