We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What's not to like?”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mantra St Kilda Road
Ranked #65 of 160 Hotels in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 15, 2013

This is a brief review. In short Jen was great could not promise early check-in after the very early morning arrival off the Perth Transcon redeye when I rang but she said she'd try. If not I could use the Gym showers to freshen up, she said. When i rocked up Lanith delivered. Modern, clean self catering friendly, and the facilities are all you could want. The gym is quite good. Nearest 7-11 to be able to top up a Myki card is on commercial road a short walk north. Plenty of good food options a short walk away or an easy tram ride away. Ideal hotel for couples on a weekend Romantic getaway to Australia's most liveable city. This sexy hotel would make it complete. The bed was one of the comfiest I have EVER slept on, and I do not sleep easy in hotels.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steven K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,755)
There are newer reviews for Mantra St Kilda Road
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,528 - 1,534 of 1,756 reviews

Reviewed October 12, 2013

We stayed for two nights recently and totally enjoyed our experience. Great modern touch and good size room. Very comfortable, really nothing was missed. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Location was perfect, tram stop basically outside the door, or a nice walk to Southbank with plenty of cafes etc. along the way. Had noted the ceiling could have been painted...sadly a little let down to a beautiful room. Sliding doors to balcony, which was a fantastic view over St Kilda Road. Nice to have fresh air, so many Melbourne motels lack that. We will stay there again.

Room Tip: We had the executive studio room, that guaranteed a good view not the back of another building.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OZMelissa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

We stayed here with some friends. Great value for the 3 night stay. The girls at the service counter were all very friendly and helpful. Our room was a studio apartment and was well appointed, clean and quiet.
The city tram is only a few minutes walk, which we used every day. The walk to Fitzroy St restaurants is about 20 mins, but we considered it a stroll.
We weren't too impressed with the Bistro service as it took forever to get our breakfast there, but this wouldn't stop us from staying there again.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Moschi1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

We came and stayed for a week in August. It is a fantastic apartment and great value for money for our family of 5. It was very clean, neat and very modern! Great view with large glass floor to ceiling windows! Probably not 100% ideal for kids, but we seemed to manage Ok.
Great location, right on St Kilda Road, but also quiet.. really enojyed our stay!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lisa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

È stato l'appartamento scelto per la nostra ultima tappa in Australia, Melbourne. Appartamento nella media, angolo cottura molto semplice, comodo letto matrimoniale, piccolo bagno con doccia. In generale piccolo, molto piccolo con l'aggiunta del letto per la bambina. E stiamo parlando di un monolocale LUXURY. Così piccolo che abbiamo tenuto tutti i vestiti nelle valigie, non c'era spazio sufficiente nemmeno per disfarne una.... Incredibile! Il lavandino non funzionava bene e ci voleva molto tempo a far defluire l'acqua. Gentile il personale alla reception, si possono chiedere informazioni su trasporti e sui posti da vedere. L'aspetto migliore é il buon numero di tram che collegano velocemente con il centro.

It has been the apartment chosen for our last stage in Australia, Melbourne. Nothing special for this apartment, very simple kitchenette, comfortable queen-size bed, small bathroom with shower. In general terms small, very small if you consider to add the bed for my daughter. And we are talking about a LUXURY studio apartment. So small that we had to mantain the clothes into the bags, there wasn't enough space to unpack one of them... Incredible!!!
The washbasin didn't seem to work in the right way, it took a lot time to pour out the water.
Very kind the receptionist, you can ask them informations about transports and places to visit. The best aspect of this location is the good number of tram that link you quickly to the city.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank manutab75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2013

Stayed here early July for 3 nights on business. Apartment was clean, fairly spacious and bed was good. Had a small issue, but Robert the front office manager was quick to sort out.
Onsite restaurant was pretty good, but the last night I ordered from the room service delivery enu they had, and Iv'e got to say very nice indeed. Best parma I've had in a long time.
checkout was quick and easy and staff friendly.
Will be back when I have meetings over that way again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank George W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2013 via mobile

I didn't stay here, but the front desk helped us out when we were in a pickle recently: they went way above and beyond! If that's indicative of Mint, then I think it would be an awesome place to stay. Will be recommending it to visitors from now on!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Thank Darren S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
Seasons Heritage Melbourne
#119 of 160 in Melbourne
599 reviews
Melbourne Parkview Hotel
#29 of 160 in Melbourne
2,865 reviews
Mercure Melbourne Albert Park
#112 of 160 in Melbourne
650 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Art Series - The Blackman
#12 of 160 in Melbourne
2,106 reviews
Central Business District
Brady Hotels Central Melbourne
Bayview On The Park
#139 of 160 in Melbourne
903 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mantra St Kilda Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mantra St Kilda Road

Address: 568 St Kilda Rd, Melbourne, Victoria 3004, Australia (Formerly Mint Melbourne St Kilda Rd)
Location: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#40 Romantic Hotel in Melbourne
#57 Family Hotel in Melbourne
#58 Business Hotel in Melbourne
#61 Luxury Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range: $98 - $214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mantra St Kilda Road 4*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you're planning to visit Melbourne for business or pleasure - you won't find anywhere more comfortable and welcoming than the stunning Mantra St Kilda Road. For business visitors our multi-purpose meeting room ticks all of the boxes, and the onsite restaurant and bar, Bakini, offers fine wining, dining and nightcaps until late. Sink into the Exclusive Pillowtop Signature Bedding or relax in the stylish living area with large screen LCD TV with Foxtel. Mantra St. Kilda Road features WiFi and broadband internet, security card key access, private balcony with all round views across Albert Park, business services and of course fully self-contained facilities including a kitchen with full size refrigerator. No matter what is on in Melbourne you are just a tram ride away from The Arts Centre, the MCG, Rod Laver Arena, Luna Park and St Kilda Pier. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mantra St Kilda Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mint Rhapsody Melbourne Hotel Melbourne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing