We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Conveniently Located, Clean and Modern”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mantra St Kilda Road
Ranked #66 of 161 Hotels in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 25, 2014 via mobile

The Mint (used to be called Mint Rhapsody) is perfectly positioned in Melbourne for me, close to the city but far enough away that it is easy to get transport to/from.

The hotel is quite new, I think around 5 years & I have been staying there since it opened. It costs around $129 for basic room. The rooms vary in size and layout some seem cramped and not unacceptably. Staff are friendly and helpful, parking is $20 /nite which is a lot less than anything in the CBD.

My biggest annoyance (which is the same for any of the newer hotels) is that the bathroom has a tiny amount of bench space, very annoying.

If you book direct with them you get free wifi so worth doing this. Sometimes they have specials for free parking or a room upgrade so watch out of those.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
Thank Twoturnspin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,907)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,559 - 1,565 of 1,907 reviews

Reviewed March 25, 2014

You sold a room that was no longer available. Allowed me to book it 4 weeks prior and did not even tell me that you had downgraded me when I checked in. It wasn't until I went in the room that I realized it wasn't the room I had booked. I wasn't even notified that I was downgraded in the 4 weeks leading to my hens night. I have never been given this poor and appalling level of service. I will tell everyone I know and every review that I do of my experience at these apartments. On top of this the room was dirty and the corridors smelled bad.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Silvia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2014

rooms small, décor try hard NY style - rather cheap
bedrooms let too much light in and too small. bed was comfortable
the apartment was clean however the hallways were not. the wait time for the lifts was too long as both were being used by housekeeping.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank PFoot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2014

Slightly awkward layout makes the room feel smaller than it needs to and the fittings are a bit cheap but overall it was comfortable and served our needs. Location is good and parking was available easily on the week-end. Plenty of nearby restaurants

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Daniel F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2014

Perfect for over night stay close to the city ,rooms have everything you need
Staff very friendly and helpful .transport is right out the door also walking distance to the hospital plus nice restaurant next door

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Lawrence C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2014

Excellent service the rooms were clean the staff were friendly enough and the gym facilities and laundry facilities all ok, the cafe next excellent service and quality of food awesome, I would defiantly stay here again

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Dean S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2014

I was on an early flight into Melbourne, so arrived prior to room availability. The check in was fast, efficient and professional. My bag was delivered to my room and I was referred to an excellent restaurant attached to hotel for breakfast. The rooms were clean, tidy and had all amenities that you could ask for. The check out process was also done in an efficient manner.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Lyne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
Melbourne Parkview Hotel
#27 of 161 in Melbourne
3,035 reviews
Seasons Heritage Melbourne
#123 of 161 in Melbourne
617 reviews
Art Series - The Blackman
#16 of 161 in Melbourne
2,179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Brady Hotels Central Melbourne
Parkville
Art Series - The Larwill Studio
Royce Hotel
#37 of 161 in Melbourne
1,254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mantra St Kilda Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mantra St Kilda Road

Address: 568 St Kilda Rd, Melbourne, Victoria 3004, Australia (Formerly Mint Melbourne St Kilda Rd)
Location: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#36 Family Hotel in Melbourne
#40 Romantic Hotel in Melbourne
#58 Business Hotel in Melbourne
#62 Luxury Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range: $94 - $215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mantra St Kilda Road 4*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you're planning to visit Melbourne for business or pleasure - you won't find anywhere more comfortable and welcoming than the stunning Mantra St Kilda Road. For business visitors our multi-purpose meeting room ticks all of the boxes, and the onsite restaurant and bar, Bakini, offers fine wining, dining and nightcaps until late. Sink into the Exclusive Pillowtop Signature Bedding or relax in the stylish living area with large screen LCD TV with Foxtel. Mantra St. Kilda Road features WiFi and broadband internet, security card key access, private balcony with all round views across Albert Park, business services and of course fully self-contained facilities including a kitchen with full size refrigerator. No matter what is on in Melbourne you are just a tram ride away from The Arts Centre, the MCG, Rod Laver Arena, Luna Park and St Kilda Pier. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mantra St Kilda Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mint Rhapsody Melbourne Hotel Melbourne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing