We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Food”
Review of +39 Pizzeria

+39 Pizzeria
Reserve with
+39 Pizzeria is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #16 of 4,023 Restaurants in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $12 - $17
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Neighborhood: Central Business District
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good Food”
Reviewed April 19, 2013

Me and my boyfriend had an 80 dollar voucher and decided to use it one day while we were in the area. I ordered a half calzone pizza which was really really good, half being a Margarita pizza and the other ham and cheese filled calzone. My boyfriend ordered a carbonara which was pretty disappointing as it sounded nice on the menu but was lacking in flavour and had no sauce. We also ordered the homemade chips with Parmesan cheese which were average. Overall the food was good, and we thought we would definitely make another trip back to try out the other yummy pizzas! but as we went to pay and use our voucher we were told that we could only use what we spent our bill came to $50 and he refused to give us the remaining amount ($30) in another voucher so it just went to waste! which we found quite disappointing because we would have definitely made more trips back!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Jess S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

801 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    489
    226
    59
    13
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
216 reviews
111 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Good Food, but Pricey”
Reviewed April 11, 2013

The rating of "Average" is not so much a reflection of the food as it is on the overall experience - especially the prices. Yes, the ambiance is good, though it was very very crowded on Easter Saturday. For entree we order what was described as "homemade chips with parmesan" thinking that it would be hand cut hot chips with parmesan cheese melting over it, but it ended up just being plain old potato chips (that may have been homemade but may as well have come from Coles). All 4 of us had pizzas and they were very good. Personally, I like my base a little thicker than paper thin that these came with which made it impossible to eat with your hands (as you normally do for pizza) but the flavours and size were good.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nicholas T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Really good”
Reviewed April 10, 2013 via mobile

Me and work colleague had pizza here, great taste, the red wine recommended just spot on, I'm from Perth and wish there was a place like this there, oh the bar across the road a gem

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jimbob1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairns, Australia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Best bruschetta in Melbourne”
Reviewed April 6, 2013

My wife and I went into this busy restaurant before the Comedy festival. I had no preconceptions before going there but the bruschetta was WOW. It was a mix of smoked salmon, mushrooms, and buffalo mozzarella. Best in Melbourne for me. The pizza and salad were also good. I will definitely go back again.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dkawa4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toulouse, France
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good italian food”
Reviewed April 6, 2013

Probably my favorite italian place so far. Really nice menu. Loved the lasagna.
Nothing fancy, nice food, good ambiance and service.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Estelle G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed +39 Pizzeria also viewed

 
Melbourne, Victoria
Melbourne, Victoria
 
Melbourne, Victoria
Melbourne, Victoria
 

Been to +39 Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing